129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

yoki
post Sep 14 2011, 12:33 AM

1,313 posts

I think it would be irresponsible for spsetia to leave this traffic mess to existing Puchong people

Ldp Puchong already slow traffic starting 430pm

Was aware that the traffic feasibility studies was done years ago and at 10am

And the developer prolly want to get away with this

Leave. This problem to the sw buyers....tmn wawasan folks

Cock lar this spsetia....
kelvyn
post Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM

3,173 posts

There was a planned protest by the residents of Taman Wawasan this morning between 10am to 12 noon. The response was not too encouraging. Probably due to the lack of notice. Would need the help from all the resident associations.
It seems that the Bomba is also affected as the jam could hampered the movement of their vehicles during emergency.

The developer, SP Setia has already completed all their development inside Taman Wawasan. Thus, do you think they will be bothered with the effect of the diversion?
They are only concern for Setia Walk. So called responsible developer. mad.gif

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Sep 25 2011, 02:26 PM
ace77
post Sep 25 2011, 03:22 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
There was a planned protest by the residents of Taman Wawasan this morning between 10am to 12 noon. The response was not too encouraging. Probably due to the lack of notice. Would need the help from all the resident associations.
It seems that the Bomba is also affected as the jam could hampered the movement of their vehicles during emergency.

The developer, SP Setia has already completed all their development inside Taman Wawasan. Thus, do you think they will be bothered with the effect of the diversion?
They are only concern for Setia Walk. So called responsible developer.  mad.gif
I dont think the rerouting coz such jam issues. Basically when aunties involved, most info not accurate.

The most realistic solution will be shifting the bus station further and limit the bus and taxi waiting area.
Neoh1979
post Sep 25 2011, 07:03 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 25 2011, 03:22 PM)
I dont think the rerouting coz such jam issues. Basically when aunties involved, most info not accurate.

The most realistic solution will be shifting the bus station further and limit the bus and taxi waiting area.
Yes, the bus station should shifted to
reduce the bottleneck. Most of the time is
the bus stopping which caused the havoc.
Another issue is the small link from taman
wawasan to tempua area. It will be another
havoc as well when setiawalk opens.
Noticed that the land behind ioi business
park has been cleared for 2 blocks of SA and
commercial development. Just imagine the
traffic flow....
Phoeni_142
post Oct 1 2011, 03:33 AM

753 posts

so Mr. Zavier - what's the story? u going to sell your setia walk or not>?

Considering it's going to be "nationalized" and owned by PNB?

Unless u still have faith that the "mgmt of SP Setia" will still be "maintained"?

And u don't think there's a bigger picture to this take-over? Let me guess - u think that it's to create a bigger company with economies of scale? kekekekekeke Yah rite.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Oct 1 2011, 03:40 AM
airline
post Oct 1 2011, 10:48 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Skypod 6xx sq feet going to launch at rm330k
Anyone buy setia walk also make la
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 1 2011, 11:16 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Oct 1 2011, 10:48 AM)
Skypod 6xx sq feet going to launch at rm330k
Anyone buy setia walk also make la
Dun think response is good cool2.gif
dlyw1103
post Oct 1 2011, 11:20 AM

869 posts

how's the sales of Trigon btw?
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 1 2011, 11:38 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:20 AM)
how's the sales of Trigon btw?
Last check on Thursday, bout 66 units taken onli
bout 36% take up rate, no good but expected cool2.gif
zavier98
post Oct 2 2011, 09:09 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Oct 1 2011, 03:33 AM)
so Mr. Zavier - what's the story? u going to sell your setia walk or not>?

Considering it's going to be "nationalized" and owned by PNB?

Unless u still have faith that the "mgmt of SP Setia" will still be "maintained"?

