Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

chuah xui cheng
post Aug 20 2009, 01:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 16 2009, 10:56 PM)
Pricing of 1st block is not investment value. I doubt there are takers for 2nd block. People would rather wait and see the progress of the commercial shops before making decision.
Chances are...Wait and pay higher...
Provided the commercial and Office block go well, it will be the most prestige landmak in Puchong as a whole.
chuah xui cheng
post Aug 21 2009, 07:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 20 2009, 02:44 PM)
well, most expensive yes....but most prestigious? hmmm...doesnt seem to be very prestigious from their showroom but have yet to see their finished product. only time will tell...
Internally, do renovation.
What cannot be changed and improved is the external and common area, right?
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 16 2009, 03:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:08 AM)
Since I missed The Zest, might give SW a second thought.

Any sifus or taikors wan to give some precious views?  icon_question.gif
SW will be the land mark of puchong.
If Puchong slump, SW also slump.
If PFCC, IOI Belev, SW commercial blocks all work out, SW will be the 1st one to be benefited.

With 5 stations in Puchong in 3 years time, compounded with IOI and SPS, you dun need a coin to toss...
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 16 2009, 07:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Sep 16 2009, 05:39 PM)
Xui Cheng, thanks for your remarks on SW.

Yes, talking about buying properties...whether for own stay or investment, the major factors we should consider are location, developer, surrounding amenities, public transport, accessibility to major towns, future appreciation of properties, bla bla bla....all these seem to be in the favour of SW. thumbup.gif

Ah, almost forget to mention about the price...damn...many people seem to be scared away by the so called high premium price charged by SPS.  rclxub.gif

Before I take my order...need more opinions from the sifus to enlighten me.  smile.gif
Just visit: http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...t=20928&start=0 , u will see plenty of discussion, good and bad.

Most of the critic = Traffic Jam, which may be lighthened by the LRT.

Price = i dun think it is very "overpriced" since Zarra of IOI also selling 600k.

Pai,
I dun intend to write a thesis to justify. will be the same comment in the above link, which u are also a member.

chuah xui cheng
post Sep 17 2009, 12:03 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 16 2009, 10:16 PM)
Xui Cheng,

the link u posted has lots of garbage and there's a lot more fighting going on VS discussing the subject. Since you come here and claim the following :

- SW will be the land mark of puchong.
- If Puchong slump, SW also slump.
- If PFCC, IOI Belev, SW commercial blocks all work out, SW will be the 1st one to be benefited.

These are such strong selling statements that could rightly lead OR mis-lead others, so I believe there's nothing wrong with me or anyone asking for justification.  With so many forumers here vested in Puchong based developments, it will be interesting to see how SW affects the rest from your point of view.
Pai,
Dont get me wrong. I wrote things in hurry hence i just put down what is in my mind w/t hitting the bush.

There is nothing wrong for you to ask for justification, absolutely.

The link i posted contained more critics than praises over SW, so the chances of getting misled is reduced into the minimum. Furthermore, every link consists of useful info and garbage, which i am not duty bound nor feel comfortable to summarise, as it may distort the actual meaning of the postings and ending up with misleading statements.

In a nut shell, there is also nothing wrong for me NOT to summarize for your convenience. Justifications were provided through the link, it is all your hardwork and patience now.

Happy reading

chuah xui cheng
post Sep 17 2009, 08:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 17 2009, 05:50 PM)
All the more reason why I asked you to clarify your thoughts here which so far contradicts the general opinion.

Anyway, point taken and sure you can make ANY baseless claim as you wanted irrespective of logic or facts backing such claims, like any other vested SW owners. Its a free forum, but do expect a highly candor'ish debate when u misrepresent facts here.

Cheers  smile.gif
Hi Pai,

Your baseless claim of my "baseless claim" is indeed very funny. I know you didnt mean it, it must only be a joke.

If, only if your eye sight is ok and you did read the said link, you can find my name there as well,AND the justification provided by me.

The only reason, is you cannot see OR you cannot read OR you are too spoon fed and will not read and can only demand for summary.

But i believe u are only joking, so those things should not happen to you.

Indeed, you joke make me laugh. reminding me one of our member asked the readers to wait for freebies in ZEST, those listened to him ended up with nothing...Oops, i cant recall who that is, was that you? I couldnt recall...But where is he now? i think he is still in this forum, making baseless claim despite had misrepresented the material facts!!!Wasnt that you??Nonono, Not sure.., i couldnt recall... but IT is something like this...those trusted him...

