Real test for SPS into commercial segment!
Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..
Apr 15 2012, 06:28 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Real test for SPS into commercial segment!
Apr 16 2012, 01:04 PM
what is the total floo area for Entertainment Mall? anyone?
Apr 17 2012, 12:39 AM
Apr 17 2012, 11:05 AM
Apr 17 2012, 11:21 AM
Apr 17 2012, 12:11 PM
Apr 17 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:39 PM) Was told it already reach Kinrara Army Camp near KinraraMas condo from the previous PJ center.. LCG shd cover fr Kinrara to Bdr Puteri, one of the key element for LCG is large scale of industrial and commercial activities..the history will repeat Looks like it is shifting south due to high construction activity in south region .. next LCG Pusat Bandar Puchong? 1950 - Kuala Lumpur 1970 - Bangsar 1990 - PJ 2015 - Damansara Utama (North Mature) 2025 - Puchong (South Mature) 2035 - Setia Alam (my prediction) Good Location Reference Index In 1970 - Resident only consider to KL as benchmark distance In 1990 - Resident will consider KL & Bangsar as benchmark distance In 2000 - Resident will consider KL, Bangsar & PJ as benchmark distance In 2010 - Resident will consider KL, Bangsar,PJ & Damansara (North) as benchmark distance In 2020 - Resident will consider KL, Bangsar,PJ, Damansara (North) & Puchong (South) as benchmark distance The stories :- 1975, those who bought property away fr Bangsar & KL are considered otak rosak (i.e bought PJ / Damansara / Sunway) 1990, those who bought property away fr PJ & KL are considered otak rosak (i.e bought Puchong, Kota Damansara) 2000, those who bought Setia Alam & Putra Permai are considered otak rosak This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 17 2012, 01:01 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 01:04 PM
Apr 17 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Apr 17 2012, 10:45 PM) yes, normalWhy high floor is good? 1. Better view especially night view (if face city) 2. More exclusive - near to penthouse 3. Be the 1st enter the lift - morning working hrs, the lowest 4-5 floors sometimes facing difficulty to enter the lift (full) 4. Cooler and windy |
Apr 18 2012, 10:44 AM
Apr 24 2012, 10:49 AM
Frankly say The Zest glass balcony looks much better than SW apt
Apr 24 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ahsoh @ Apr 24 2012, 11:18 AM) Haha. I check these agents 1 by 1, really, they all from Oriental. Dun worry, I am a negotiator as well, all I can say is agents have no such power to manipulate the market price lah, let the agent offer any price they like to their prospect buyer, end of the day it is the mkt DD & SS to form the actula transacted price.These agents use this dirty trick to attract buyer and pressure the owner to lower their price at the same time. Owners beware!! Better stay away from these agents. I remember in 2003, when I marketed the houses in Puncak Jalil, valuation price for ordinary 20'x70' was 200K, we tried to price it at 210K, after few mths down the road, many units were sold at 165K-175K, when the project deteriorate, the drop in demand will automatic pull the selling price downward. Vice versa happen in BK landed hses in the last 2 years, there is no way agents hold on the selling price from keeping increase, it's already 5%-10% above the standard valuation price now. The selling price for SW apt is very much depends on How many units are for sale, if 30% of the apartments (Solace Brio Vio) are for sale, the price won't touch RM500/sf for sure. My 2 bakuli p/s : I am SW owner also This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 24 2012, 11:36 AM |
Apr 24 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:01 PM) In general, valuer adopt comparison as their valuation method when appraising strata projects, the problem for Puchong condo is most of the existing old condos are transacted at RM250/sf - RM350/sf only (past 3 years), this will indirectly affect the valuation price for new condo, as I said earlier, valuers are inflexible, they dun understand the market mechanism, they purely rely on historical data (of vicinity projects) to calculate the intrinsic value of a particular property.If you follow closely, recent new condo like The Zest is struggling to gauge a value of more than RM400/sf, it is partly due to insufficient data for the valuer to generate the actual value of a particular project. SW has a little advantage because their valuation will be based on The Zest latest transaction data, it will form a "based" for any valuer to calculate the value of future SW condo price. Pls remember, valuer will NEVER take new / latest launching project info as a benchmark figure for the existing condo, for instance if Trigon or any new Puchong condo launching is priced as RM750/sf, dun expect Solace / The Zest can achieve 500/sf or 600/sf. SW valuation will be very much affected by the sale of The Zest condo. It is about the same, someone say the latest TZ has achived RM410/sf - RM420/sf, if it is true, then this will be the base for valuer to generate SW mkt price. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 24 2012, 01:16 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:17 PM) I thought some one had transacted >400psft for Zest liao No I said The Zest is struggling to get "Valuation" price of RM400/sf.so with Zest transacted at 400psft, are you suggesting SW price will be gauge based on TZ and value at 400psft as well? SW entry price was >320psft 3 years ago... I am not suggesting, but the valuer will automatic work towards that direction. Valuer will never consider how much an owner's acquisition price. End of day, whether SW valuation will be higher than TZ or not is very much depends on the rental yield, for this I am very confident it will because SW has more facilities to attract prospect tenants in the future. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 24 2012, 02:25 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 03:17 PM
Dun expect SPS build quality house, their house quality is so so like IOI, but SPS build the best township environment, they are good in township mix development, in term of value creation, they are the best!!
Quality house, go for I&P or IJM |
Apr 24 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:01 PM) To be frank, upto date Zest is the top no matter from appreciation, outlook compare to SW. However, when go back to year 2009, given a choice many of you still go for SW. if compare master plan (mixture vs residence plus few shop), developer SP setia vs Trinity (ex-Talam). But for Zest owner, don't too exsiting, you need to wait until next 5 years, then only know whos is winner. A forumer said Zest was 2nd condo project from Trinity, 1st project called Heron residency has serious quality issue after 2 years Many big developers hv dirty past records, TMS built lousy low cost hse b4, I&P built the worst quality hse in Puchong (BK) back in 1990s (now they build the best quality hse in Puchong), LBS is trying to upgrade it's image to become a premium developer.Trinity Group is delivering a good job in The Zest, it's a value buy!! M a SW buyer but I must give credit to Trinityhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4nuIyPHnFM&feature=fvsr This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 24 2012, 03:27 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:19 PM) I don't know why are you guys comparing SW to Zest. It's a totally different market and location (although within the 5km radius) and serves different market. Prices of Zest and SW are mutually exclusive and comparing them together is like comparing apple and orange. The only difference is maybe they are all fighting for the same tenant, which mostly happens to be foreigners, be it pak hitam or arabs. Very few local people actually "stay" in zest as of now and i think the same will happen to SW. Mostly are investors byuing for flipping/renting purposes. I dun understand yr logic, let me reinstate in reality there is no identical house in this world, base on what yr logic, you can't even compare yr hse to yr neighbor's hse next to you.The Zest is definitely the closest competitor to SW in Puchong, otherwise how are you be able to establish a co-relation for any property in the mkt. |
Apr 24 2012, 04:22 PM
Apr 25 2012, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Apr 25 2012, 03:12 PM) Wah... this question, SW is fast becoming one huge watering hole.. 1. The Beer Factory 2. Sector 7 3. Muzeum 4. Beer House 5. Brussels Beer Cafe 6. Roommates 7. 17 Saloon 8. 3 Wise Monkeys I am looking forward to see how good TGV cinema is, last night I watched movie in the new renovated TGV in Sunway Pyramid, frankly say I am so impress with the overall facilities, digital advertisement display, nice toilet, nice seats, great sound system and nice hall. Hope SW TGV will be something like this! This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 25 2012, 04:04 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 06:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 AM |