*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 07:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 4 2008, 07:04 PM)
YES, it's true... My friend ask me, "did u change anything?, because it sound different".. Hehhe... He didn't notice before this as i always change gear under 3k rpm.. That day at 4.5k rpm.. hehehe... THE sound was very nice...  thumbup.gif
Miss those time when petrol is 1.92 per litre.. cry.gif
alloyion
post Aug 4 2008, 07:32 PM

205 posts

Went for my 1st service on last Friday.
Reached Mutiara Damansara at 8.30am- walk in...told me fully booked..come next morning at 6.30 am..crazy... rclxub.gif
Then realised CPS thread got something bout new SC in DJ. Drop in to starbuck at curve.Start up WIFI via laptop (I am a Software Engineer btw..laptop like my second ehem). Go back to CPS V1 thread..found it.Drive there (DJ Petronas Station). I am 1st customer laugh.gif
Good Service! Nice mechanic, chatted alot but the car. He suggested want more power he will increase my idle enginee *something* to 900 instead of default 850.
But FC also tinggi la.
Get to see what ever he doing to my car.
Everything done less than 1 hour rclxms.gif
RM 100.69 - change engine oil, windscreen washer, oil filter

Then,steer to Atria - send my baby to polish with sealant. RM 128.
Now..every morning i smile when i see my car shining. Even mom and gf are impressed.
kaizen818
post Aug 4 2008, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(alloyion @ Aug 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
Reached Mutiara Damansara at 8.30am- walk in...told me fully booked..come next morning at 6.30 am..crazy... rclxub.gif
Then realised CPS thread got something bout new SC in DJ. Drop in to starbuck at curve.Start up WIFI via laptop (I am a Software Engineer btw..laptop like my second ehem). Go back to CPS V1 thread..found it.Drive there (DJ Petronas Station). I am 1st customer  laugh.gif
Good Service! Nice mechanic, chatted alot but the car. He suggested want more power he will increase my idle enginee *something* to 900 instead of default 850.
But FC also tinggi la.
Everything done less than 1 hour  rclxms.gif

Now..every morning i smile when i see my car shining. Even mom and gf are impressed.
Bro,..seems that we got same experience..hehe.i too went to SC at M Dmnsara on tuesday last week only to found that need to book 1st to make service..huhu..cannot just 'Terjah' like that..hehe. biggrin.gif
finally i go to SC at Batu Caves on wednesday morning..good service also i think, service finished within 2 hours...although in waiting queue that morning already 20 cars... sweat.gif
eastwest
post Aug 4 2008, 08:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 4 2008, 01:32 PM)
i forgot to question the engineers there about campro torque dip.... doh.gif  laugh.gif
yea... previously paultan blog did mentioned the new smartag system which be able to detect cars moving at much higher speed.... this allows drivers to brake less.... cars can zoom pass the toll at speeds up to 80kmh.....
Err, I thought the new smartag system( or gantry) can detect car speed up to 180km/h. read in newspaper.0

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 4 2008, 07:53 PM)
Bro,..seems that we got same experience..hehe.i too went to SC at M Dmnsara on tuesday last week only to found that need to book 1st to make service..huhu..cannot just 'Terjah' like that..hehe. biggrin.gif
finally i go to SC at Batu Caves on wednesday morning..good service also i think, service finished within 2 hours...although in waiting queue that morning already 20 cars... sweat.gif
Yup, at Mutiara Damansara SC, you need to book atleast 3 days before you send the car. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 08:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 08:34 PM)
Err, I thought the new smartag system( or gantry) can detect car speed up to 180km/h. read in newspaper.0
Supposed to detect up to 180km/h as the detection range is further. But who will be brave enough to go through the narrow uneven toll lane at 180km/h laugh.gif
eastwest
post Aug 4 2008, 08:43 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 08:38 PM)
Supposed to detect up to 180km/h as the detection range is further. But who will be brave enough to go through the narrow uneven toll lane at 180km/h   laugh.gif
You can try, bro. coz we all know cps can speed to 185km/h. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 4 2008, 08:44 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 09:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 06:27 PM)
If you listen carefully, you will notice a slight tone change when CPS engage.. drool.gif  thumbup.gif
the other day i was at proton carnival day... i asked the engineer whats the campro cps higher profile cams duration and lift...

he said, "the lift is higher.... the duration.... erm... err.... wait a minute..."

den he vanished into the crowd... laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 08:43 PM)
You can try, bro. coz we all know cps can speed to 185km/h. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
what if u pass the toll at 185kmh??... i dun need to pay toll??... rolleyes.gif
eastwest
post Aug 4 2008, 10:04 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 4 2008, 09:58 PM)
the other day i was at proton carnival day... i asked the engineer whats the campro cps higher profile cams duration and lift...

he said, "the lift is higher.... the duration.... erm... err.... wait a minute..."

den he vanished into the crowd... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahahhaa, a special skill "demonstrated" by the engineer biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Yesterday, at cps site, the engineer show me how does the cps work, the low lift and high lift. got picture but still couldn't upload laugh.gif doh.gif

at that speed, the system cannot detect your car anymore. So, either no deduction made from the "smarttag" or you end crashed after the toll laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 4 2008, 10:05 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 10:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 4 2008, 09:58 PM)

den he vanished into the crowd... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 10:04 PM)
hahahhaa, a special skill "demonstrated" by the engineer biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yesterday, at cps site, the engineer show me how does the cps work, the low lift and high lift. got picture but still couldn't upload laugh.gif  doh.gif

at that speed, the system cannot detect your car anymore. So, either no deduction made from the "smarttag" or you end crashed after the toll laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Maybe the engineer cannot reveal that because its a trade secret. hmm.gif laugh.gif

