*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Aug 13 2008, 12:22 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 12 2008, 11:40 PM)
Wah lucky you....
My manual skill is deteriorating by days.... have to get an Evora before I completely become AT overlord.  hmm.gif

By the way, recently I notice new *thing*... when driving up to 140km (or faster)... pressing or letting go the gas pedal will result a clicking sound coming from the console panel (aircond or clarion?)... Has anyone experience this?
Clicking sound is when the RPM meter move pass the 3.8k (either when going up and down).
VerM
post Aug 13 2008, 02:13 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 13 2008, 12:22 AM)
Clicking sound is when the RPM meter move pass the 3.8k (either when going up and down).
thanks.... didnt notice before... usually while driving fast the clarion volume is up to 20 to minimize the exterior windsound effects.... (i been experimenting a few things to reduce the sound effects)

another thing sphiroth.... i have read somewhere in this thread but couldnt find the conclusion.... is the wiper nozzle for waja cps different from the previous waja? mine shoot two lines (ordinary spray) instead of widespread mist like my mil waja...

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2008, 10:19 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 12 2008, 11:40 PM)
Wah lucky you....
My manual skill is deteriorating by days.... have to get an Evora before I completely become AT overlord.  hmm.gif

By the way, recently I notice new *thing*... when driving up to 140km (or faster)... pressing or letting go the gas pedal will result a clicking sound coming from the console panel (aircond or clarion?)... Has anyone experience this?
yalah, i also notice that...what issit actually?? blink.gif

guys, a motobike hit my bumper this morning vmad.gif ..the ex5 patah all his front plastic n bengkok his handle...but amazingly my bumper got no dent at all..just serious scratch below the right sensor..n i`ve chek also the bumper did`nt fall off even abit..im lucky i guess just a tyre tread but after polish it gone....but my paint is ruin badly...totally not my fault bcoz i`ve already stop b4 he hit me..some old chinese man with indonesian at back..his bike teruk...i though my car will be so badly hit bcoz from inside i feel the impact is strong... dammmit.....just wash my car last night...

spacepilot
post Aug 13 2008, 11:58 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 13 2008, 12:22 AM)
Thats a Relay sound activating something which we don't know.

It seem like after reaching certain RPM, it triggers the relay to activate xXXxx and this xxx is the thing we need to findout.
Mohd Idham
post Aug 13 2008, 02:12 PM

19 posts

I'm driving Gen2...hhmmmm, this clicking sound, i havent notice anything..while driving over 130km/h, all my concentration 100% on the road ahead..
Ok, next time i'll pay attention for that sound..maybe it is CPS kicking in...

but i think my Gen2 generates so much wind noise (recently i put door visor)...those little little sound sudah tenggelam...

This post has been edited by Mohd Idham: Aug 13 2008, 02:15 PM
tebuan
post Aug 13 2008, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Aug 13 2008, 11:58 AM)
Thats a Relay sound activating something which we don't know.

It seem like after reaching certain RPM, it triggers the relay to activate xXXxx  and this xxx is the thing we need to findout.
if i am not mistaken that is VIM mechanism, changing the path way from long to short way. VIM are electronically activated compared to AIFM which vacumm activated. I think it cool to have vim sound activate after 3800 rpm...vrooom..more power to go.
No need to find out, that VIM for sure. Nothing to worry about.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2008, 03:12 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(tebuan @ Aug 13 2008, 02:58 PM)
if i am not mistaken that is VIM mechanism, changing the path way from long to short way. VIM are electronically activated compared to AIFM which vacumm activated. I think it cool to have vim sound activate after 3800 rpm...vrooom..more power to go.
laugh.gif laugh.gif ....i think instead making a sound...better 4 them to put indicator to show what happen of whats functioning... tongue.gif myb after this somemore ppl will complain on other sound that supposed to be a engaging sound... tongue.gif ...i dont much bother about the sound..satisfy oledi..

i will paint back my bumper after install the BMW spoiler... sweat.gif more money gone...like shia lebouf said in transformer.. ``kaput`` laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ikanayam
post Aug 13 2008, 07:07 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(Mohd Idham @ Aug 13 2008, 02:12 PM)
I'm driving Gen2...hhmmmm, this clicking sound, i havent notice anything..while driving over 130km/h, all my concentration 100% on the road ahead..
Ok, next time i'll pay attention for that sound..maybe it is CPS kicking in...

but i think my Gen2 generates so much wind noise (recently i put door visor)...those little little sound sudah tenggelam...
Agreed about the wind noise. It gets quite loud above 100km/h.
sphiroth
post Aug 13 2008, 07:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 13 2008, 10:19 AM)
yalah, i also notice that...what issit actually??  blink.gif

guys, a motobike hit my bumper this morning vmad.gif ..the ex5 patah all his front plastic n bengkok his handle...but amazingly my bumper got no dent at all..just serious scratch below the right sensor..n i`ve chek also the bumper did`nt fall off even abit..im lucky  i guess just a tyre tread but after polish it gone....but my paint is ruin badly...totally not my fault bcoz i`ve already stop b4 he hit me..some old chinese man with indonesian at back..his bike teruk...i though my car will be so badly hit bcoz from inside i feel the impact is strong... dammmit.....just wash my car last night...
You're lucky because at the sensor there is the metal beam that hold the bumper. So its harder there. thumbup.gif But if he hit you at the bumper edge doh.gif

