Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

charlieboy61
post Jun 8 2012, 05:03 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(davidchanss @ Jun 5 2012, 11:56 PM)
Bro and SIS, a property agent offer me a 1007sf 520K,buy now or later ? or wait for CF first. how ?

This is based on my own experience. I bought one unit titiwangsa sentral in August 2011 for RM 450K. If I had bought earlier few months, I should be able to one unit around 400K. Anyway I am told that my unit is worth 490K. So if you are really keen, you should buy now cos price will increase after VP or CF is issued.
charlieboy61
post Jun 15 2012, 03:02 PM

734 posts

Anybody know when brio will be completed.
charlieboy61
post Jun 16 2012, 06:54 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 15 2012, 04:12 PM)
3 years after S & P signed, right?
It can be earlier or later just like Solace, it is delayed.
When will lrt extension be completed?
charlieboy61
post Jun 26 2012, 11:06 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 25 2012, 10:43 PM)
Went to Setiawalk on a few occasions, Friday night, Saturday morning and Sunday night.

Observations:
1. Friday night was packed with people... we can hardly find parking when we reach at 1030pm... vibrant drinking arena!
2. The music was loud, mainly from Sector 7/ The Beer Factory and Muzeum (live band). Those who are intolerant to noise may find it disturbing.
3. I found it quite stuffy inside there, although my friend said it's not that bad. However, the airwell between the shops units and the apartments were very windy and very cooling. Not that it helps much though for those inside.
4. Very tough business competition there. Tappers was doing brisk business on Sunday night (full house) while Beer House was swatting flies. Kenny Rogers closed till further notice  icon_question.gif
5. Very easy accessability from basement carparks. Escalators and staircases are located at very near intervals. Lifts are disabled-friendly.
6. Narrow turning into basement carparks, and the route through is sort of meandering and quite narrow. Can't drive too fast inside the basement. Might be good for pedestrian safety.
7. Saw a few new tenants renovating: Idarts, Legsotic, Cafe Barbera, Brussels Beer Cafe, My Perfect Beauty Saloon, Yamagoya Ramen, Primavera, Ding Tea, one corner lot restaurant at Block E, one 1st floor tenant at Block H (facing LDP). Still quite slow, my friends and sister have the impression there's nothign opened in Setiawalk from the outside but once inside, they're quite impressed.
8. A very nice place to spend qualityh loved ones, landscaping is really nice and you have to feel it in person. Outdoor atmosphere is just different from indoor air-conditioned feel, although you might sweat a bit.

New tenants...
things seem to be picking up. This is good news for purchasers
charlieboy61
post Jun 29 2012, 08:36 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(RAY972 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
h everybody,i am new here hope not to disturb evryone here,just ask some question,got agent offer me 1396 sizes ,is it ok if buy now,hope get some good opinian from every taikor here
Buy for investment or own stay?
charlieboy61
post Jul 2 2012, 01:09 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jul 2 2012, 11:45 AM)

awww
So many pubs in sw.
charlieboy61
post Jul 4 2012, 11:20 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Jul 4 2012, 12:05 AM)
Solace : You are entering a brand new lifestyle @ SetiaWalk

Nice
charlieboy61
post Jul 4 2012, 01:21 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:31 PM)
if you go there even better and if you live there , it's da best
Actually already bought one unit at brio but intend to flip. But agree it would be a nice place to stay.
charlieboy61
post Jul 6 2012, 12:44 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 5 2012, 04:46 PM)
Celebrity Fitness SW Club... ready for opening!

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...66852887&type=1

Time to keep fit. Ha ha flex.gif
charlieboy61
post Jul 6 2012, 11:13 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(dotz_sexymafia814 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
anyone letting smaller unit? pm me
What is the capital gain tax now if we hold property for 3 years only.
charlieboy61
post Jul 7 2012, 12:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jul 7 2012, 03:53 AM)
5% of your net profit
Thanks for the info.
charlieboy61
post Jul 9 2012, 02:01 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jul 9 2012, 01:53 PM)
Just finished inspection and as usual SP standard. Floor 7 is nicely done, spacious and swimming pool not as bad. Overall a very pleasant home environment.
Happy to hear that
charlieboy61
post Jul 9 2012, 09:38 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 9 2012, 07:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing! Looks decent. Looks like they have removed the so called green walls, guess to reduce maintenance cost? So far no one has shared any photo of the gym and other parts of the facility floor apart from the pool and playground, would love to see more of those smile.gif
Will each block have their own facilities or will the facilities be shared by all three blocks.
charlieboy61
post Jul 9 2012, 09:52 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 9 2012, 09:46 PM)
Ya, each block will hv their own set of facilities. I'm just thinking, the pool should be bigger when seen in actual site, it looks kinda small in photos due to angle. From the plan it should span the length of approximately 2 units of type C (give or take, makes it roughly 25m in length).
Thanks for the info.
charlieboy61
post Jul 11 2012, 09:58 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 11 2012, 03:15 AM)
First La Kaffa outlet in Klang Valley, opening 13/08/2012.... https://www.facebook.com/events/429108383795640/
SW is going to be a very happening place. What is the current sub sale price for solace units?
charlieboy61
post Jul 13 2012, 07:00 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(deetee @ Jul 13 2012, 11:33 AM)
I have been getting calls almost on a daily basis fr real estate agents asking me to sell or rent.
Wow the agents act so fast. But this is a good thing, perhaps its an indication that there is good demand.

Anybody knows, if we can to use our units as show units for contractors, what are the usual terms and conditions.
charlieboy61
post Jul 15 2012, 03:58 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(flex-zone @ Jul 15 2012, 10:28 AM)
Today Celebrity Fitness is opening ,15th July !![attachmentid=2947283]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
charlieboy61
post Jul 18 2012, 04:29 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 17 2012, 02:59 PM)
From SW page....... looks quite set for opening very soon!

very relaxing

Added on July 18, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(siakap5 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
3 years ago a lot of jokers n fortune tellers said is expensive la puchong la no la this la that leh......... today they feel ashame this called evolution. Never say never.
Thats why we need to be careful to whom we listen. I can't remember which forum, but they were saying this condo development was the most expensive in Puchong and not worth it. Luckily I didn't over analyze the situation as I felt that the concept was good and unique.

This post has been edited by charlieboy61: Jul 18 2012, 04:33 PM
charlieboy61
post Jul 23 2012, 12:29 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:50 AM)
dont know to believe or not but that's a pretty good price to sell and buy too after seeing what SW has to offer .

seven11 will be open very soon if not already . most classy looking interior i have seen for 7-11 shops

Prudential office facing LDP is almost ready as well. Setiawalk gonna be the bustling center of Puchong in a year or two
Agree with you that sw will be the new of puchong. Kudos to the management to organize so many activities.
charlieboy61
post Jul 25 2012, 12:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 24 2012, 11:23 PM)
seriously? 0.55 million RM for 1007 sqf?

wonder what is market rate for monthly rental..
Anyone know what are the asking rental for unfirnished, partially furnished and fully furnished 2bedroom and 3 bedroom units.

0.0402sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 PM