*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

eastwest
post Oct 23 2008, 09:06 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 22 2008, 09:31 PM)
haih...banjir kat Kulim ni.....no choice have to go thru go get home in penang.....now my carpet inside all wet...luckily my amps is in backside...hahhaa...but now scared my car smells...
Eh, water got into your car? blink.gif sweat.gif
eastwest
post Oct 23 2008, 01:54 PM

1,608 posts

Damn, very unlucky you guys sweat.gif sweat.gif

oldsky, you can close the boot? or just remain open like that? hmm.gif

zeli, your car plate number gone already? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Oct 23 2008, 01:55 PM
eastwest
post Oct 23 2008, 10:15 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Oct 23 2008, 10:02 PM)
hrm.. happen.. around.. the 1st friday after raya  cool2.gif

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:03 pm

er.. is malaysian who drive singapore car  laugh.gif

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:04 pm

when kene hit tat time is still close 1.. hand itchy go open see see.. who knows after open cannot close d  doh.gif

the funny thing is.. my exhaust cucuk the singapore car bumper 2 lobang!! and my exhause still in original position  laugh.gif

Hahaha, gatal tangan lagi tongue.gif Wow. the exhaust also powerful, like cannon eh? too bad cannot produce flame laugh.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Oct 23 2008, 10:02 PM)

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:09 pm
i still prefer the "CPS 1.6" word there le XD tongue.gif kind of diff the car from normal campro haha... if not then main tipu lo.. people cucuk me... then open cps run with them!!  flex.gif
Chances to show them the power of cps tongue.gif

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:42 pmBtw, what is the proper way to drive an AT car? If I always "kick down", meaning press the pedal forcefully to make the gear shift from 4 to 2 etc, what harm exist? hmm.gif

My car seems quite eager to drop gear during corner, during pick-up. Scared this kind of behavior in prolong use will damage the engine/gearbox/other thing. sad.gif

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:46 pmOld sky, maybe you can update the first page with record of 4th/5th service (20k km, major service). Can be a guide for all cps owner smile.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Oct 23 2008, 10:46 PM
eastwest
post Oct 25 2008, 10:33 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 23 2008, 11:46 PM)
the cps AT is equipped with intelligent sensor... "kick down" is similar like you manually change from D to 3 or 2...
the sensor will detect the sudden increase and compare it with current speed... it shift down to produce more torque...

that is why cps AT dont have any overdrive button (unlike myvi)

although cornering is not my cup of tea, it is normal for AT to drop gear depending your entry and exit speed...
if you are slowing down before entering a corner and pressing the pedal forcefully while exiting, the AT sensor will immediately deliver more torque by shifting down...

there is one high speed corner in putrajaya that i usually brake while entering the corner not before it and let lotus-tuned suspension perform the handling at its best...

i'm not sure about the right way to drive an AT car but from what i learned (fuel efficient drive):

1. we should be more gentle controlling the acceleration (try watch initial d 4th stage to understand the concept)
2. control when and where to brake ( unlike manual, AT will consume more fuel if you tend to brake a lot)

I learned this from those who drove perdanas for international events like NAM, ASEAN, etc and VIP chauffer

My best with CPS was 570km (from full tank till the first light came out)
Okeh, noted! smile.gif

Still below my mileage record brows.gif BTW, forgot yesterday, ops sikap launch, so "pecut" and speeding all the way doh.gif

haven't wash my car for 3 weeks??!!! Looks so dirty, rim colour is totally black sweat.gif Not Midnite blue anymore, already change to "dust blue" tongue.gif
eastwest
post Oct 27 2008, 11:44 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 27 2008, 11:24 AM)

Wow, so hard le the thundercat grill thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 27 2008, 02:18 PM)
u didn't bring our ur Sword and shout Thundercat for 3 times? Perhaps cheetera can rescue u. hahaha
HE forgot to bring his sword, left at home tongue.gif

QUOTE(kaylong @ Oct 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
kaylong - Gen2 CPS - Nanbu Black – 5773 (MT)

It's been a 2 week i got my car dy.. Now waiting to go for fist service maybe this thursday.. Really love it... smile.gif

Urm need to ask gen2 cps owner, i notice something at the spare tyre storage area.. It's seem that after a while of driving.. The metal at the side where the muffler is situated below it become hot.. but the other side almost no heat generate at all ( hope it's not so hard for you guys to understand what I’m talking about ;p ) is it normal or not normal..??