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:56 PM)
But the main concern now is, I do not have the amount of downpayment as other developers need, at least RM20k for most the properties I am interested.

I was interested in Zest, but too bad, they need at least RM20k as downpayment, and sadly, I do not have that amount of money.

chief, in today's market time is your fren, not enemy. Zest has over 700 units, it will take them min 1 year to sell off all units.

You have ample time to save, and trust me they will throw more freebies in the future to move all 700 units. When all developers r doing only 5% deposit, they'll have no choice but to do the same. Just wait

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952900
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks Pai, keep joking, but make sure there are not gabage that u don like.

PS: candor'ish debate? HAHA, someone has to stop being spoon fed, read up, than only can start debating...Actually, it is sharing lah.

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 17 2009, 10:27 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 18 2009, 10:37 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 18 2009, 12:30 AM)
Xui Cheng,

Since u went thru great lenghts in reading my previous post looking for mistakes(think I made those comments early this year), allow me to clarify/justify. I made those comments when market sentiment is at its worst, and Zest was less than 5% sold. I did mention "In today's market" in my advise, didnt I? Lastly, I did inform everyone right after I bought my unit, so thats is a clue/unspoken advise from me if anyone was watching.......  wink.gif

To those who heed my advise back then but failed to make the move to buy Zest even when sentiment starts recovering, I hereby offer my sincerest apologies as I didnt expect :

1. Sentiment to recover so quickly.

2. ZEST would outsold Setia Walk by a mile despite not offering any freebies. Guess all those "financing scheme" by SP Setia didnt manage to con as many ppl as I would expect.

3. Public would quickly realise that Zest is really value for money, despite its rookie developer. A good product wont be in stock for long. There still remaining units in SW if Im not mistaken.... but one has to wonder why its not unsold after more than 1 year on the market + free tong-sui makan + free starbucks and all that advertisement.......  rolleyes.gif

You see..........unlike you, I can justify my advise. Anyway, those who took my advise on not buying Setia Walk arent complaining at all  whistling.gif
OMG, that was you, wau, u are really good in joking...

HAHAHA, besides a good Joker, U are also a very very lazy boy and spoon fed, asked you to read, provided with the link, u also dont want to read, then come here and ask for justification, when the justification is provided in the said link...http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...t=20928&start=0

Atleast i read, without provided any link also i read.

I read ur very wrong advice b4, that was one of the reason i dont want to summarise for u. People like u re4ally think u owned Airasia, everything want free, spoon fed, made very wrong advice, still walking around like a big shot, want this want that, when given, dont want to read at all.

Dun want to read pun ok, still want to make accusation...

Come on, time to learn, atleast learn reading first.

Listen to u not to buy SW? r u kidding again, i will not follow someone's advice blindly, especially those who gave very wrong advice, lazy reader...this kind of advice...how much it worth? For those who followed your advice on Zest, went to Holland liao...http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952900

HAHAHA.

Keep on joking, Pai

Besides, why are u so proud over justifications for a fundamentally wrong advice? Some more with hindsight!!!

Those listened to you wait for freebies in ZEST ended up with no freebies+higher premium+good unit finished hmm.gif
Those listened to you not to buy SW, now trying to get in after LRT news, ended up paying 10% premium whistling.gif
And, are u sure they WILL not complain? sweat.gif Is it too early to say this?

Added on September 18, 2009, 1:14 pmOk lah Pai,

Understand that u may have a busy schedule, so may i suggest this to you before you reply:-

1. Be hard working and read the link first: http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...t=20928&start=0

2. Be capable of Identifying the "justification" or "explanation" first

3. If any lacking or you find the justification does not make sense, can table your rebuttal here

4. Then, we can start a meaningful discussion.

Step 1,2,3,4 = very simple

Of course, it is even easier to make bare allegation. It is alright, we are used to that already, from the politicians.

Zest : it is a good buy, u may be surprised seeing my tenants being next door to you. Luckily i didnt follow this advise: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952900
1 of the reason Zest moving very fast is the explicit selling points = Ramp + LRT

----------------

SW : it is something new to me that selling fast = capital gain.
SW have not advocated LRT as the selling point b4, only after it is closed to "confirmed stage" (somewhere in August), the SA started telling prospect about that, so almost fully snapped up already.

