129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:39 AM)
3. If u rely on those staying in Bungalow and Semi-D for business, sure die! How many household are there staying in Semi-d/bungalow? How many units of Semi-D/Bungalow are there in Puchong? More than the terrace houses? Are u sure?
Why SW only cater for Semi-D and bungalow residents? rclxub.gif
Even KLCC, 1U and Mid Valley are not limited to this mkt group...
May be Garden & Pavilion yes

as I said, those who stay in big houses are not necessary high spending group..

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM
ronn77
post Jun 1 2011, 12:02 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:39 AM)
I disagree with yr rationale

1. My definition of lower middle and middle income group earners based on current inflation and escalating prices is as below:-
Lower Middle - combined HHI of up to RM 5,000 p.m.
Middle Income - combined HHI of up to RM 10,000 p.m.
Upper Middle Income - combined HHI of up to RM 15,000 p.m.
Upper class (elite) Income - combined HHI of above RM 15,000 p.m.

2. Like I say, most demographics of Puchong are for OWN STAY. Sure there are people flipping properties but the % is not significant

3. If u rely on those staying in Bungalow and Semi-D for business, sure die! How many household are there staying in Semi-d/bungalow? How many units of Semi-D/Bungalow are there in Puchong? More than the terrace houses? Are u sure?

4. Subang is such a big place. the RM 100-150k is only located in certain parts of Subang. Or should I say, the demographics of Subang represents a more mature demographics with many in the middle income group (defination above). Same goes for 1 U.
The point I'm arguing here is you are referring to Puchong as a low to middle income group. Back to the income bracket you mentioned above (Lower middle income up to 5,000 p.m) which is contradicting to the facts that 70% of Puchongites are earning well above RM 7,000 p.m so you shouldn't classified them as lower middle group but instead they are belongs to middle to upper income group.

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 1 2011, 11:18 AM)
I notice that the highest "spending power" group (for daily needs except car + house) is age 20-35, they form the majority in purchasing latest electronic items, car accessories, cloths, decent cafe like PPR and Old Town, travelling etc, although they earn less (<5000) but majority no savings.
I agree that Subang is well established, the percentage/number of rich uncles and unties is higher than Puchong, their income is much higher, but it does not means that their spending is high too...(I know they saveeee a lot in the bank or they owns many properties) icon_idea.gif

Back to Setia Walk, let's see wat will happen after 2 years (after the cinema, karaok, fitness centre and those apartments are ready and fully occupied), it is still too early to judge.
I put my bet, 90% success rate
I'm putting my money in this project too if have the chance but too late as the boat is sailed. I can see that SW will be the next hangout place for Puchongites as IOI Mall is rather old concept and Tesco is for those that looking to get some groceries. Talking about Sunway, yes there will be some people driving to there for shopping include myself too but for those casual and sign-seeting or windows shopping, people will opt inside the Puchong simply because is nearer and they have mentality not to pay for the toll (RM1.60 x 2).

This post has been edited by ronn77: Jun 1 2011, 12:06 PM
mercury8400
post Jun 1 2011, 12:27 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
Why SW only cater for Semi-D and bungalow residents?  rclxub.gif
Even KLCC, 1U and Mid Valley are not limited to this mkt group...
May be Garden & Pavilion yes

as I said, those who stay in big houses are not necessary high spending group..
I'm being sacarstic. SW's main bulk of client will come from people living in terrace house (if that's how u want to segregate them) and not solely cater to Semi-D and Bungalow.

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:29 pmThe point I'm arguing here is you are referring to Puchong as a low to middle income group. Back to the income bracket you mentioned above (Lower middle income up to 5,000 p.m) which is contradicting to the facts that 70% of Puchongites are earning well above RM 7,000 p.m so you shouldn't classified them as lower middle group but instead they are belongs to middle to upper income group.