And u don't think there's a bigger picture to this take-over? Let me guess - u think that it's to create a bigger company with economies of scale? kekekekekeke Yah rite.

wink.gif
if u post this in kl ecocity or any of sp setia future development, it might be relevant .. on sw, it's almost completing .. yah rite .. as if it will have big impact .. brows.gif
firstly, pnb hasnt successfully bought the shares yet, so why bother .. pnb also offer to buy i&p last time ..
2ndly, assuming they successfully bought over sp setia, so what ? liewkeesin was no longer major shareholder of sp setia even now .. if i m not mistaken it should be EPF .. but he remains in there with full control of sp setia ..
3rdly, sp setia and liewkeesin is like apple and steve jobs .. they are the ones that bring up the value of the company .. some companies like i&p, simedarby, brdb, u might not even know who the ceo is .. the question is who is the backbone of the company .. how much does sp setia worth w/o liewkeesin ..

now in relation to sw, it's not a question of if i m going to sell sw .. it's a question of how much profit i m getting .. icon_rolleyes.gif

well i dont see how u able to execute a good arguement, maybe u can go back to forum where Pai is promoting his prop .. whistling.gif

ronn77
post Oct 2 2011, 11:12 AM

2,508 posts

Looks like Skypod is going to price at same value per sqft compared to Trigon? If this is the case I think the response will be at least better than Trigon as it offers alternative to own a unit at SW with lower entry cost.

Just wish SW will be open soon but currently still pending for the traffic issues which is getting worse along the LDP. However I can foresee soon I can read newspaper while driving along that road on the way back home biggrin.gif
Pai
post Oct 2 2011, 12:33 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
Looks like Skypod is going to price at same value per sqft compared to Trigon? If this is the case I think the response will be at least better than Trigon as it offers alternative to own a unit at SW with lower entry cost.

Just wish SW will be open soon but currently still pending for the traffic issues which is getting worse along the LDP. However I can foresee soon I can read newspaper while driving along that road on the way back home biggrin.gif
i remember reading sometime back that SPS plans to build a direct ramp to the from both sides LDP..............to date no news on this one ka? SO the only access now is from Wawasan.......?

anyway if PNB takes over..........SPS will get speedier.........hassle free approvals on lot of things............ brows.gif

I for one will sokong PNB takeover...........hopefully this will means cheaper props from SPS............. wink.gif
Phoeni_142
post Oct 2 2011, 01:29 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:09 AM)
if u post this in kl ecocity or any of sp setia future development, it might be relevant .. on sw, it's almost completing .. yah rite .. as if it will have big impact ..   brows.gif
firstly, pnb hasnt successfully bought the shares yet, so why bother .. pnb also offer to buy i&p last time ..
2ndly, assuming they successfully bought over sp setia, so what ? liewkeesin was no longer major shareholder of sp setia even now .. if i m not mistaken it should be EPF .. but he remains in there with full control of sp setia ..
3rdly, sp setia and liewkeesin is like apple and steve jobs .. they are the ones that bring up the value of the company .. some companies like i&p, simedarby, brdb, u might not even know who the ceo is .. the question is who is the backbone of the company .. how much does sp setia worth w/o liewkeesin ..

now in relation to sw, it's not a question of if i m going to sell sw .. it's a question of how much profit i m getting ..  icon_rolleyes.gif

well i dont see how u able to execute a good arguement, maybe u can go back to forum where Pai is promoting his prop ..  whistling.gif
Mr. Zavier

1. This is interesting. Firstly, u have to look at the bigger context. Sime has eaten E&O. UEM has eaten Sunrise. And now, SPS will be eaten. Its is not a question of IF, it is a question of WHEN the acquisition will happen. Secondy, the GE is coming. UM*O is also fighting for political survival. How do u think UM*O gets its funds from? Membership fees? Yah rite. Think Zavier! Think!

2. Do u think the above happened out of coincidence? Sheer luck? Don't be so naive. If u think SW is "immune" from the economic & political context, and do not even feel weary of the situation.....well - best of luck to you.

3. I care very much for you Xavier. Reason being, 100% of your portfolio is vested in SW. Hence, why I'm giving u a friendly nudge to be aware of your macro surroundings. wink.gif

4. U overestimate TS LKS, and underestimate Steve Jobs. They are not even worth comparing, or drawing analogies to, looking at how Apple has changed our fundamental aspect of life. As such, please don't insult Steve Jobs.