For more details, please read the link provided there.

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 18 2009, 01:53 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 18 2009, 05:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Sep 18 2009, 05:10 PM)
Knock knock knock !

Pai taikor, are you there, please give some comments. hmm.gif

This thread is getting hot and interesting ! rclxms.gif
Hi Benny,
We don disturb him first, maybe he just turned into a new live and finally start reading...
Don like to call it a debate, we are all friends here to share.
Looking forward to have a meaningful discussion, but only if Pai can read + willing to read.

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 18 2009, 05:50 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 18 2009, 10:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 18 2009, 09:18 PM)
Prepared to take on this fella? what for? Its a forum, ppl here discuss about properties. Its weird to see how emotional ppl can be. I question her/him when she made a strong statement about SW, which was interesting and politely request her to justify which till today she has not able to.  I hope she doesnt reflect the intelectual/emotional level for majority of SW buyers......else  sweat.gif

Btw chief, your justification above is acceptable. Personally think LRT is a huge win for SW. In fact with the LRT on I no longer felt SW is too overpriced. Its still expensive mind you, but defo not overprice anymore. Btw, landed in Puchong are defo on the up. They makes Damansara DS looks like a bragain now  tongue.gif
My Dear Pai,

I have provided you the link with my justification, why were u so spoon fed, insisting me to summarise for u?

Emotional? r u still joking Pai, in the 1st place, i already provided the justification to you, by giving you the link which u are a member of...

And u blame me??? Just cant understand... Cant u read?

I'm sure u can read but not sure whether u can understand. Is that ur mind is clouded after i pointed out ur mistake?

Time for you to grow up and be on your foot, Pai.

And stop misrepresenting people ya, like u did in Zest.

Thanks for your good jokes, with a little bit of hardwork to read, it will make u better...

Added on September 18, 2009, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(alexL75 @ Sep 18 2009, 09:16 PM)
Pai, guess u struck his nerve .. the most sensitive one. smile.gif
And i wonder this friend read the whole thing or not, or just simple come out, write something for the sake of writing something...

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 18 2009, 10:24 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 18 2009, 10:53 PM

76 posts

Cannot Tahan, Pai, Benny & Co,

Yes, i am a female, so please feel free to "she", no need to "he/she"

Hopefully everyone can read things that he/she asked for. No point to bla bla bla if he/she does not know the facts and background provided. Dun reflect Air Asia mentality here, here got no free lunch, want to know, please read.

For the sake of Pai, i put the link here one more time

http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...t=20928&start=0

But of course, only if Pai can make full use of his fingers and eye to read, and analyse with his brain. Remember, i am not duty bound to summarise for you, Not Air Asia. Justification contained herein,

You can choose not to read, and i am prepared to here more jokes from you. But to have correct attitude will surely be good for your career advancement.

Selamat Hari Raya in advance.

chuah xui cheng
post Sep 18 2009, 11:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(merce @ Sep 18 2009, 10:45 PM)
chuah xui cheng;
a rather provoking little post...

i believe we all have been following the progress and growth on the 2 most debated non-landed development in Puchong... and we all do have our own interpretation on the investment as well.

However, i was hoping for a more construction debates and less criticism. And seems like this is getting nowhere about SW at all...

p/s Pai, thx for the comment on Subang SOHO. smile.gif
You find the statements of Facts a little provocative?

Em... no surprise, Pai aked for justification, i gave him the link which my justification is there, he then insisted me to post it here...Cant he just open that link and read? it was then premised on his arrogance/ignorance not to read that made his following statements become jokes...Bc he was making accusation from something that he did not want to read.

So? is it still provocative or rather a statement of Fact?
And if you could also enlighthen me on how to have a good discussion when one party refuse to read?

chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 01:02 AM

76 posts

Mr Cannot Tahan,

It is ok, but i miss your really provocative words in Zen.

However, if i may correct u a little bit...I didnt claim myself being arrogant, i am just stating the fact.

The facts remains simple, pai asked for the info and i provided the info, he then refused to read.

And when he was caught red handed with giving a fundamentally wrong advise (he asked those interested in Zest to wait minimum a year for freebies), he got pissed off and claimed that i cant justify.

And only emotional person will attack other people being emotional. Somemore only people with low self confidence will put AirAsia boss there to enhance his reputation.