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:06 pm

I did not say in any of my post (pls recheck if u don't believe me) that Puchong consists of "low to middle income group". What i said was they make up "lower middle and middle income group" there is a difference between " lower income group" and "lower middle income group". Google if u still don't understand!

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Jun 1 2011, 12:29 PM
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 12:31 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Failing to put into perspective is the large younger urban group and working group staying / working in puchong, their spending pattern vastly differs from the last generation, you don't need ave 7 or 8k per month to make sw a success, just a young demographic profile will do, don't believe me just take a peek at overtime pubs, is beer cheap in Malaysia? It's whether the shops caters for the their needs or not.

To add, saw sw tenants list, it's not entitely a list fit for bangsar, don't c y it can't appeal to the broader masses here.
mercury8400
post Jun 1 2011, 12:37 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 1 2011, 12:31 PM)
Failing to put into perspective is the large younger urban group and working group staying / working in puchong, their spending pattern vastly differs from the last generation, you don't need ave 7 or 8k per month to make sw a success, just a young demographic profile will do, don't believe me just take a peek at overtime pubs, is beer cheap in Malaysia? It's whether the shops caters for the their needs or not. 

To add, saw sw tenants list, it's not entitely a list fit for bangsar, don't c y it can't appeal to the broader masses here.
Agree to a certain extent. However, most demographics (i forgot the source, saw it sometime back last year) of Puchong is majority made up of young MARRIED couples looking to set-up their homes away from the ultra expensive d'sara and other expensive areas. As such, the mindset of these people is that they have a young family to feed and hence would "try" to refrain from cafe, bars etc, buying ultra expensive clothes, or just spending for the sake of spending, so to speak. Unlike the UNMARRIED young people between the age of 25-35 which are mainly found in certain parts of D'sara, D'sara Perdana? , Mont Kiara, etc.
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 12:56 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:37 PM)
Agree to a certain extent. However, most demographics (i forgot the source, saw it sometime back last year) of Puchong is majority made up of young MARRIED couples looking to set-up their homes away from the ultra expensive d'sara and other expensive areas. As such, the mindset of these people is that they have a young family to feed and hence would "try" to refrain from cafe, bars etc, buying ultra expensive clothes, or just spending for the sake of spending, so to speak. Unlike the UNMARRIED young people between the age of 25-35 which are mainly found in certain parts of D'sara, D'sara Perdana? , Mont Kiara, etc.
That's a old cliche of young married couples bro wink.gif If anything, unless either party is non-working, it's easy to calculate how much disposable income a couple can have, assuming both professional degrees, age 28 worked for 5 yrs or more, EASILY above 4k per pax even for the lowest gaji employee, r u saying that they will b so prudent in spending knowing that the only way their income can go is.. Well up? smile.gif

point is, I see good puchong, cheras, pandan etc real estates, basically mature places where normally ppl see as conservative areas as am optimistic on their spending powers, hehe.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 1 2011, 12:58 PM

6,747 posts

If all the factors come into place and SW is still not "Wong', m speechless....
I predict it will be a success based on the fact that :-
1. Large young population in Puchong
2. SW concept - Cinema, Inn, Fitness centre etc plus in house consumers fr 4 service apartments
3. LRT - already kicks off in Bkt Jalil
4. PFCC - 4 blocks of offices + 1 4 star IOI Hotel
5. RIMA college in PFCC
6. Less competition - only IOI boulevard & IOI Mall
7. SPS control of tenant mix, is a proven success model applied in many shopping mall
mercury8400
post Jun 1 2011, 03:02 PM

2,703 posts

[quote=1ullaby,Jun 1 2011, 12:56 PM]
That's a old cliche of young married couples bro wink.gif If anything, unless either party is non-working, it's easy to calculate how much disposable income a couple can have, assuming both professional degrees, age 28 worked for 5 yrs or more, EASILY above 4k per pax even for the lowest gaji employee, r u saying that they will b so prudent in spending knowing that the only way their income can go is.. Well up? smile.gif

Not really. Rough estimation as below based on yr assumption that each earns RM4k.