Sometime my driver side power window & the back portion of the car will emit vibrate sound.. Going to complain it when service hope the problem will be solved..
Hi, welcome to CPS club smile.gif

My car got sound coming from the rear left door. Still couldn't identified the source doh.gif

Yesterday, went to Johor for special purpose brows.gif on the way back speeding all the way from johor to kl. hopefully got no summon at all whistling.gif
eastwest
post Oct 29 2008, 09:01 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 28 2008, 04:01 PM)
Why suddenly everyone got into accident.. sweat.gif BTW, anyone 'bought' those numbers aaa?  brows.gif
Somethings are better left unkwon.  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
No summon for me brows.gif

QUOTE(angelflames @ Oct 29 2008, 06:14 PM)
Hi, I'm gonna go booking my gen2 tomorrow, but still cant decide which color to pick. Either silver or nanbu black. I always prefer silver, but a lot of people been saying that nanbu black looks better, even the salesman at edar says that. He said its different from normal gen2 black. I want to know how much different it is, and if it looks really good in nanbu black, I might pick it instead of silver.

So, anyone got a pic of nanbu black, taken using your camera (dont point me to the proton site, their picture doesnt show real car quite well), or at least, do you think it is good enough to pick over silver? How much different it is really, compared to normal black?

Thanks in advance.
Prefer nanbu black... but if possible, why dont you get metal grey or the "tea something" colour. Very rare those colour rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 29 2008, 08:03 PM)
Nanbu black is better  thumbup.gif About the Proton site, no comment. Even Waja CPS also got Nanbu Black colour. doh.gif
Agreed. Mine also got fine scratches if look carefully.  sweat.gif
Mine already got so many scratches at the rear. sweat.gif

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 29 2008, 08:04 PM)
so far, is there any known problem for the cps engine?
what about the car itself?

Added on October 29, 2008, 8:07 pmanother thing.. instead of calculating the expected fc in rm/km, change it to km/L la.. this wont change ma since rm will fluctuates
Ya, got problem. the engine is very easy to rev, always manage to "seduce" me to rev kaw2 tongue.gif doh.gif hahaha
So far, my car no major problem. only got sound coming from "nowhere" laugh.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 29 2008, 08:08 PM)
No problem with the engine, but the car inherited some of Waja famous problem, mainly power window drop and ngek-ngek sound at the front driver side fender.  nod.gif

FC varies from 11km/l (the worst i've got) to 14km/l (the best). But mostly in 12-13km/l region.
well, your car fc quite good. mine is around 10-12km/l.... Eh, almost the same le, thats mean good also le whistling.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 29 2008, 08:33 PM)
Already void my suspenson, and exhaust warranty. Maybe engine will be the last target. laugh.gif

Actually, waiting for R3, speedworks, powerzone to come up with performance upgrade part.  whistling.gif But if wanna upgrade, I would like to try turbocharge.  brows.gif
waja cps turbo brows.gif lead the way, bro tongue.gif
eastwest
post Oct 29 2008, 10:47 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 29 2008, 10:35 PM)
engine resonance at certain rpm?
Used to it already laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Oct 29 2008, 10:48 PM
eastwest
post Oct 30 2008, 11:57 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 30 2008, 06:11 PM)
no1 service in damansara utama ?
Ask skyancient aka oldsky whistling.gif

BTW, how long or mileage can we use any semi sync oil engine? the max? rolleyes.gif
eastwest
post Nov 10 2008, 08:52 AM

1,608 posts

Hehehe...suddenly this thread become an entertainment thread laugh.gif ps3 somemore...... I only got ps1, very old sweat.gif

ps: got final fantasy 7 for ps3? drool.gif
eastwest
post Nov 13 2008, 09:01 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Nov 13 2008, 12:16 PM)
tak ada lar..thats why ps3 is valuable biggrin.gif
yala, sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(lordragos @ Nov 13 2008, 03:28 PM)
I never notice there's sound when CPS is activated only hear the engine "roar" like Thundercat's roar hehehehe....
Whenever i heard click sound, what, already 4k rpm doh.gif drive slowly and steady konon doh.gif laugh.gif
eastwest
post Nov 18 2008, 08:46 AM

1,608 posts

yesterday, I just pump full tank RM101... Damn, this morning just know that the fuel price went down again doh.gif Lost Rm7 sweat.gif
eastwest
post Nov 20 2008, 09:10 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Nov 19 2008, 11:48 PM)
yah..now can rev rev abit....

yah....twilight blue with subaru gold rims....super sweet...

damn lucky u got 3 months bonus...me for the 1st time no bonus at all.....due to super sick economy growth...haih....

extra poor bcoz of the new rims and tyres...hahaha...but it worth every penny..next mod..double din and 4-2-1 extrator + muffler...
Huh, rev a bit only? laugh.gif