5. Every major decision in this country is political. Nothing implicit or explicit happens without a tacit approval from Putrajaya. You think PNB dares to even make a bid without consent? Grow up, Zavier. TS LKS is not indispensable, even though he may be a great man. The people at UM*O who pulls the strings at PNB don't give a SH*T about him. As far as they are concerned, the CEO of !&P can handle the new merged entity.

6. There lies your problem. Whether or not PNB retains or gets rid of TS LKS.....his days are numbered. Control is slowly being vested away. Eventually - the quality, upkeep and tenant mix of places like SW will suffer. You got to have a strategic mindset, Zavier. If you want to be in this game, you can't just think - "let's buy low, and sell high, and make some profit lah" U don't seem to have a short term or long term plan. Well, I don't blame u, considering SW is your only property. Well, you seem to be doing a fantastic job "promoting TS" though. Good job!

Anyway.....I won't continue this mental masturbation with you anymore. It is quite obvious you have some depth to gain first before engaging in an intellectual discourse with me. I just wanted to test you out. And, I guess I was right about you. Why not you go ahead with your normal taunting at the TS thread? That seems to suite your level of intellectual maturity just fine. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Oct 2 2011, 01:32 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 2 2011, 01:47 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:12 AM)

Take a nap perhaps
Pai
post Oct 2 2011, 06:10 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Oct 2 2011, 01:29 PM)
Mr. Zavier

1. This is interesting. Firstly, u have to look at the bigger context.  Sime has eaten E&O. UEM has eaten Sunrise.  And now, SPS will be eaten.  Its is not a question of IF, it is a question of WHEN the acquisition will happen.  Secondy, the GE is coming. UM*O is also fighting for political survival.  How do u think UM*O gets its funds from? Membership fees? Yah rite.  Think Zavier! Think!

2. Do u think the above happened out of coincidence? Sheer luck? Don't be so naive.  If u think SW is "immune" from the economic & political context, and do not even feel weary of the situation.....well - best of luck to you.

3. I care very much for you Xavier.  Reason being, 100% of your portfolio is vested in SW.  Hence, why I'm giving u a friendly nudge to be aware of your macro surroundings.  wink.gif

4. U overestimate TS LKS, and underestimate Steve Jobs.  They are not even worth comparing, or drawing analogies to, looking at how Apple has changed our fundamental aspect of life.  As such, please don't insult Steve Jobs.

5. Every major decision in this country is political.  Nothing implicit or explicit happens without a tacit approval from Putrajaya.  You think PNB dares to even make a bid without consent? Grow up, Zavier.  TS LKS is not indispensable, even though he may be a great man.  The people at UM*O who pulls the strings at PNB don't give a SH*T about him.  As far as they are concerned, the CEO of !&P can handle the new merged entity.

6. There lies your problem.  Whether or not PNB retains or gets rid of TS LKS.....his days are numbered.  Control is slowly being vested away.  Eventually - the quality, upkeep and tenant mix of places like SW will suffer.  You got to have a strategic mindset, Zavier. If you want to be in this game, you can't just think - "let's buy low, and sell high, and make some profit lah" U don't seem to have a short term or long term plan.  Well, I don't blame u, considering SW is your only property. Well, you seem to be doing a fantastic job "promoting TS" though. Good job!

Anyway.....I won't continue this mental masturbation with you anymore.  It is quite obvious you have some depth to gain first before engaging in an intellectual discourse with me.  I just wanted to test you out.  And, I guess I was right about you.  Why not you go ahead with your normal taunting at the TS thread? That seems to suite y our level of intellectual maturity just fine.  wink.gif
hm.........the day SPS becomes a GOV dog ............ cheaper houses should be on the cards.......... looks like an election driven move..........

If PNB take over happens..........wonder how they'll manage this SW Mall..............can gov servants manage retail bizness? hmm.gif
Phoeni_142
post Oct 2 2011, 07:19 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
hm.........the day SPS becomes a GOV dog ............ cheaper houses should be on the cards.......... looks like an election driven move..........