Husband and wife total combined income = RM 8k (RM4k each) p.m.
EPF contribution = RM 880p.m. (based on 11% of RM8k)
7 years installment for 2 Car(RM 60k each) = RM800 per car, per month X 2 = RM1600 p.m.
Petrol = RM 50 per full tank. Let's say 1 tank a week =RM 200 p.m., per car, so RM 400 for 2 car.
Parking = RM 100.00 X 2 car = RM 200 p.m.
Toll - Lets say RM50 for 2 car for 1 month
Housing instalment based on a RM 600k house over 30 years at 6% interest rates = RM 2,800 p.m.
Breakfasat & Lunch, eat out say RM 20 for both meals X 5 days X 4 weeks = RM 400 per person X 2 person = RM 800
Groceries =RM 50 per week X 4 weeks = 200
Assume Sat and Sun Never eat out. Eat at home so = RM 0

Total Earned p.m.= RM 8,000
Total Spent p.m. = RM 6,930

(The cost is a very conservative one, not taking into consideration annual holidays, kids, car accidents, entertainment, going out to eat on sat and sun, etc)

Enough ka? I don't think so
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 03:23 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

haha, thats alot of assumption bro, assuming i'd be buying 600k house, which fetches a decent landed in puteri area, i'd be earning alot more than 4k per month.
plus, 4k per month is really the min here, for 5 years professional field work experience, alot of bros out there will be doing better than that.

anyway .. if you think lots of young married couples are financially constraint, no worries so be it, lets agree to disagree here smile.gif
mercury8400
post Jun 1 2011, 03:39 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 1 2011, 03:23 PM)
haha, thats alot of assumption bro, assuming i'd be buying 600k house, which fetches a decent landed in puteri area, i'd be earning alot more than 4k per month.
plus, 4k per month is really the min here, for 5 years professional field work experience, alot of bros out there will be doing better than that.

anyway .. if you think lots of young married couples are financially constraint, no worries so be it, lets agree to disagree here smile.gif
Actually that's base on RM450k not RM600k. typo. A RM 600k 30 year loan at 6% interest rates is around RM3,800 p.m.. Yes these are decent core survival assumptions.

Added on June 1, 2011, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 1 2011, 03:23 PM)

About the earnings part again, its yr assumption that most people are earning >RM 4k. It actually depends on industry, level (or designation), etc. HOWEVER, the AVERAGE person at 28-35 with 5 years experience is earning between RM 4-5k p.m. (that's not to say there isn't, however the AVERAGE do)

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Jun 1 2011, 03:42 PM
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 04:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Lol, no problem, let's do away with my assumptions and use the figure that you've agreed upon, 4k average per pax. As the average, that will be putting a large part of puchong demograph into the middle income household in 8k income per month, as per what you said u read b4. So 8k per month and barely surviving, what went wrong with this couple?

That's because they bought a 450k nice new condo to live in and lock themselves into a 6% interest rate, coz they borrowed from mbsb. Then after spending 5 yrs of paying off for their cars they bought when they entered the workforce , they bought another brand new myvi, EACH! Rendering them a slave to loans. Besides, their job is such that yearly increment is a scant 5% with no promotion in sight for the next couple years.

Now, if this is the case for the average young couple, I give up, sw deserves to fail.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 1 2011, 04:13 PM
ronn77
post Jun 1 2011, 04:21 PM

2,508 posts

[quote=mercury8400,Jun 1 2011, 03:02 PM]
[quote=1ullaby,Jun 1 2011, 12:56 PM]

Not really. Rough estimation as below based on yr assumption that each earns RM4k.