QUOTE(tebuan @ Aug 13 2008, 02:58 PM)
Cannot be the VIM as it switch at 4.8k rpm. The sound most probably the CPS activating. But they should be more crative like put an LED indicator at the meter cluster to show when CPS is activated, or better still, make the whole meter panel change from white to red. brows.gif
VerM
post Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 13 2008, 07:28 PM)
You're lucky because at the sensor there is the metal beam that hold the bumper. So its harder there.  thumbup.gif  But if he hit you at the bumper edge  doh.gif
Cannot be the VIM as it switch at 4.8k rpm. The sound most probably the CPS activating. But they should be more crative like put an LED indicator at the meter cluster to show when CPS is activated, or better still, make the whole meter panel change from white to red.  brows.gif
do like M5.... when cps kicks in, change the panel light, overhead screen speedometer and rpm display... raise the rear spoiler ... and lower the ride ... haahahahah

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 13 2008, 07:54 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 14 2008, 01:35 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM)
do like M5.... when cps kicks in, change the panel light, overhead screen speedometer and rpm display... raise the rear spoiler ... and lower the ride ... haahahahah
M5 got such thng meh??.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
aaronthc
post Aug 14 2008, 05:47 AM

47 posts

Cannot be the VIM as it switch at 4.8k rpm. The sound most probably the CPS activating. But they should be more crative like put an LED indicator at the meter cluster to show when CPS is activated, or better still, make the whole meter panel change from white to red.  brows.gif
at what rpm does the CPS activate? forgotten... tongue.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 14 2008, 10:34 AM

246 posts

You're lucky because at the sensor there is the metal beam that hold the bumper. So its harder there.  thumbup.gif  But if he hit you at the bumper edge  doh.gif
humm...im lucky..counting weather wanna paint back or not or do paint later...surely need to paint the whole bumper... doh.gif

some tuner put that function actually....vtec osso got

QUOTE(aaronthc @ Aug 14 2008, 05:47 AM)
at what rpm does the CPS activate? forgotten... tongue.gif
3.8 million~~~~~ laugh.gif laugh.gif
smooky
post Aug 14 2008, 04:18 PM

43 posts

bro sphiroth..
u sealant ur car at Carnauba Autospa right?just walk in can ha?
n rm150.00 like u said what detailing package u take? brows.gif
radd
post Aug 14 2008, 06:19 PM

98 posts

...then after shift gear, rpm drop below 3.8k and evrthg will go back as normal, rev until cps kick then the car transform again, then shift gear it will go normal again.. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 14 2008, 06:24 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 14 2008, 10:34 AM)
humm...im lucky..counting weather wanna paint back or not or do paint later...surely need to paint the whole bumper... doh.gif
Change the whole bumbep to aftermarket one. brows.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(smooky @ Aug 14 2008, 04:18 PM)
bro sphiroth..
u sealant ur car at Carnauba Autospa right?just walk in can ha?
n rm150.00 like u said what detailing package u take? brows.gif
Not at Autospa lar. Autospa how can get that cheap. Done mine at Top Speed Glenmarie. He uses Osren product.

Added on August 14, 2008, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(radd @ Aug 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
...then after shift gear, rpm drop below 3.8k and evrthg will go back as normal, rev until cps kick then the car transform again, then shift gear it will go normal again..  laugh.gif
Shift at 5k rpm. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Aug 14 2008, 06:25 PM
smooky
post Aug 14 2008, 08:16 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 14 2008, 06:24 PM)
Change the whole bumbep to aftermarket one.  brows.gif  laugh.gif
Not at Autospa lar. Autospa how can get that cheap. Done mine at Top Speed Glenmarie. He uses Osren product.

Shift at 5k rpm.  brows.gif
where that top speed glenmarie?nk try la bro....
eastwest
post Aug 14 2008, 09:29 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 14 2008, 06:24 PM)
Change the whole bumbep to aftermarket one.  brows.gif  laugh.gif

Shift at 5k rpm.  brows.gif
AT how to shift at 5k? tongue.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 11:20 pmGen2 cps test drive rclxms.gif
gen2 cps test drive

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 14 2008, 11:20 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 15 2008, 12:20 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(smooky @ Aug 14 2008, 08:16 PM)
where that top speed glenmarie?nk try la bro....

At the 'shops' beside the 'Industrial area'.
smooky
post Aug 15 2008, 08:43 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 15 2008, 12:20 AM)

At the 'shops' beside the 'Industrial area'.
orait...thanx bro.... icon_rolleyes.gif

133 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:37 PM