Really hope that we can have a quality discussion, but people will have to read first.

Added on September 19, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2009, 12:42 AM)
HER nerve, and guess I must have struck LOTS of it judging by her reply.......  tongue.gif

Added on September 19, 2009, 12:54 am
So I've read the thread but still could not see what makes you so sure that :

SW will be the land mark of puchong.
If Puchong slump, SW also slump.
If PFCC, IOI Belev, SW commercial blocks all work out, SW will be the 1st one to be benefited.

I did see some actually canceled their purchase on SW some more ( even the TS itself  cool2.gif ) and most ppl think the pricing is rather ridiculous.

Lets see if you can actually point it out or you'll continue doing what u do best, which is beating around the bushes  tongue.gif
Oh Pai, you read, Glad that u finally do.

If u have done this at the 1st opportunity, it would have made this link more informative. Good that u read, late is better than never, congrate.

OK, let's start...

1st, i adopted learned Cannot Tahan's view. I am of the opinion a well to do guy have not much options in Puchong. Yes, they can always choose to stay in MK,KLCC... But i am referring to those who has to stay in Puchong, perhaps due to time constrain, family ties....They can afford and would not mind to pay a premium...

Just like u can get a terrace in other areas in Puchong paying less than 300k, but some people dun mind to pay double in BPP and YTL's lake adge. It is all come to one = affordability.

And puchong got more and more businessman, topped with more and more good earning working class, with the introduction of PFCC and Co.

You can see the response from recent IOI's launch, 600k for 22 X 75, almost fully sold in 2 days, left with unit facing junction.

Ok Pai, your turn

Ps: Be patience, let's see whether we can reach a consensus on the generality first, b4 we zoom in further...But Lets see if you can actually point out some useful advice, or you'll continue doing what u do best, which is giving wrong advice as you gave in Zest whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 19 2009, 01:21 AM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 10:07 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2009, 01:54 AM)
I've posted in the thread since the beginning. I couldnt find anything to support your claims, hence why I asked.

U do understand english right?
So again, why would they choose SW in Puchong? Of all the new launches (Zest, SW, Zen, Atmosfera) , SW has the least number of facilities available, located right smack in city center where the traffic is horrendous.

And also since they could afford it, why would they buy a condo in Puchong?
Pls share how do you derive that there are more businessman in Puchong? Is it by the number of empty shop lots accross and next to SW?

And do explain why these "business" man would buy SW? I tot' businessman will buy semi-D and bungalows.............  tongue.gif 
And yet SW has yet to fully sell-off its available units after more than 1 year and after all the various freebies and financing schemes. I wonder why? Any clue Xui Cheng? rolleyes.gif

Added on September 19, 2009, 1:57 am
Chief, is SW a "high-end" condo to begin with?  Care to share your thought? hmm.gif
Dear Pai, glad that u read and not repeating the same mistake,

1. English
Yes, sorry that i dont know how to type chinese or Tamil

2. Zest, SW, Zen, Atmosfera...
Pai, dont show cold war mentality...All the condos you mentioned are NOT mutually exclusive, all MAY be benefited! Each of them ought to be looked into with own facts.

3. WHY SW
Facilities? Pai, do u really take that as the main consideration? I understand that most ppl dont really utilise the facilities, I believe SW will stand up on other as a "brand". Judging solely from facilities, i am sure Zen will outcast ALL kind of development???

4. Businessman
More ppl > more business > more businessmen...Hope your comman sense can understand this
And with all sorts of banks you can recall, why they open a branch there if the business is not vibrant?

5. Why choose condo
Again Pai, Businessman does not mean all make millions, there can be 10k, 20k, 100k, 100m, So is it your proposition that all businessman can afford bungalows? Use ur common sense, that i hope u have...And u tot' businessman stay in semi D or bungalow??? Just like you tot' Zest need atleast 1 year yo sell off and will offer freebies BUT THEY DIDNT< And u apologised for your "TOT", SO? what u tot' is always right rclxm9.gif

6.Not fully sold + cancelling
Why dont you also go to SW showhouse to see? And infact, the number is provided in the previous posts

7. IF can accord, why condo?
Oh Pai, do u believe that 1 product can suit all kind of people? It is simple "Personal Preferance", can also be more sense of secured!!! Again, your "tot'" is not always conclusive and accurate, there are always an opposite, Ying & Yang

8. High End
Oops, since it is abundantly dealt with by Mr Cannot Tahan, i will not troble u to read more.

And Pai, i have no problem at all to discuss, but hope it will be some more difficult Q, not those can be answered by common sense....And please read

And i dont like to debate, i like sharing and discussing...