Husband and wife total combined income = RM 8k (RM4k each) p.m.
EPF contribution = RM 880p.m. (based on 11% of RM8k)
7 years installment for 2 Car(RM 60k each) = RM800 per car, per month X 2 = RM1600 p.m.
Petrol = RM 50 per full tank. Let's say 1 tank a week =RM 200 p.m., per car, so RM 400 for 2 car.
Parking = RM 100.00 X 2 car = RM 200 p.m.
Toll - Lets say RM50 for 2 car for 1 month
Housing instalment based on a RM 600k house over 30 years at 6% interest rates = RM 2,800 p.m.
Breakfasat & Lunch, eat out say RM 20 for both meals X 5 days X 4 weeks = RM 400 per person X 2 person = RM 800
Groceries =RM 50 per week X 4 weeks = 200
Assume Sat and Sun Never eat out. Eat at home so = RM 0

Total Earned p.m.= RM 8,000
Total Spent p.m. = RM 6,930

(The cost is a very conservative one, not taking into consideration annual holidays, kids, car accidents, entertainment, going out to eat on sat and sun, etc)

Enough ka? I don't think so

[/UNQUOTE]

What are you trying to explained here? Living standard is high and those household income of 8k is not enough to survive in Puchong? And you always insist that Puchong consist of those that is young couples which earning barely survive their basic living? So in another words you mean those Puchongites is a poor residents which will not afford to have a decent lifestyle? Those are your thoughts but have you really check around the Puchong and understand what is their profession, their income and etc? So you are having a better views and study on what the SW will become? Then I think you must be a millionaire by now as you can see better than the developers...congrats!

This post has been edited by ronn77: Jun 1 2011, 04:25 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 1 2011, 05:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 1 2011, 04:10 PM)
Lol, no problem, let's do away with my assumptions and use the figure that you've agreed upon, 4k average per pax. As the average, that will be putting a large part of puchong demograph into the middle income household in 8k income per month, as per what you said u read b4. So 8k per month and barely surviving, what went wrong with this couple?

That's because they bought a 450k nice new condo to live in and lock themselves into a 6% interest rate, coz they borrowed from mbsb. Then after spending 5 yrs of paying off for their cars they bought when they entered the workforce , they bought another brand new myvi, EACH! Rendering them a slave to loans. Besides, their job is such that yearly increment is a scant 5% with no promotion in sight for the next couple years.

Now, if this is the case for the average young couple, I give up, sw deserves to fail.
rclxms.gif

sometimes we kenot apply 1+1=2 theory in property market

Pai
post Jun 1 2011, 06:29 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

No need to argue, in few months we'll all have better visibility wink.gif
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 06:47 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Nah we are not arguing , just exchanging ideas wink.gif

So Pai bro, whats the next interesting project to look out for dis yr? tongue.gif
nkhong
post Jun 1 2011, 08:09 PM

2,442 posts

Wahlau eh, said until like ... I am one of Puchong resident. So sorry Setia Walk ... I got no money to visit you when u r ready... Really sorry ... I only got 1k left after all the expense that I have to save for my retirement ...
mercury8400
post Jun 1 2011, 08:20 PM

2,703 posts

What are you trying to explained here? Living standard is high and those household income of 8k is not enough to survive in Puchong? And you always insist that Puchong consist of those that is young couples which earning barely survive their basic living? So in another words you mean those Puchongites is a poor residents which will not afford to have a decent lifestyle? Those are your thoughts but have you really check around the Puchong and understand what is their profession, their income and etc? So you are having a better views and study on what the SW will become? Then I think you must be a millionaire by now as you can see better than the developers...congrats!