If PNB take over happens..........wonder how they'll manage this SW Mall..............can gov servants manage retail bizness?  hmm.gif
spot on. my thoughts exactly.
Neoh1979
post Oct 2 2011, 10:32 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Oct 2 2011, 07:19 PM)
spot on.  my thoughts exactly.
It's not all about management synergies, but
politically motivated. It seemed like
what nasi lemak is trying to portray is
very true. Maybe nasi lemak 3.0 will tell more...
After this, glc will be going for which victims..hmmm
mrPOTATO
post Oct 2 2011, 10:46 PM

2,113 posts

Ok, let me disclose the SECRET why govt taking over sp :

- Govt has no input into housing scheme, & despite many voices (youngsters) wailing abt unaffordable prices, it can't do anything cos dun have hdb. So taking over sp & other listed companies is the easy way to have its hands on the housing market & exert some influence. Agree we will see more affordable townships coming..

- Govt trying to raise more funds for itself. After all pnb is govt owned. The more companies it owns, the more $ gets into its pokets. Wait wait.. pnb's aims is nep so this might not be right. Pnb is owned by yayasan bumiputra so $ goes into this foundations funds. Hmm.. must b some other way govt getting the $..

- Politics. Few mths ago najib talked abt more bumi listings. Now after takeover sp is technically bumi owned. Transformasi berjaya !

Any other 'konspirasi' ? hahaa.. its a really controversial topic.
1ullaby
post Oct 2 2011, 11:24 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 2 2011, 06:10 PM)

If PNB take over happens..........wonder how they'll manage this SW Mall..............can gov servants manage retail bizness?  hmm.gif
Cheaper not necessary better .. am not confident under dis pnb that innovation and entrepreneurship will continue to thrive .. we'll be like taking few steps backwards.

Dis gov really making msm selling off and wilmar consolidating in sg seems like a right move.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Oct 2 2011, 11:28 PM
House Buyer
post Oct 3 2011, 03:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Oct 2 2011, 10:46 PM)
Ok, let me disclose the SECRET why govt taking over sp :

- Govt has no input into housing scheme, & despite many voices (youngsters) wailing abt unaffordable prices, it can't do anything cos dun have hdb. So taking over sp & other listed companies is the easy way to have its hands on the housing market & exert some influence. Agree we will see more affordable townships coming..

- Govt trying to raise more funds for itself. After all pnb is govt owned. The more companies it owns, the more $ gets into its pokets. Wait wait.. pnb's aims is nep so this might not be right. Pnb is owned by yayasan bumiputra so $ goes into this foundations funds. Hmm.. must b some other way govt getting the $..

- Politics. Few mths ago najib talked abt more bumi listings. Now after takeover sp is technically bumi owned. Transformasi berjaya !

Any other 'konspirasi' ? hahaa.. its a really controversial topic.
- Rakyat diutamakan is always rakyat being the "bridge" for certain quarters to achieve their goals.

If PNB managed to own >50% of SPS, ...
What is going to happen?

The below is status quo no matter SPS or PNB take charged of SW.
i) Puchong area will continue, and worst still, be more jam-packed when SW operates.
ii) We, rakyat yang diutamakan, are donating our hard earn sweat fund to PNB to acquire the shares of SPS.
The above cannot be denied.

More questions to ponder....
-Are SPS projects going to lose out its popularity?
-Can SPS projects continue to acquire market confidence ?
-How will be the prices of SPS projects heading? Can changes in share holding affect the mentioned? Doubt so... unless...

-Who is going to take charge, manage, administer and maintain SPS group? Same old group of professionals who associate themselves closely with the company; or a bunch of "Garbagement" who are punctual at observing tea / break time? Or mixture where certain rep just sitting way above delegating and receiving credit while certain loyal professionals execute and being blamed for blunders?

-GLC or wholly G owned corporation getting hold of private property development co, what are the "intentions" behind?
To build more affordable houses for the beloved rakyat yang diutamakan?? Hee hee hee!
We better think hard and analyze the whole situation. It's not as simple as we may think...

129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM