Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

khenglc
post Oct 24 2008, 01:19 PM

104 posts

I bought P1i AP on June at RM1080, just this few day went across this forum while I searching method to FLASH my phone.
Just successfully flash it to Chinese SG today, thanks everyone from this forum that contribute to all the solutions and nice application! BRAVO!
khenglc
post Oct 24 2008, 08:55 PM

104 posts

Yo, I am enjoying some of the cool update applications found at this forum:
1.Walkman 3
2.Coreplayer 1.2
3.G900 note application v2
4.Walkman startup and shutdown animation
5.Quickoffice v4 (installed at memory card)

All above applications have been working great in my P1 and with latest firmware, it ran faster compare to old firmware hehe smile.gif

With these players, i could play tonnes of music mp3 with nice sound and animation mood! plus movie in mov,3gp,mpeg and avi (but abit laggy when the file size is big).

Really nice thread and thanks again!

Some tips and experience i learn after flashing my P1 is that the old applications installed in my 1GB memory card could be transfer to new 8GB card with old memory from some games is still there!
With condition I need to install the same applications(saved to memory card) into my newly flash phone.
It is so cool and you all could try it out without losing your old game experience from previous flash phone. Besides the game, application also works too!
just remember to copy those files which is same name as the phone C: file name such as private, sys, resources and etc.
khenglc
post Oct 25 2008, 11:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:56 PM)
Hi, u tried the 8GB M2 in ur P1i? how much is it now? experienced any laggings?
thx.
Yo Austin, currently I only used up 3GB, so far for music and short movie clip no lag, only when play huge AVI file only lag abit, but better compare to old firmware, new firmware perform better.
8GB when I bought was RM140.00 during the handphone cheap sales at Summit last month wink.gif
khenglc
post Nov 3 2008, 08:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kekmaklu @ Nov 3 2008, 06:28 PM)
i try change to gw2 ..still no luck
Hi my friend, did follow the steps in first page of this v4 forum to flash your phone? if yes and all the steps you follow 100% and carefully, it should have no problem flashing your phone to new firmware wink.gif
I have even flashed my phone to SG CDA with latest firmware whereby could write chinese with stylus and installed Walkman 3 and other cool applications.
Pls be patient when flashing your p1i, you sure can successfully flashed your phone at the end! just be confidence with yourself!
khenglc
post Nov 5 2008, 09:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kekmaklu @ Nov 4 2008, 08:47 AM)
hi khenglc,

yes i follow 100% the step at 1st page of this thread. I stuck at SEUS...always prompt me "Follow the instruction below blablabla" and tis is first time i failed to update firmware..really suckss
blush.gif Oh I see, ok i remember after you install the installer SEUS rite, after you start it, they will need you to wait again for like 1 hours plus plus to download with a screen asking you to wait for downloading, so you just wait flex.gif , after like reaching 2 hours the screen still showing the same thing.
Remember, now you just try to restart your pc and repeat start the installer, they will ask you to wait again, but this time it will be very fast, it will show a screen asking you to flash your phone with holding C button and then release, after release then just place your phone connected with your pc for like 45min to 1 hour, then you are done, your phone is fully update and please kindly on it. rclxms.gif
mad.gif Attention: During the flashing time i remember that the phone will appear the SE logo and off again, please clam down, it is just a normal response which i think it is restarting itself and off again, just leave it! tongue.gif
whistling.gif This is based on my recent experience, the earlier flashing by other people might defer. Hope this help biggrin.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(jenwai @ Nov 5 2008, 08:46 PM)
Help...

My phone suddenly off itself and then I just can on it back again...
Gosh...

Wat happended?
hmm.gif OK, i think it restart itself to improve the system performance tongue.gif
Remember: you could always free up your memory by going to the task menu to end some of the unneeded application to increase its memory, if you dont have swissmanager and x plorer brows.gif

This post has been edited by khenglc: Nov 5 2008, 09:06 PM
khenglc
post Nov 5 2008, 09:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Nov 5 2008, 09:12 PM)
Khenglc,

I do understand what you are explaining. But, I always do restart (at least once a week). So, I don't think there's memory problem with it.
I don't even know when is it being shut down and I try to switch it on again, but failed. I try to remove the battery for a while and try but it doesn't work.  rclxub.gif

And now, I keep on trying to on it. It suddenly can be switched on. I hope it won't turn off itself again.
Do u know what is going on? or anyone tried this before?

Mine is an AP phone and still under warranty, do you think I should go to claim for warranty?
hmm.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 9:19 pmI found out something interesting...

It says my battery is low...
But, my battery is about 80%. Why does it suddenly say it's battery low?

Gosh...
hmm.gif ICIC, mine also AP set hehe, old SG CDA, successfully flash to latest ones already rclxms.gif
Just use the SEUS and the XS ++ as what mentioned in page 1 of this forum to flash ur phone plus follow the precious steps listed patiencely! notworthy.gif
khenglc
post Nov 6 2008, 08:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Nov 6 2008, 06:38 AM)
Do you think I need to flash my phone? But, mine has the latest CDA already. hmm.gif
I never do any mod, only used 3 themes which I got from internet.
I mean I didn't try to play around with it.

So, wat are all Sifu's opinion?

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif

Thanks to khenglc also...  notworthy.gif
My phone after reflash work like charm, even I changed the opening and closing animation to walkman animation cool.gif
hmm.gif I think you could try to reflash it, maybe the system has been corrupted.
Just make sure your phone really has a latest CDA which listed in the first page of this forum wink.gif
If after reflash still the same then maybe is the hardware problem, until then you only take back to the shop to ask for repair or waranty smile.gif
hmm.gif Did you drop your phone before?
khenglc
post Nov 8 2008, 02:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Nov 7 2008, 11:20 AM)
erm, as far as i can rmb, vista dont reali suit seus. this is because seus is made for xp, therefore, try again with xp b4 u change to vista.
hmm.gif
hmm.gif I used Window Vista with SEUS and XE++ to flash my phone, it progress perfectly, so don't worry, latest Window is ok icon_rolleyes.gif
My phone is now my perfect mate with WALKMAN 3 and lots of applications such as Document to GO 4 and Quickoffice 4 that enable me to view my word powerpoint and excel files on the go rclxms.gif

khenglc
post Nov 8 2008, 06:04 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 8 2008, 02:30 PM)
Mind telling me from where did you get the upgrade version of quickoffice? last time I am using the upgrade version obtained from 1st page, guess what all the word/doc I saved cannot be open but it can be open from the quickoffice itself. Twice upgraded with the same error and I have to visit seus twice and now stick to the old version of quickoffice.
nod.gif Yes, you could try up symbian-uiqv3.blogspot for quick office 4 which might be abit older version from the 1st page, they recommended to install on the memory card instead of the phone memory itself coz it could not be deleted brows.gif
After you taken out the memory card, ur initial quick office 3 still there, I also do not know why hmm.gif
whistling.gif But it work like charm anyway, however, I still have document to go 4 to accompany any insufficient of quick office or otherwise rclxm9.gif
khenglc
post Nov 9 2008, 04:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Nov 9 2008, 01:45 PM)
wowow, i just installed google maps into p1... awesome

any other cool or interesting application install?
hmm.gif How is the google maps work? I am still hesitate to install it blink.gif
Google map need internet access to work right? icon_question.gif
khenglc
post Nov 9 2008, 05:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Nov 9 2008, 05:10 PM)
yes, i think gprs should work too. it work just like pc in lite version, just install no regret.
Alright, thanks for your info, i will try it out soon rclxms.gif
khenglc
post Nov 12 2008, 12:04 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 05:56 PM)
N82 lor. I always wanted to get a SE phone and this was the first option back then. Lucky I bailed out! biggrin.gif
Really whistling.gif
I will said I am so lucky I bought this baby with no regret rclxm9.gif
Anyway everyone will have their perspective and interest biggrin.gif
Wish you happy using N82 wink.gif
khenglc
post Nov 12 2008, 06:43 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 12 2008, 05:53 AM)
got one question to ask...is there any lens protector for the camera lens at the back???and wat go u pros use to protect the phone???silicon cases???crystal casing???and any good and reliable crystal casing???which area should be protect best???noobie here...
hmm.gif For me, i use leather casing which made specifically for P1i laugh.gif
cool2.gif I got it from LowYat at RM35.00. It is quite reliable but the con is made it too think blush.gif
khenglc
post Nov 13 2008, 08:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Nov 13 2008, 05:08 PM)
can u take photo of that?how thick is it?
wan see see..im looking for one

Added on November 13, 2008, 5:13 pmis there possibly to use finger scan software in the phone?
any software hv it?
hmm.gif could you pls give me your email? i will send the pic to ur email address coz i dont know how to attach the pic sweat.gif
khenglc
post Nov 14 2008, 11:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Nov 14 2008, 09:05 PM)
i have a problems installing WP 3 into p1i..its says, 'application can not start'. why? anybody please help me..I think, this question already asked b4 in this thread but, lazy to search over pages...also, if we update the firmware, can we solve this prob?
Yes, upgrade to latest firmware will solve this problem rclxms.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(orenzai @ Nov 14 2008, 10:59 PM)
hey people..i am planning to get a p1..but i read reviews saying that its not for teenagers and more for businessman... i like this phone because of the wifi and the task management and email.. i mean i would like to have a "todays to do" list on my standby screen kinda thing... what do you people reckon? i am 16 only btw tongue.gif so is this the type of phone for me?
hmm.gif It would suite anyone, not just businessman, p1i can use as walkman phone too with walkman 3 touch from Sony cool.gif
It is very good for student too, it could be use to install any application to help in study such as dictionary, office application, bible etc thumbup.gif
I would said it is a perfect companion for anyone rclxm9.gif

mad.gif But if you are a careless person and always drop thing on the floor, then p1i is just not for you, it could not stand a hard fall, otherwise you can said bye bye to p1i yawn.gif

This post has been edited by khenglc: Nov 14 2008, 11:16 PM
khenglc
post Nov 14 2008, 11:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 14 2008, 11:21 PM)
get W960i then, more "in" look and younger style
hardware wise its the samething, W960i even got 8 GB of internal memory
P1i have expansion slot and slot in m2 up to 16 gb according to wikipedia review for p1i drool.gif
But for me, I only use up to 8 gb cool2.gif
Expansion slot with hot swap allow us to use different card to store different files, study. office. entertainment material and etc icon_idea.gif
khenglc
post Nov 15 2008, 06:22 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Nov 15 2008, 12:11 AM)
Still hesitate to buy more than 2gb. Scare that it will lag. Wont it?
hmm.gif So far I used until 5gb of the memory, it still not lagging biggrin.gif
khenglc
post Nov 16 2008, 12:42 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Nov 15 2008, 06:46 PM)
hey

new P1i user here.right now still struggling to learn to use this phone.been a nokia user for 4 years and suddenly change to SE really makes me feel uneasy.haha.

please guide. n00b here

hmm.gif I am Nokia user for the past 3 years too blush.gif
P1i is a great phone I can said, with a reasonable price tag for a PDA smartphone cool2.gif
I am happy with it after 5 months of using it, great phone, you won't regret thumbup.gif
Just ask any questions, all the pro and gurus of p1i are here to help icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome to the group rclxm9.gif
khenglc
post Nov 16 2008, 10:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Nov 16 2008, 06:36 PM)
vibration got prob... the keypad hash key also got prob... 9/12 keys cracked already...

i am for sure getting the p1i already...i went to see it just now..its so nice!!! but the back is... lets just say it does suit the stylish front bit sweat.gif
Nice to hear that you finally go for p1i, good decision and excellent choice rclxms.gif
khenglc
post Nov 16 2008, 10:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Nov 16 2008, 05:17 AM)
mmh..no one can help on this one?
Hi my fren, you can try find English dictionary at http://www.ipmart-forum.com biggrin.gif
Hope this help cool2.gif

Added on November 16, 2008, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(shazy @ Nov 16 2008, 10:00 PM)
hey..i'm newbie user of p1i..juz got this lovely phone last friday..
juz wanna ask all the  oldtimers, why I cant connected to wifi? do i need to upgrade my sim card to 3G first?no need rite?...
Hi there, you can on/off wifi at phone setting under connection, hope this help cool2.gif

This post has been edited by khenglc: Nov 16 2008, 10:04 PM

0.0239sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:58 AM