Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
Elvinyew
Dec 9 2008, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(khenglc @ Nov 26 2008, 09:17 PM)  original ones is harder compare to the fake stylus. Just for your info, the original ones is heavier compare to the fake or cheap stylus According to the seller at the time i bought my p1i, the original stylus cost approx rm100 while the cheap stylus can get approx at rm29  i saw once in lowyat got sell fake stylus for rm 15 only. not sure of the quality though. can try
Elvinyew
Dec 10 2008, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 9 2008, 09:23 PM) have u installed CorePlayer 1.2.5? CorePlayer 1.2.5install that & browse YouTube thru that application. but before that, you need to set some settings on your router. (only do this if you still can't view YouTube after installing CorePlayer) 1. Go to your router settings page. (usually is 192.168.1.1) 2. Go to Services or any category till you found one named ' DMZ' or Demilitarized Zone. 3. Enable it & key in the IP address of your P1i. (can be found when connected to WiFi, go to WLAN in your phone & click MORE) 4. Restart router 5. DONE! power of Google. mine works like a charm now.  thanks teikwing, for sharing the corel player but when i installed, it prompted "the package uses a protected uid" and could not continue. anything i did wrong? pls help
Elvinyew
Dec 10 2008, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 10 2008, 04:07 PM) Go here to mod firstdo System Hack And Volume Hacking by Shufflerz(only system hack) and SIS Signing Hack by squall_kay.. thanks lineage...tried.... but capswith is not longer available to be donwloaded already.... any other way? as well as the link provided by "SIS Signing Hack by squall_kay" are the links no longer available?
Elvinyew
Dec 10 2008, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 10 2008, 07:45 PM) my name is Lineage, not leneage... i'm not P1i user, i'm G900 user  paisehnya lineage
Elvinyew
Dec 11 2008, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 28 2008, 10:44 AM) I think most P1i user facing this situation. Network signal bar is full, but cant receive/send sms/mms... I no need reinsert battery..just need a restart and everything back to normal  facing this kinda of prob too... and it gets more serious over time....... so, there is no solution to this so far??
Elvinyew
Dec 15 2008, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 15 2008, 04:17 AM) sent u a PM. Access YouTube by clicking on the YouTube icon below the player. but must make sure you're connected to the Internet first (WiFi preferred). sorry teikwing, small prob.. with wifi connected, when i tried to open youtube using corelplayer, it prompts out "could not open URL"... may i know wat's the prob?  Added on December 15, 2008, 11:19 amQUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 26 2008, 05:21 PM) planning to mod my phone to Walkman 3.0 later, anything i should be aware off before doing that? just follow the instructions on the first page right? The "private" folder can be overwritten but I suggest you move the content manually for the other folders. Basically means copy each content inside the Walkmanpack into your phone's C:\ drive.so i overwrite the private folder but for other folders like resource, shared and sys i gotta copy those files inside those folders manually to C:\?  eg. sys folder itself got folders such as bin and hash, i just copy both of the folders to the sys in C:\ or the contents of bin & hash? hi teikwing, i was trying to install walkman 3.0 and faced with the same question like u here. So, how to solve this?  (again) This post has been edited by Elvinyew: Dec 15 2008, 11:19 AM
Elvinyew
Dec 17 2008, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 15 2008, 01:09 PM) @sunnyboy: it's an online validation of my good ol' Dell Inspiron 6400's specs. @Elvinyew: you need to set some settings on your router. (only do this if you still can't view YouTube after installing CorePlayer) 1. Go to your router settings page. (usually is 192.168.1.1) 2. Go to Services or any category till you found one named ' DMZ' or Demilitarized Zone. 3. Enable it & key in the IP address of your P1i. (can be found when connected to WiFi, go to WLAN in your phone & click MORE) 4. Restart router 5. DONE! regarding the upgrading to Walkman 3.0, just overwrite the PRIVATE folder. for other folders, i copied the contents manually, eg. copy & paste the CONTENTS ( NOT the folders) from the Walkman folder to the specified folder. Thank you so much teikwing !!