Thanks Pai.

And Dear All,

I see rick kepong people move to DPC, KL people to KLCC, PJ people to BU & tmn Tun, Segambut dalam to MK... landed and Condo.

So where can puchong people go?

Don tell me they prefer to stuck in the trafic coming to Puchong every morning and evening or all day, from DPC, KLCC, MK, TTDI, Subang, Cyber, Putra...

I will rest my case here, until it is proven wrong.

And of course, it is ok to agree and disagree, or we can agree to disagree, as i always acknowledge there are 2 sides of coin.

Happy reading and see u again.

Deciosn is yours

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 19 2009, 04:23 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 03:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Sep 19 2009, 01:40 PM)
How much at the moment and the downpayment? Is there any interest free during construction period? Thanks
I was told SPS still offering it implicitly, on the name of case by case basis.

I think less than 10 units left. Ths SA told me in affirmative way that at least 10% hike in the next launch.

Just to remind u there are many critics on this project. Make your own decision, All the Bests
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 04:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Cannot Tahan @ Sep 19 2009, 04:37 PM)
Besides more intellectual discussion, i also expect the moral police to jump in...Merce?

And Xui Cheng, one more thing, SPS...

You wont get something like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4nuIyPHnFM
This is not good...

Many of us have vested interest in a project developed by this Developer. I heard it is bad, but dun know tho this extent. Hope they are better now.

And now it appears to me like a big joke, when once upon atime, one of our friend said this: rclxub.gif
----------------------------------------------

Pai Sep 13 2009, 04:06 PM Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #434

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

I wonder why ppl complaint so much when Heron is property they bought for 100k++ only. Were they expecting Sunrise level of workmanship?

Keep on saying workmanship is bad but never highlight the details.....dem funny ;p rate
good
bad
-----------------------------------------------------

Hope we all learn that we are doomed to make mistake, as a mankind.

chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 10:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2009, 09:19 PM)
Think you are avoiding most of the questions, as expected. Let me clarify the question to its most basic english state for your understanding :

2. I didnt asked which is the worst or best. I asked why your "business" man would go for SW instead of the other Puchong condo? SW is the most expensive, have the least facility and located in the a traffic area so whats the main selling point here?

3. Have you rented ANY property out before? Have you rented your property to expats?
Im not sure about you, but I've been in the landlord business long enuff to know that good facilities attracts good tenants + premium rents. Its a major consideration albeit not a main one especially if one is gonna fork out a hefty 350-400psf. Honestly SW facilities are mediocre at best and is probably the worst of the 4.

3a. SW as a brand? Very interesting. Care to explain what brand equity does SW brings to its buyers?

4. U assume that there r plenty business man in Puchong, and I asked you for stats to prove your assumption. As I suspected, its PURELY your own assumption not backed with any facts whatsoever, just like the rest of your statements. 

Speaking of common-sense, all good projects nomally sold out within weeks/months.  Use your "common-sense" and do tell us why SW has yet to sell all its block and still not able to fully sell its existing stocks despite :

- offering 5/95 con scheme
- Various round of free makan and drinks
- Monthly adevertisment in all major newspaper.

5. Zest was a good product that is fully sold. Ealier buyer now makes 10%-15% paper gain on a fully sold project. I cant say the same for SW though.

Again u r avoiding the question. These businessman that you mentioned, why would they choose SW over other condos, DSL, Semi-D and Bungalow? Please answer the question if you can.

6. Been there and the finishing is so-so. I do like the layout of the studios though. And yes its NOT fully sold even to date.

7. Again, what is the personal preference that makes ppl want to buy SW VS any other condo in Puchong? Or r u saying that SW buyers all buy SW bcoz its expensive?  wink.gif 

8. Your high-end definition must be wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy lower than the general standard if u think SW is a high end product. Have u seen a high-end product before? Care to share whats your definition on "high end"?

Added on September 19, 2009, 9:31 pm

I've seen Atmosfera, Zen and SW showroom, and honestly SW looks like the worst of the lot, in terms of facilities, finishing and spec. Therefore, usage of high-end to describe SW is highly debatable boss, "high-price" or expensive IMO is a more fair description.  wink.gif
Pai,

Emotion will always cloud your mind and obstruct you from seeing the obvious, disabling you from reading the simple.