Please don't speed at toll booth. One of my friend crack his rims because the metal drain cover at the lane are stolen. sweat.gif
eastwest
post Aug 4 2008, 10:16 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 10:12 PM)
Maybe the engineer cannot reveal that because its a trade secret.  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

Please don't speed at toll booth. One of my friend crack his rims because the metal drain cover at the lane are stolen. sweat.gif
Yup, dangerous to speed at that location. becoz anything can happen, if you know what I mean.
BTW, yesterday, I also saw a twin exhaust campro 1.6e( I think waja 2007, not cps). rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 10:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 10:16 PM)
Yup, dangerous to speed at that location. becoz anything can happen, if you know what I mean.
BTW, yesterday, I also saw a twin exhaust campro 1.6e( I think waja 2007, not cps). rolleyes.gif
Isn't previous Waja Campro uses single tip exhaust. The only dual tip Waja is the 1.8x.
eastwest
post Aug 4 2008, 10:38 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 10:25 PM)
Isn't previous Waja Campro uses single tip exhaust. The only dual tip Waja is the 1.8x.
Yes, i know that. But that car has twin exhaust. Actually, there are quite many "special" waja that you can see at proton tech week. Maybe most people miss it becoz all looks the same if not carefully examined the car. brows.gif

One of it is the same as the prototype waja cps version(the one with navigation system and 16 inch rim). waja logo also the coloured one, not the chrome. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 4 2008, 10:40 PM
magpie2000
post Aug 4 2008, 11:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(aaronthc @ Aug 2 2008, 03:27 PM)
nope...my gen-2 cps has the "no seatbelt" indicator but doesnt work and as for the keyhole there isn't any light. Asked the SC before and they said its like tat... so watever la  smile.gif
Im driving a gen-2 cps (auto) and would say tat the FC isnt good... done my first 1K service and still no improvements haha.
The FC starts to go down from the 5k service onwards... mine is around RM0.22/km for 50%city 50% highway
100% highway can go RM0.19 maybe.... or even less... not tried yet after 5k service

sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 11:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 10:38 PM)
Yes, i know that. But that car has twin exhaust. Actually, there are quite many "special" waja that you can see at proton tech week. Maybe most people miss it becoz all looks the same if not carefully examined the car. brows.gif

One of it is the same as the prototype waja cps version(the one with navigation system and 16 inch rim). waja logo also the coloured one, not the chrome. biggrin.gif
Too many Waja Ver. already.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:14 PM)
The FC starts to go down from the 5k service onwards... mine is around RM0.22/km for 50%city 50% highway
100% highway can go RM0.19 maybe.... or even less... not tried yet after 5k service
Your FC is really good. thumbup.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 11:52 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 11:47 PM)
Too many Waja Ver. already..  rclxub.gif
Your FC is really good.  thumbup.gif
normal lah.... a little bit facelift, they launch it as a new car.... doh.gif
ikanayam
post Aug 5 2008, 12:04 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Aug 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
Then realised CPS thread got something bout new SC in DJ. Drop in to starbuck at curve.Start up WIFI via laptop (I am a Software Engineer btw..laptop like my second ehem). Go back to CPS V1 thread..found it.Drive there (DJ Petronas Station). I am 1st customer  laugh.gif
But FC also tinggi la.
Everything done less than 1 hour  rclxms.gif

sounds good, where is this place? yawn.gif
eastwest
post Aug 5 2008, 09:01 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:14 PM)
Very good FC, bro rclxms.gif
alloyion
post Aug 5 2008, 09:42 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Aug 5 2008, 12:04 AM)
sounds good, where is this place? yawn.gif
Damansara Jaya 2 Petronas Station.
Erm..On the LDP to Kelana Jaya.Take the left lane until you see a board sign to Damansara Jaya (its a U-turn)
Make the U-turn. You will see the Petronas station after BHP.
Its somewhere around Atria but not the petronas station near KDU
TSskyancient
post Aug 5 2008, 09:53 AM

681 posts

my latest FC... RM0.23cents/km~!! ho ho ho
60% highway 40% city drive.. total travel 541.5km - rm126, 46L... so i guess i still got 14L left in the tank (waja tank 60L)... which can even go further~! but don dare la.. light already showing for few KMs d tongue.gif

*my car still waiting for 5k service~!! means i only did my 1st service~! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skyancient: Aug 5 2008, 11:49 AM
Mohd Idham
post Aug 5 2008, 12:52 PM

19 posts

I'm frequent highway user, currently my FC is at 5.8 L/100km

it is about 0.058 per km, and convert it to current petrol price ~ my FC is at RM 0.1566 per km..

p/s: actually i have a tip how to save fuel, i don't know it is true or not but actually proven on my cps.

- make sure your tank always full. if u drive around with half full or almost empty, fuel inside your tank will form into gas. (shaking around).
- so, this gas will leak through your fuel tank cap (if the pressure high enough). you'll lost your fuel for nothing.
- make sure your tank always full, no chance for fuel to shake around.

for current price, i only use RM 20 per 115km or 120km...try my tips..it is worth it...

This post has been edited by Mohd Idham: Aug 5 2008, 12:59 PM

133 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:31 PM