126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

orenzai
post Jan 18 2009, 08:21 PM

3,114 posts

if lidat then SE should produce phones using S60 platform then smile.gif
shadow111
post Jan 18 2009, 09:12 PM

3,140 posts

most probably the new one will be either s60 or winmo..
Watashiwa_Baka
post Jan 18 2009, 09:36 PM

93 posts

Want to share a pic taken with P1i

Lestat
post Jan 18 2009, 11:13 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 18 2009, 08:21 PM)
yeah, too bad UIQ is going down and S60 going to rise. Hopefully S60 could be better in time. Nokia 5800 is a good sign, first touch screen s60.

btw, i got over my sceptic and got myself a Holux M-241 to pair it with my P1i. It works! and garmin 5 is smooth. why i choose this model? coz it's a standalone logger with a useful lcd panel. been using it for a few weeks already.

this upgrade just extend its usefulness for a very long time. the only downside, battery life is significantly shorter. garmin itself is using 4M ram, bluetooth, backlight, voice..... huge drain. with full charge, it can last for 4-5 hour journey and enuf power for a day of normal phone use before need charging.

sunnyboy
post Jan 18 2009, 11:42 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 18 2009, 11:13 PM)
yeah, too bad UIQ is going down and S60 going to rise. Hopefully S60 could be better in time. Nokia 5800 is a good sign, first touch screen s60.

btw, i got over my sceptic and got myself a Holux M-241 to pair it with my P1i. It works! and garmin 5 is smooth. why i choose this model? coz it's a standalone logger with a useful lcd panel. been using it for a few weeks already.

this upgrade just extend its usefulness for a very long time. the only downside, battery life is significantly shorter. garmin itself is using 4M ram, bluetooth, backlight, voice..... huge drain. with full charge, it can last for 4-5 hour journey and enuf power for a day of normal phone use before need charging.
u using malsing or malfree map?

map detail u put wat level arrr? i put normal, it seems lag...
Blood_Seeker28
post Jan 19 2009, 01:01 AM

132 posts

how to install gps software at p1i?
is it easy to installl?can someone teach me.. notworthy.gif
falcon21
post Jan 19 2009, 02:30 AM

198 posts

ya, teach me gps tingy too.
i v confuse, sumtimes the map is img file, sumtimes is gmapsupp, can any1 teach n xplain? then the use of mapsource? if i got malaysia map then wan put europe mus merge ar? v confuse...alot alot to learn.

help sifu out there...
Lineage
post Jan 19 2009, 08:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 18 2009, 06:08 PM)
i wonder why SE stop supporting UIQ platform doh.gif its so good
not popular and support by mobile manufacturer cry.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 18 2009, 08:21 PM)
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jan 18 2009, 09:12 PM)
most probably the new one will be either s60 or winmo..
SE will come out Android..will not go for S60 i think.. thumbup.gif
shadow111
post Jan 19 2009, 08:53 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 19 2009, 08:33 AM)
not popular and support by mobile manufacturer  cry.gif
SE will come out Android..will not go for S60 i think.. thumbup.gif
oh.. i thought they will go for winmo like xperia.. android should be cool too... rclxms.gif
khenglc
post Jan 19 2009, 09:11 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Watashiwa_Baka @ Jan 18 2009, 09:36 PM)
Want to share a pic taken with P1i

hmm.gif wow ur p1i pic is so clear even with ant and fly?? drool.gif
cool2.gif i should try it sometime too, u bring ur phone so near to them and they stand still for u to take photo? sweat.gif
shadow111
post Jan 19 2009, 09:40 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(khenglc @ Jan 19 2009, 09:11 AM)
  cool2.gif i should try it sometime too, u bring ur phone so near to them and they stand still for u to take photo? sweat.gif
is that a fly? i thought that is a bee... blush.gif
Watashiwa_Baka
post Jan 19 2009, 03:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(khenglc @ Jan 19 2009, 09:11 AM)
macro mode biggrin.gif they are fighting i guess laugh.gif
Blood_Seeker28
post Jan 19 2009, 04:35 PM

132 posts

why my wifi cannot be connected to the wireless network?
i tried many times but it still says connection fail... sad.gif
Watashiwa_Baka
post Jan 19 2009, 04:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Blood_Seeker28 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:35 PM)
why my wifi cannot be connected to the wireless network?
i tried many times but it still says connection fail...  sad.gif
Could be the access point limits connection by mac address, or the signal is too low. Have you confirm those access point accepts public connection?

This post has been edited by Watashiwa_Baka: Jan 19 2009, 04:42 PM
Blood_Seeker28
post Jan 19 2009, 04:53 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Watashiwa_Baka @ Jan 19 2009, 04:41 PM)
Could be the access point limits connection by mac address, or the signal is too low. Have you confirm those access point accepts public connection?
i never try public connection...just try with my home wireless connection as i just bought the phone...
but still cant be used..
orenzai
post Jan 19 2009, 05:32 PM

3,114 posts

i think its cause the router was set to g connection only?
sharkkjerung
post Jan 19 2009, 06:35 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 17 2009, 08:21 PM)
i'm planning to get this phone, but in the latest topic seem like many problem =S
even have prob i can solve my self hahah cool2.gif
kuntaker
post Jan 19 2009, 10:23 PM

React!
1,008 posts

guys anyone need a black side pouch?
coz going to change hp soon^^
chastise
post Jan 19 2009, 10:28 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jan 19 2009, 10:23 PM)