Hope u understand SW is selling a condo + lifestyle, seems like u rarely go out with the younger generation and lost touch with the trends.

Since u r in the stage of cool.gif "cold war" syndrome, can accomodate 1 opinion only...

No point to retype everything here for all the answered questions, but i just leave it to the genuine interested party to judge the following:

1. Would a goodwill of a developer has any bearing in term of properties' potential and likelihood of complete VP in time? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4nuIyPHnFM

2. Are there plenty or lacking of businessman in Puchong?

3. Is paper gain = materialized profit?

4. Is SW different from Zest, Zen... in term of concept and lifestyle? Is yes, would there be a market differentiation?

5. Selling fast = Good? have you seen any exception?

6. Can all businessman afford a Bungalow or Semi D?

7. Is personal preference one of the contributing factor in one's decision?

8. Is "expensive" an illusion subject to affordability, with a little bit of personal preference?

9. Is "high End" subject to relativity?

10. Comparing Rolex and B&R, Rolex is definitely more practical, why some younger generation opts for B&R given the same price tag?

11. Can the above questions be answered by mere common sense?

12. Would those in ZEST, Zen...face the traffic jam? Zen may need to use the same highway to reach home...

AND this one for Pai,

13. Have you rented ANY property out before? Have you rented your property to expats? U said u are in this busibess looooooooooong enough.. Really, how do i verify it is your imagination, self inflation, or the least possible fact? r u showing us some proof or..... whistling.gif OMG, i have reasonable doubt bc you have the tendency to be self inflated, like putting AirAsia Boss up there...

Given you "outstanding" record in Zest, i'm not sure whether u can read or not...Did you enjoy the youtube link, in which you rubbished all the claims? whistling.gif
And i'm sure you bought Zen, judging from your proposition of facilities, ALL expat will rush to Zen, so 1 unit, i floor or 1 block you bought?

Oops, top up Qs:-

14. Is Chuah Xui Cheng always right? Bonus question, answer is NO, a BIG NO

15. Is Pai always right? If Yes, 15.1 was he right in rubbishing all the claims against Zest's dev, 15.2 and asking everyone to wait for minimum a year for Zest, and he bought one in 6 months?

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 19 2009, 11:31 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 19 2009, 11:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
Hi Kekanda Xui Cheng,

I miss u so much .. and the fun as well sad.gif
one big guy down in realestate and here comes another chief .. haha ..
salute ..
like cannot tahan, i like u three ..
I feel like falling in love again, adinda
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 20 2009, 10:41 AM

76 posts

Confirm that Pai will only see what he wants to see, hear only what he wants to hears.

Given him all the self explanatory Q also he is going no way. In fact if he attempt the 15Qs, he will be so closed to the core, but he failed. Pai, you have to start from the basic to be good.

Simply cut and Paste some articles from those real estate book wont take u far...

Start from the basic Pai, be humble enough to learn, atleast finish the 15 Qs and we can start to have intellectual discussion.

Whether i'm misleading???Let's time to prove.

Atleast we have proven Pai was misleading and continue to mislead... rclxm9.gif

Baseless claim?

1. In mArch 09, Pai asked everyone not to buy Zest, asking them to "trust" him that zest cannot sell at least 1 year. This is confirmed misleading.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952900

2. Then he suddenly buy one in Sep, 1 of the very last unit,letting all his "followers" behind.... rclxub.gif

3. When those Heron's owners were crying all the defects, he claimed that these people were funny, he claimed thatit was a 100++ aprtment and what can they expect? sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1129024/+420

4. OMG, Pai claimed Puchong no bissnessman????? Amazingly misleading

Sure Pai, what can the Heron's owner expect? Because that is not your house. brows.gif

Pai is also proven to be a spoon fed and lact of common sense, for example, do i need to elaborate on "If Puchong Slump, SW will also Slump"?

You are a good joker.

------------------------------------------------

Adinda Zavier,
I am sorry for putting up all the entry level questions. I thought it is for the benefit of Pai, so that he could understand bit by bit. Pai failed me...

I do hope for a better one.

I give up already, if you read how Pai commented on the complain of Heron's owners, u will know why i said he is seriously lacking of common sense, as all the cracks and popping floor appears to be funny for Him.

