126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

shadow111
post Jan 19 2009, 10:54 PM

3,140 posts

lol.. so many ppl changing to 5800 now.. smile.gif
ricser
post Jan 19 2009, 11:04 PM

23 posts

erm..i guess coz P1i not support GPS lo?^^
Lestat
post Jan 20 2009, 12:21 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 18 2009, 11:42 PM)
u using malsing or malfree map?

map detail u put wat level arrr? i put normal, it seems lag...
i used malsing before, now malfree. i support malfree cause.
at the very first time i used it, it feel no lag (v1.31). then i adjust some setting and update to latest map (v1.34) and notice some lag. revert to default setting, less lag a bit. but i read somewhere, it could be coz of the map version. i still listening to mfm forum for cure.
sunnyboy
post Jan 20 2009, 01:11 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 20 2009, 12:21 AM)
at the very first time i used it, it feel no lag (v1.31). then i adjust some setting and update to latest map (v1.34) and notice some lag. revert to default setting, less lag a bit. but i read somewhere, it could be coz of the map version. i still listening to mfm forum for cure.
default setting, mean wat arrrr?
shadow111
post Jan 20 2009, 10:27 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 20 2009, 12:21 AM)
i only know about malsing map nia.. what is malfree? can give me the url for malfree? ty
nohal
post Jan 20 2009, 07:33 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

that new nokia xpress music hav alot of bug.. thats what i heard..

lol..

hey.. no new mods for P1i? always waiting for new mod lol!
adrive
post Jan 20 2009, 11:05 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jan 20 2009, 07:33 PM)
that new nokia xpress music hav alot of bug.. thats what i heard..

lol..
it's not really alot of bug. in fact it's quite stable for a new OS.

I just traded my p1 few weeks ago for a nokia 5800 and here are some simple things that i can say when compared to p1 :

pros :
- built in GPS support.
- built in accelerometer for movement controls.
- 16:9 touch screen for pure entertainment.
- cables included to connect to tv to watch your stuff on a bigger screen.
- better video speed, 30fps.
- stereo speakers, way louder.

cons :
- p1 has better battery life. nokia 5800 on average usage is around 2+ days only. p1 had almost 4 days.
- lousier built quality on 5800, 'creaky'
- touch screen feels less sensitive than p1.
- lousier 3.2mpx photos, way way lousier.
- photo gallery ain't smart enough, as you need to
group your photos into virtual folders manually from within the phone!

yeah..just a simple one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adrive: Jan 20 2009, 11:11 PM
nohal
post Jan 20 2009, 11:12 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

wahh. nice pros and cons..

like some user said in this forum..

diff person diff phone choice.. actually every person dun stay long for one phone.. someday he/she sure change to another phone...

no phone can satisfy our need.. except the phone that u made by urself.. hahaha...
khenglc
post Jan 20 2009, 11:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jan 20 2009, 11:05 PM)
it's not really alot of bug. in fact it's quite stable for a new OS.

I just traded my p1 few weeks ago for a nokia 5800 and here are some simple things that i can say when compared to p1 :

pros :
- built in GPS support.
- built in accelerometer for movement controls.
- 16:9 touch screen for pure entertainment.
- cables included to connect to tv to watch your stuff on a bigger screen.
- better video speed, 30fps.
- stereo speakers, way louder.

cons :
- p1 has better battery life. nokia 5800 on average usage is around 2+ days only. p1 had almost 4 days.
- lousier built quality on 5800, 'creaky'
- touch screen feels less sensitive than p1.
- lousier 3.2mpx photos, way way lousier.
- photo gallery ain't smart enough, as you need to
  group your photos into virtual folders manually from within the phone!

yeah..just a simple one tongue.gif
cool2.gif Thx for your info, actually I feel like buying 5800, but now so many cons, the pro is like not really necessary anyway for me... whistling.gif
nohal
post Jan 21 2009, 12:04 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

the cons shud include.. no keyboard!! keyboard is the best thing about this phone.. typing using touch screen is a pain in the A55..

try typing some long msg in a car with bumpy ride.. then ull know.. haha.. i know from experience.. my old P800< been greatful to me..

This post has been edited by nohal: Jan 21 2009, 12:05 AM
omisa
post Jan 21 2009, 03:41 AM

374 posts

hi..

i got minor problem with my p1i.

i cant delete the sms in my inbox. plus, all the sms got like a sim card symbol.

is there a solution for this? if change setting, how to change it?

i got fed up to have to open each sms and only then i can delete it.
kuntaker
post Jan 21 2009, 06:19 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 21 2009, 04:41 AM)
hi..

i cant delete the sms in my inbox. plus, all the sms got like a sim card symbol.

try open sim folder then delete it..
i think is bcoz u store the msg in sim card..
omisa
post Jan 21 2009, 10:08 AM

374 posts

i've tried that.

when i want to delete the sms, a " bad request " notification will appear.

is this some kind of effect from modding?
teikwing
post Jan 21 2009, 11:44 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 21 2009, 03:41 AM)
hi..

the sim card symbol indicates that those messages are from your sim. should be no problem deleting it. don't think it's a side effect from modding.
omisa
post Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM

374 posts

okay, understood.

b4 this, i can just mark all the sms that i want n select delete.

now, i have to open 1 by 1 to delete it.

if i mark and chose delete, the "bad request" notification will appear and the sms cannot be deleted.

got solution? can i change the setting to not save all sms in my sim?
shadow111
post Jan 21 2009, 01:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
okay, understood.

if i mark and chose delete, the "bad request" notification will appear and the sms cannot be deleted.

does this only happen to the deletion of yr sms in sim card only? if so, maybe sim card got problem gua.. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 21 2009, 02:37 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
okay, understood.

like what others said, try using a diff sim card and see whether does the problem persist. might be some problem with your sim card. is it the new 128k type sim card?
Lestat
post Jan 21 2009, 11:02 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:27 AM)
i only know about malsing map nia.. what is malfree? can give me the url for malfree? ty
just google malfreemaps.

IMHO, built in gps drain too much power from already power-hungry smartphone. which the main reason i chose holux M-241. standalone logger powered by a single AA battery. even its bluetooth connection can be turn off to save power when used as logger. love the lcd display too. Easy.

i love P1i touchscreen responsiveness but QWERTY RULES! 5800 Tubians can't sms while taking corner at 140km/h. we can! just don't get caught by police laugh.gif

nohal
post Jan 22 2009, 12:07 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

yeahh.. u msg 140km/h? i recently get caught for speeding.. the highway roadblock clock my speed at 200km/h... haha ... < juz want to let ppl know how qwerty keyboard rawks!!!!
jcmf
post Jan 22 2009, 12:09 AM

661 posts

a quick Q, how to hack p1 again?

i cant install swiss manager pro 1.6. failed security check.

installed capswitch already

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:29 AM