maybe the next movie to fast forward 20 year to the event of Dark Knight return
Movies The Dark Knight Rises | Chris Nolan's Bat trilogy!, 19 July 2012 | teaser trailer is out !!!
Jul 27 2008, 05:59 PM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
it is a coincident that the last batman series start to go down the drain after Robin is added to the cast, Robin will make any batman movie gay.
maybe the next movie to fast forward 20 year to the event of Dark Knight return |
Jul 28 2008, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(raindrops @ Jul 27 2008, 10:38 PM) taken from Batman wikipedia page![]() Homosexual interpretations There has been some controversy over various sexual interpretations made regarding the content of Batman comics. Homosexual interpretations have been part of the academic study of Batman since psychologist Fredric Wertham asserted in Seduction of the Innocent that "Batman stories are psychologically homosexual". He claimed, "The Batman type of story may stimulate children to homosexual fantasies, of the nature of which they may be unconscious". Wertham wrote, "Only someone ignorant of the fundamentals of psychiatry and of the psychopathology of sex can fail to realize a subtle atmosphere of homoeroticism which pervades the adventures of the mature 'Batman' and his young friend 'Robin'".[111] Andy Medhurst wrote in his essay "Batman, Deviance, and Camp" that Batman is interesting to gay audiences because "he was one of the first fictional characters to be attacked on the grounds of his presumed homosexuality," "the 1960s TV series remains a touchstone of camp," and "[he] merits analysis as a notably successful construction of masculinity."[112] Creators associated with the character have expressed their own opinions. Writer Alan Grant has stated, "The Batman I wrote for 13 years isn't gay. Denny O'Neil's Batman, Marv Wolfman's Batman, everybody's Batman all the way back to Bob Kane... none of them wrote him as a gay character. Only Joel Schumacher might have had an opposing view". Writer Devin Grayson has commented, "It depends who you ask, doesn't it? Since you're asking me, I'll say no, I don't think he is ... I certainly understand the gay readings, though".[113] While Frank Miller has described the relationship between Batman and the Joker as a "homophobic nightmare",[114] he views the character as sublimating his sexual urges into crime fighting, concluding, "He'd be much healthier if he were gay".[115] Burt Ward has also remarked upon this interpretation in his autobiography Boy Wonder: My Life in Tights, noting the relationship could be interpreted as a sexual one, with the show's double entendres and lavish camp also possibly offering ambiguous interpretation.[116] Some continue to play off the homosexual interpretations of Batman. One notable example occurred in 2000, when DC Comics refused to allow permission for the reprinting of four panels (from Batman #79, 92, 105 and 139) to illustrate Christopher York's paper All in the Family: Homophobia and Batman Comics in the 1950s.[117] Another happened in the summer of 2005, when painter Mark Chamberlain displayed a number of watercolors depicting both Batman and Robin in suggestive and sexually explicit poses.[118] DC threatened both artist and the Kathleen Cullen Fine Arts gallery with legal action if they did not cease selling the works and demanded all remaining art, as well as any profits derived from them.[119] |
Jul 31 2008, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(decypher @ Jul 30 2008, 06:18 AM) wow, gay batman is hot |
Feb 9 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:02 AM) Let's hope Chris Nolan starts filming after he's done with "Inception". I predict a 2012 release of the third Batman. i am not convinced with sam worthington's acting, Bale is a much more talented actor and well suited for playing a complex character.Sam Worthington indeed has shot to universal fame... imagine him as Batman... hmm... Added on February 9, 2010, 2:26 pm QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:17 PM) Dark Knight is probably the first of its kind. Nolan show that superhero movie don't have to be purely action or superpower. Dark Knight has so much character in it. As much as i like to see more Nolan' Batman, i also hope i will not be disappointed. Its a case of i love Dark Knight so much that i don't want it ended up like Superman Return. I'll understand if Nolan refuse the sequel if he cannot equal or better Dark Knight. i prefer to enjoy Dark Knight over and over again rather than having bitter after taste. the lesson from spiderman franchise should be warning, everyone was suprise with spiderman 1, then spiderman 2 push the franchise to unprecedented high, then duing spiderman 3, the emo peter parker dancing in the street make fan boys feel like throwing up blood . This post has been edited by robertngo: Feb 9 2010, 02:26 PM |
May 6 2010, 12:43 AM
Batman identity being outed by Superman on facebook
![]() |
Jun 6 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jun 6 2010, 09:21 AM) but how are they gonna top Dark knight? Dun talk about joker yet....I have yet to think any other enemy that can match Ledger's Joker? What more overthrown Joker in 3rd movie? Michael C Hall as riddler will be awesomeMovie title? Dark Knight Forever? I dun think anyone in the cast would like to return for a 4th movie even though Warnerbrothers insist for a 4th installment. I heard Bale say before in a interview, if nolan aint in it, he wont be in it. And i dun think WarnerBrothers is stupid enough to turn Nolan's trilogy into a disaster after what legend Nolan has brought for Batman. If they are smart, they offer him to make other movies. ![]() i think warner will just destroy the franchise after nolan and bale leave, they will keep making sequal until it completely bomb in the box office This post has been edited by robertngo: Jun 6 2010, 11:10 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 10 2010, 11:56 PM) Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Claudia Schiffer making out ![]() ![]() ![]() it think too many people only see him as the sissy in 500 days of summer and not the bad ass cobra commandor so thought he can only act in chick flick. This post has been edited by robertngo: Jun 11 2010, 07:53 AM |
Jun 12 2010, 08:42 PM
Jul 25 2010, 10:29 PM
Jul 26 2010, 10:25 AM
Jul 26 2010, 04:58 PM
Jul 29 2010, 08:46 AM
i like to see Michael C Hall as the riddler more that JGL
Jul 31 2010, 11:05 AM
Batman want a new suit
![]() |
Aug 11 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Aug 11 2010, 04:50 PM) watching batman under the red hood on blu ray as i speak. got it for 85 ringgit from arj this morning. god, this is the best thing i got myself this year. not to mention, its also my 1st blu ray movie i bought this year. all in all, im very happy with the blu ray. think im gonna skip the movie for now as i've already watched it last month and just watch the special features now. under the red hood are the best animated super hero movie i have ever seeni still recommend this movie to every batman fans out there while waiting for the batman 3 live action movie. only thing is, this is animated. |
Aug 19 2010, 08:10 PM
i like nolan to focus on making original movie after he is done with batman
Oct 28 2010, 01:45 AM
Nov 9 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(BernardGT @ Nov 9 2010, 11:48 AM) batman going to make sweat love with her and she give birth to Damian Wayne, at the same time DKR introduce d*** Grayson as Robin, so the next movie when the original cast like Bale have move on they can change batman to d*** Grayson and Robin to Damian Wayne without doing an reboot. |
Dec 5 2010, 12:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:32 AM |