And he asked Heronian what can they expect with a100++ aprtment? Surely a men with common sense will not accept popping floor even in a DBKL flat...

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 20 2009, 11:09 AM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 20 2009, 05:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(KeNNy @ Sep 20 2009, 12:16 PM)
Hrm to be fair -  I think one makes decision based on the market situation, and the future.

Back in March, the economy was looking gloomy indeed. LRT plans were also fishy, it would seem the federal government was all out against any non-BN state projects.
So indeed, Pai's analysis is correct during that time.

3 months later, we made some sort of a V-shaped recovery, along with all the stimulus and ever low interest rates. LRT plans suddenly goes ahead.
These were all quite unexpected, and it had nothing to do with the developer, but rather purely a change in consumer behaviour, confidence and risk taking.
This was surely bound to happen, but maybe no one expected it to be so quickly.

So, the data now is quite different compared to the past. It will also, requires change the valuation and decisions one make.
Agree, absolutely.

I pointed out the fact to prove that Pai isn't always right as he think he is. The fact speak on its own.

In fact, i was amazed when i first read the "advice" back then while I was still going into the market, capitalizing on the situation.

Surely, he is working in the opposite direction of the great investor, WB.

Added on September 20, 2009, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2009, 01:36 AM)
All your answers above not only avoiding my previous question, but failed to back up your previous claim below :

1. SW will be the land mark of puchong.
2. If Puchong slump, SW also slump.
3. If PFCC, IOI Belev, SW commercial blocks all work out, SW will be the 1st one to be benefited.

[b]Claiming something that isnt true/cant be proven, is wishful thinking and blatantly misleading (Am being polite trying not to label you a liar that is working very hard to push only one particular project, its almost like you are working for SP).  [/B]

rolleyes.gif

Added on September 20, 2009, 2:33 am
Hi Zavier, glad to see there's at least 2 rational SW owner  tongue.gif

Look, I never said SW is a bad product. Expensive yes (at least for me), but not a bad product. I think its expensive as Zen, Atmosfera, Zest etc all are sold for at least 30% cheaper VS SW. But with the LRT forthcoming, I see value in SW. Given sufficient time.........SW will appreciate n make decent gains for its buyers. But VS others, appreciation might be on slower pace as I believe that SP has priced SW residential units too high to fund their expensive :

1. Zero Interest undercon program
2. Marketing expenses
3. Retail units 

Im not alone with these thoughts, u can see various forumers with decent credibility share the same sentiment. We r not talking about ppl who just registered lately, and only made comments on SW thread(no effence to u or Xui Cheng).
Dear Pai,

I have told u that let's discuss the generality first b4 we go 1 step further on SW specifically. How do we go a step further when you cant even answer the general questions about Puchong?

And it shows that u cant read, If you are a little bit more prudent and diligent, you will notice i was "promoting" (in your words) IOI also (in bandar puteri puchong), so?

And would u offer explanation for your comments on Heron, or you refrain yourself from doing so bc you have vested interest in Zest? hmm.gif

Pai, it is your complacent and reluctance, together with your cold war syndrome that stop you from growing.

And Lets see if you can actually answer the 15 basic questions, or you'll continue doing what u do best, which is laughing off the Heronian's complain AND giving wrong advice as you gave in Zest whistling.gif

Thanks and wish you good career progress, provided you can start to read and learn.

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 20 2009, 06:31 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 20 2009, 08:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2009, 08:15 PM)
All your answers above not only avoiding my previous question, but failed to back up your previous claim below :

1. SW will be the land mark of puchong.
2. If Puchong slump, SW also slump.
3. If PFCC, IOI Belev, SW commercial blocks all work out, SW will be the 1st one to be benefited.

Claiming something that isnt true/cant be proven, is wishful thinking and blatantly misleading (Am being polite trying not to label you a liar that is working very hard to push only one particular project, its almost like you are working for SP).
Now Pai is vey busy, can only cut and Paste. HAHAHA, busy with Heron & Zest

Well done Pai for amusing us. Sincere thanks

Added on September 20, 2009, 8:25 pmAdinda Zavier,

Game Over, Pai is done

see you again.

But u can see how he "justify" and defend Zest's Dev in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1129024/+520

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Sep 20 2009, 08:27 PM

0.0517sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM