NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE (NAS), old thread closed. please open a new one

LExus65
post Jul 3 2011, 12:20 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

u should look for the Lan connection speed mention 1000Mbps or 1 Gbps on it.

Btw HP Microserver does come with Window Server R2 2008? I to all are sold without the OS?
LExus65
post Jul 3 2011, 07:33 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 3 2011, 09:14 AM)
Thanks. After some research found out that most of the N type router is gigabit.
Dun be so sure, i have a 300mbps wireless router (type N) which only have 100mbps lan port.. i just found out recently when i try to trouble shoot on my home network.

Win 7 pro can be configure to be very light, and actually the neo amd is quite powerful too; so it wont give too much trouble i guess as long as you have enough memory.

LExus65
post Jul 6 2011, 08:25 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 4 2011, 04:42 PM)
Can I use any surveillance camera on HP Microserver and record it in the server ?
Actually u can, but u will need a suitable OS and software for the recording purpose. It should be limited by the amount of data that micro server can handle.

1.4024sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:55 PM