so this nas thing..is it good for 24/7 dloding from RS and MU..most important is power usage compared to atom pc..
NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE (NAS), old thread closed. please open a new one
Nov 28 2009, 04:40 PM
195 posts Joined: May 2009 |
so this nas thing..is it good for 24/7 dloding from RS and MU..most important is power usage compared to atom pc..
Nov 28 2009, 07:19 PM
i still dun have atom pc...but seriously considering it for downloading machine and also as media storage..and i thought NAS might be other alternative..
As for RS and MU..i'm also a free user..but i'm using some software to arrange all the downloads to be completely auto..dont mind the waiting too..so i need low power 24/7 downloading machine. also wondering if the OS compatible with windows application. This post has been edited by ojay: Nov 28 2009, 09:41 PM |
Nov 29 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2009, 11:48 PM) In long run, it cost you alot to use atom pc to DL for 24/7.RS I use my laptop to dl 24/7 before. I will think NAS first before consider pc. haha..seriously i'm a noob too when it comes to this server thing...i do want to have that kind of setup-awesomeness-..but pity since i can't automated my download on NAS as a free user..not really interested paying premium yet on RS/MU..i really don't mind waiting but i really mind the bills though...decision, decision.. RS and MU free user cannot use this NAS. Cause it require user and password to DL. I m too using third party software to DL as free user. But on my laptop. It using linux if not mistaken. But totaly compactible. The best thing is I can access this NAS anywhere in the world to manage DL and take file. Even can host my website on it and host email acc. (I m noob on this |
| Change to: | 0.0361sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 AM |