(Update)iPhone 3.1 OS MALAYSIA Telco Carrier Logos, ipcc file
kebeckham7
Aug 25 2009, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(sam1980 @ Aug 15 2009, 07:32 AM) browse here http://iphonenodata.com/ with ur iphone and click disable edge/3G...it work for me. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Aug 25 2009, 01:30 PM
kebeckham7
Aug 26 2009, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 25 2009, 04:07 PM) I did this part still cant c any IPCC files... any advise? do u mean within itunes u didnt see it? QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:18 PM) From this step, it will only proceed to downloading iTune. I'm using the latest iTune 8.2.1 with OS 3.0.1  u need to follow the instruction given carefully in this site http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4271 (provide by gary)...this will enable itunes to detect ipcc files immediately. make sure u write this line correctly "C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunes.exe" /setPrefInt carrier-testing 1 in command prompt This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Aug 26 2009, 09:28 AM
kebeckham7
Sep 2 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 31 2009, 11:01 PM) may i know what is the this carrier bundle all about.. what is this ipcc all about? my understanding is it about the logo on top the phone? it's not only the logo...it enable cellular data network option and set the local carrier APN setting...if u want to change only the name of the carrier i suggest u guy download makeitmine from cydia. u can change to all type of carrier without changing apn setting. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Sep 2 2009, 02:11 PM
kebeckham7
Sep 5 2009, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(magicalass @ Sep 5 2009, 12:54 AM) why when i dl the ori iphone 3.0 maxis , it became a .php file ? i think the link is just ok.....i have set up this link...see if the link working or not?try to right click the link and save as ...i have try and it's working maxis oriThis post has been edited by kebeckham7: Sep 5 2009, 07:24 AM
kebeckham7
Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 17 2009, 09:34 PM) I've got this app installed but is it normal for the "E" (edge) logo next to the carrier logo remains visible? if u have installed the apn...just dun worry..it just indicate ur area has an edge connection..i have installed the profile and it work....no more background running data...and no more mister high bill
kebeckham7
Oct 28 2009, 05:35 PM
for users that want to have carrier logo again ,just download carrier logo fix in cydia...it works for me. simple and working....and for those who love to used makeitmine with variety of carrier logo(standart) u can search using ifile or iphonebrowser or ifunbox or winscp[ system>Library>carrier bundles>Unknown.bundle] those png are working perfectly in makeitmine....u also can put custom carrier logo in it...without using ipcc files  using carrier logo fix_________________________manually inserted .png files (if u dun want to kacau the APN for maxis) and then type MY CELCOM in makeitmine This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 28 2009, 05:39 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 1 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 30 2009, 02:49 PM) do u type it properly "C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunes.exe" /setPrefInt carrier-testing 1 alot of users mistype "/setPreflnt" it's not L but capital "I" This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 1 2009, 12:58 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 6 2009, 09:31 PM
cool, like the new fix logo broo...well done....
This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 6 2009, 09:33 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 10 2009, 10:49 AM