Elvinyew
Dec 18 2008, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(clieman @ Dec 18 2008, 10:35 AM) Anyone use the Radio function? I got a 2 seconds noise every now and then. Seems like the phone has troble locking in to the carrier channel. i occasionally use the radio, but never encountered the situation u mentioned worr.. Added on December 18, 2008, 10:40 amQUOTE(qzplx @ Dec 17 2008, 11:27 PM) Hi Guys, So Far I Revert back the Icon thingy... I still like the original one... I need IM software for YM, MSN etc, Anyone can recommend ? I planned to use ebuddy Fring is not bad too... and it's free for download This post has been edited by Elvinyew: Dec 18 2008, 10:40 AM
Elvinyew
Dec 19 2008, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Dec 18 2008, 09:42 PM) guys , i accidentally click the blackberry sms(message) thing..and it now everytime show on the screen with an icon, is there any possibility to close it? coz everytime i on/off phone it will try to connect ...sien wit tat sorry, not able to offer much help here... i've faced the same problem, and solved it. but now i forgot how i did. however, i remembered this was discussed in thread 1 in this forum. U can try to search there to find the tips Good luck
Elvinyew
Dec 23 2008, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(ArcanA @ Dec 23 2008, 10:02 AM) a software related question : how to horizontal scroll (navigate Left & Right) Excel spreadsheet cells with Quickoffice 3.6 ?? the Arrow keys at the bottom dont do it. yes , i know there's a scroll bar at the bottom. its almost impossible to use it even with a sylus , let alone fingers ... i've faced the same problem with Excel spreadsheet, you can either install quickoffice 4.0 , or documenttogo, both will allow u to use the arrow keys to navigate to left & right. note: once you've install quickoffice 4.0, you can NOT uninstall to get back to previous version.
Elvinyew
Dec 26 2008, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(ArcanA @ Dec 23 2008, 11:33 PM) thanks ... but now i have no idea how to install it... basically what i got is this *.sis extension file . well i m a noob when it comes to symbian UIQ (or s60 for that matter) phones is this *.sis for Symbian S60 only ? if yes does it means Quickoffice 4.0 comes in 2 vers , one for UIQ and one for s60 ? or Quickoffice 4.0 can be used for both ? there are newer vers of Quickoofice but seems they are for S60 only you can download ahem versions of the softwares.. and store in ur memory card. view the files from Fille manager and click on it accordingly. it will guide you through to how to install. im not so aware of the extension .... wat i do is, i normally download from UIQ forums.. anyway, if the software is not compatible, it just won't get installed.
Elvinyew
Jan 4 2009, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 3 2009, 11:50 PM) bro squall_kay, you took the jumped to Nokia's boat dy? seriously 5800 Tube is really tempting, given the price & specs, i bet it'll be the next best-bang-for-the-buck phone after P1i. i've yet to test it myself but the reviews & photos are enough to poison me. (abit off topic  ) anyway, i'll bid farewell to P1i very soon too.  nonetheless, it's been such a great phone, frankly the best one i ever used so far.  huh?? teikwing tai ko also will gone arr?? so tai ko, what new phone you change  ? do u trade in p1i? can tell how much? hv to sincerely say thank u to you for all the help & contributions  do keep doing kind deeds in futere..  :
Elvinyew
Jan 6 2009, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 4 2009, 03:20 PM) @Elvinyew:  haha. don't call me tai ko lah. i'm just an ordinary P1i user. still learning too.  selling it for slightly above market price for used sets since mine is still in very good outlook condition. @fruitie: i did the Camera Mod by dongxanh and i don't actually see any much difference in terms of quality actually. ehhh? ? just realised something............ Teikwing tai ko from Taiping, KE arrr? Me also taiping kia, from hua lian
Elvinyew
Jan 7 2009, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ Jan 7 2009, 11:48 AM) hahaha, hua lian kia also? me graduated long time too, was in F5 in 2005.. but never studied F6 though do drop by, tai ko, we still need you  sorry, typo typo, was in F5 in 1995................ This post has been edited by Elvinyew: Jan 7 2009, 11:50 AM