Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

Vestor
post Apr 25 2012, 08:47 PM

825 posts

Paid a visit to there last week. Kinda quite in the afternoon. Only a handful of stores opened. But come night time, it is very bustling. I think need to wait for crowd-retention outlets like Starbucks or kopitiam to make afternoon crowd more lively.
Vestor
post Apr 28 2012, 10:19 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Apr 28 2012, 12:28 PM)
currently who is the confirm tenant inside setia walk mall ?
You can check on its website. Nearly a full list for you to go thru. Nice thumbup.gif
Vestor
post Apr 28 2012, 10:37 PM

825 posts

Oh sori...my bad. Thought you said SetiaCity Mall tongue.gif
Vestor
post May 16 2012, 08:27 PM

825 posts

This Setiawalk really has lots of event lining up. Kudos to the management for taking the effort in continuous publicize the venue there. Wonder how will the reception be at Setia City Mall tomorrow...anyone going?
Vestor
post May 16 2012, 08:48 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 16 2012, 08:37 PM)
Very persistent effort indeed. IOI performs badly in this aspect.
Correct. IOI really no heart. It all boils down to the top guy up there. shakehead.gif
Vestor
post May 22 2012, 01:23 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
A really nice video with professional editing highlighting the past month's events... must watch till the end for the effort!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

The video is very funny and it makes you want to join in to dance. I recall they have such stunt in US whereby nearly everyone in the train station started to dance. Kind of cool. Well done to the management of Setia Walk.
Vestor
post May 28 2012, 11:17 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ May 28 2012, 08:57 PM)
Starbucks Coffee @ Block G, open now

When did it open? Was there rounding but could not find it. Is it facing inwards? I thought it was near to Bee Ching Hiang, no?
Vestor
post May 29 2012, 12:24 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ May 28 2012, 11:45 PM)
Ya, free cuppa, first day only 19 May 2012.
rongfu bro, can I check where is the Starbuck outlet located? Is it facing inwards?
Vestor
post May 30 2012, 12:30 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ May 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
Starbucks is behind Bee Cheng Hiang, facing inwards.

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:26 pm
That you have to find out yourself.  biggrin.gif

I would pay for the same amount (RM 507K) for a 1096 sqf unit instead.
Tq very much bro. No wonder I missed it the other day.
Quite glad to get a cuppa of coffee without the need to pay parking (unlike in IOI rclxms.gif )
Vestor
post Jun 11 2012, 11:20 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jun 11 2012, 01:46 PM)
Just went their showroom for trigon , 968 and 980 sqft is fully sold .
left certain 1330 sqft and 1776 sqft unit , (less than 15 unit)
and mostly is face main road one , face forest one 95% sold out
Hi bro, what is the price for the 1330 sqft unit?
Vestor
post Jun 11 2012, 11:32 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Jun 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
price from 860K
That's a whoopy RM646 psf!! It's a bit over ambitious isnt it?

Vestor
post Jun 13 2012, 08:35 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Jun 13 2012, 07:18 PM)
giant...also 2...no problem
what!!
I know one is in Puteri, where is another Giant around this Puchong area?
Vestor
post Jun 25 2012, 11:12 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 25 2012, 10:37 PM)
Some night views

Celebrity Fitness
Nice pics sharing there bro. Your camera is very good, can take night shots very well.
The night atmosphere is way too noisy for me. I think those apartments on top will have tough time cooping with such loudness.
Vestor
post Jul 11 2012, 10:36 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
SW is going to be a very happening place. What is the current sub sale price for solace units?
Yes, I do agree on this point. Even shops at Puteri is having a very quiet night. Of course the lunch crowd is still very much alive there. So shops at Setia Walk can compliment that by pulling the night crowd.
Vestor
post Jul 19 2012, 01:06 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 18 2012, 04:44 PM)
I followed the discussions about SW on the old old world forum and then old world forum, very very the heated arguments back then! Both forums already dead now and the the only active discussion on SW is here in lowyat.net  tongue.gif
Bro davkong, what forum is that? Is there any link to this old old world forum?
Vestor
post Jul 20 2012, 10:11 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jul 19 2012, 12:29 PM)
Thanks bro, that is very informative...cheers
Vestor
post Jul 23 2012, 12:22 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jul 23 2012, 12:20 PM)
TGV conducted hiring/job interviews over the weekend..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif I think they are ready for hariraya..
Waaa baguslah like that. Now it's all only offered by IOI, at least this opposite direction of the road can have another option.
Vestor
post Aug 7 2012, 09:43 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
I am surprise that not many owners are selling,
Maybe no buyers?

0.5856sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:18 PM