Till now, I mostly rev my car, very hard to control because of several factor laugh.gif shakehead.gif
Rm2.70 - rev a few times only
rm2.55 - doesn't rev/speeding at all
rm2.40 - sometimes rev
rm2.30 - quite many times I rev my car sweat.gif
rm2.15- everyday rev doh.gif sweat.gif
rm2.00 - not yet, hopefully no more "revving" whistling.gif

a few days ago, my car bumped into a small hole at high speed. Can feel really "bumped". I hope that incident doesn't damage my car rim sweat.gif or affect anything related to the suspension.
eastwest
post Nov 24 2008, 08:58 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ Nov 24 2008, 06:46 PM)
just one quick one, how long do you guys wait before driving the car after starting the engine ya? what is adviseable
drive my car after blue light gone smile.gif
eastwest
post Nov 25 2008, 08:44 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 25 2008, 08:03 AM)
Hehe..  brows.gif  brows.gif  Today SALARY is day....

Osram night breaker...  tongue.gif
Not yet la cry.gif
eastwest
post Nov 26 2008, 08:48 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
Nothing beats upgrading suspension. Go for lowered spring and sport abs.  brows.gif
Thinking of changing my stock bullet with a mid box as the sound now is too bassy, but worried it might effect performance too much.  sweat.gif
r3 suspension set include spring and abs? what will happen if I change only sport abs and use stock spring? or vice versa?

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 26 2008, 12:46 AM)
CPS pickup that good? Better than Mivec or VTEC? Some people at mamak stalls that day I heard they say their Waja VTEC...
waja vtec? maybe the owner transplant to vtec engine? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 26 2008, 08:04 AM)
Hak3.. Not even close to vtec...  tongue.gif Just new tech put into proton engine... Valve tech in vtec is tooooo far better then cam tech in cps... Although it use same mechanism. But cps better then previous engine make by proton.. As they said..  rclxms.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 8:06 am

Yes that might be help.. Yesterday just 'gatal' asking for good tyre with brand Michelin... rm500 per tyre...  doh.gif
RM500 for what size?

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 26 2008, 08:07 AM)
you will get louder noise.

Added on November 26, 2008, 8:08 am

waja vtec? they should be on drugs......
hahahha....the best "joke" to start this morning! laugh.gif
eastwest
post Nov 28 2008, 02:37 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Nov 28 2008, 11:25 AM)
For me i don't like it.. but maybe for you all it's nice..  biggrin.gif
Somehow, I quite agree with you. hehe. I prefer rims that "have" executiveness in its design(whatever that means) tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 2:41 pmLatest FC : 520 km for ???litre.
Just fill rm20...later will go pump full tank.
The figure are quite good becoz this 2 weeks alway speeding & revving all the way(only one day I managed to control my urge from revving the car laugh.gif ). Besides, the gearbox like to "hang" to the 3rd gear quite long shakehead.gif !

This post has been edited by eastwest: Nov 28 2008, 02:41 PM
eastwest
post Dec 2 2008, 03:25 PM

1,608 posts

I left for a few days, and this thread suddenly discussing about animal?! shakehead.gif laugh.gif

pearjar, how bad banjir at your place? kelantan river overflow already?

zenwarlord, i just notice something. you're weslee in aw. no wonder, when i read your post in aw, it reminds me to somebody in lyn tongue.gif pelanduk dua serupa? laugh.gif
eastwest
post Dec 3 2008, 08:47 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 2 2008, 07:46 PM)
yes, weslee it's me...weird...how come my signature missing? I did put my nick at my every post. If i use weslee then later my bos spotted me always online then problem  sweat.gif
btw, what is your nick in AW? come tell me.... flex.gif
hahahaha...seems it's true that you always online rclxms.gif

No nick because I did not register in AW. just suft there for info and reading only. Dont want to register because registration ask a lot of personal information. hmm.gif

how to get rid any "dirties" on the windscreen? after wash, still got "somthing" on the windscreen. sweat.gif
eastwest
post Dec 3 2008, 09:29 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 3 2008, 09:05 AM)
dirt on windscreen? Is that a watermark you're referring?
not watermark, but I think it's dirt, something like that. becoz i did not wash my for a few weeks, very dirty, only after wash, noticed the dirt still stuck at the windscreen. sweat.gif how to get rid of it?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Dec 3 2008, 09:30 AM
eastwest
post Dec 4 2008, 08:59 AM

1,608 posts

Yala, for normal campro or cps? and is it for both auto & manual?

You think the turbo campro is a normal turbo campro or campro cps?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:21 PM