Precisely. Living std/inflation is running away while salary levels (including promotion, increment, etc) is not keeping up. But that's a discussion for another day. Point is SW has to take into consideration these points before positioning their product. Too "high class' and u risk alienating a lot of people in Puchong (who might go there to makan angin or makan-makan) but could not keep the high end retailers in business. If they position to the middle income group, they risk competing with IOI Mall. SO they have to get the mix right!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 1 2011, 08:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 1 2011, 08:09 PM)
Wahlau eh, said until like ... I am one of Puchong resident. So sorry Setia Walk ... I got no money to visit you when u r ready... Really sorry ... I only got 1k left after all the expense that I have to save for my retirement ...
you are right bro, take your time to save more money...
SW is a 7 star shopping bazaar ya!! wait till you retire then visit this place ya biggrin.gif
nkhong
post Jun 1 2011, 10:59 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 1 2011, 08:48 PM)
you are right bro, take your time to save more money...
SW is a 7 star shopping bazaar ya!!  wait till you retire then visit this place ya biggrin.gif
since u are so rich ... I can go there if you could spend me a drink there ... biggrin.gif
twincharger07
post Jun 1 2011, 11:11 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 08:20 PM)

Precisely. Living std/inflation is running away while salary levels (including promotion, increment, etc) is not keeping up. But that's a discussion for another day. Point is SW has to take into consideration these points before positioning their product. Too "high class' and u risk alienating a lot of people in Puchong (who might go there to makan angin or makan-makan) but could not keep the high end retailers in business. If they position to the middle income group, they risk competing with IOI Mall. SO they have to get the mix right!
After reading 1 page.. I only can say lifestyle and income has little to no relation in today's society..

Talking about income and income group is abit "waste gas" IMHO...

- ppl nowadays own things that they cannot afford, buy cars that they cant afford, owning a lifestyle that they cant afford..
- Do you think youngsters sitting in Starbucks earn 8k a month, some spend the $$ that they dont even earn..
- SW wont stop ppl from entering bcos you dun own 8k permonth... they dont care if you eat and dine with credit card or debt... looking at 1U, pyramid and midvalley, flooded with youngster that dont own 8k/month..

If you wanna say SW wont work bcos residence around are more of family type and less urban youngster, just look at Jusco Cheras Selatan which full of branded shop and cinemas, parking is full everyweekend... look at Mines Serdang, no parking till have to park the convention center... Cheras and Serdang has more "family type" than Puchong.. Puchong has much much more urban youngsters than these 2 place which in general, ppl say Cheras and Serdang are old and boring place.. Have you seen Alamanda? you will wonder...

SW position itself very well, smack along one of the busiest highway, and at the side of the highway where majority "going home" direction (a tips for buying commercial prop, buy the side that has higher traffic after office hour. For puchong, IOI mall is on the side of higher traffic during morning rush hour while SW is on the side of higher traffic after office hour... guess which side will be more "wong" brows.gif )...

The univerity of Uncle Lim's Kok got Wing, MMU, Apiit and IMU nearest happening township is puchong... this is a major plus point.. there are alot of student renting in Puchong... BJ is also lacking of this sort of life style outlet.. Puchong will be their nearest choice apart from Sunway and Midvalley..

Looking at the number of apartment and condos in Puchong, a lot of young working adults and students are staying in these places...

Tenant mix will be vital.. and the major most important factor of all that I see.. Cinema.. A shopping outlet with a cinema usually wont die, instead bring in alot of traffic flow.. Jusco Selatan, Mines, Alamanda, Leisure mall.. SW will steal a lot of movie goer from IOI mall if SW has the correct eatery and entertainment outlet.. again.. SW is at the "correct" side of LDP..

SP Setia lack of commercial experience? "Not so smart" company will gain their own experience while smart company will hire experience ppl to do the job.. I dont see how SP setia cant handle this...

SW target market is "urban LIFESTYLE CONSCIOUS ppl" being yound or old, man or woman, working or not working, married or not married, rich or poor.. not categorize by their income..

Forget about all the financial talk.. bcos Malaysian mati mati pun mau gaya... its not hard to realize by looking at debt ratio and ever incresing CC debt.. SW dont care, they just wanna earn you $$..

let the show begin in SW.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jun 1 2011, 11:18 PM

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:26 AM