Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

iamsobloodysick
post Nov 15 2011, 10:52 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:37 PM)
Damn...I been told that Inverter / Non inverter copper cant be mixed, hence I didn't install Inverter version....but from above Inverter piping can use by Non Inverter???
If true...too late
i dont think people will pay high for the inverter piping and use it for non inverter series aircond. if there is, it is only a small group of customers (price doesnt matter) would do so.

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Nov 15 2011, 12:46 PM)
Want to ask are non-inverter and inverter aircond using Same piping and wiring? Thx
R22 gas series and R410 gas series are using different copper piping.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Nov 15 2011, 10:55 PM
weikee
post Nov 15 2011, 11:04 PM

12,019 posts

For conceal, is good to have inverter for future usage, better pay extra few hundred, than later need to hack and redo.
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 01:03 AM

2,581 posts

Want to ask about the air con setup for 20x70 living and dining hall.
Usually how is the setup?

2hp in living and 1.5hp in dining enough?
Or 1 2.5hp in living only? but can dining get the cool air?

I need some advice here. Appreciate anyone can share their current setup.

weikee
post Nov 16 2011, 07:32 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 16 2011, 01:03 AM)
Want to ask about the air con setup for 20x70 living and dining hall.
Usually how is the setup?

2hp in living and 1.5hp in dining enough?
Or 1 2.5hp in living only? but can dining get the cool air?

I need some advice here. Appreciate anyone can share their current setup.
20x70 living and dinning hall is very big, you need lots of A/C
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 08:38 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 16 2011, 07:32 AM)
20x70 living and dinning hall is very big, you need lots of A/C
Sorry, let me do some correction. The 20x70 is the size for the entire house.
The built up area for living and dining area is 20x26 (including staircase) and dry kitchen area is 9x6

How should I place my air cons?

This post has been edited by philipcs: Nov 16 2011, 08:40 AM
kelvyn
post Nov 16 2011, 08:59 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 16 2011, 09:38 AM)
Sorry, let me do some correction. The 20x70 is the size for the entire house.
The built up area for living and dining area is 20x26 (including staircase) and dry kitchen area is 9x6

How should I place my air cons?
It will also depends on what is the temperature you are expecting form the AC. You have a staircase, which I presume is open to the upper floor. Thus source for cold air to escape. Unless your living & dining areas are enclosed, it will be difficult to achieve a very low temp.

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:02 am
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Nov 15 2011, 11:52 PM)
i dont think people will pay high for the inverter piping and use it for non inverter series aircond. if there is, it is only a small group of customers (price doesnt matter) would do so.

The cost for the inverter copper piping is not very much from the non-inverter ones. Considering this over the total renovation cost and the need to hack and replace the piping if sometime down the road, you decides otherwise. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Nov 16 2011, 09:02 AM
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 09:18 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 16 2011, 08:59 AM)
It will also depends on what is the temperature you are expecting form the AC. You have a staircase, which I presume is open to the upper floor. Thus source for cold air to escape. Unless your living & dining areas are enclosed, it will be difficult to achieve a very low temp.
Thanks for replying, normally i set the temp to 23 or 24 degrees C. Since this is my 1st landed DSL House, therefore i would like to know from other forummer what is the usually placement for air con in ground floor and what is the needed horse power.

Thanks again.
kelvyn
post Nov 16 2011, 09:23 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 16 2011, 10:18 AM)
Thanks for replying, normally i set the temp to 23 or 24 degrees C. Since this is my 1st landed DSL House, therefore i would like to know from other forummer what is the usually placement for air con in ground floor and what is the needed horse power.

Thanks again.
For my case, I place the both the AC units at both ends of the living & dining.
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 09:32 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 16 2011, 09:23 AM)
For my case, I place the both the AC units at both ends of the living & dining.
thanks, thats the good idea !
weikee
post Nov 16 2011, 09:40 AM

12,019 posts

I use 2hp for my living hall, 1hp for dining area (with dry kitchen).

My living hall is about 21 x 16, dining area 11x 20

For me is not really cold, just enough to make it only. If I have the cash, I'll go for 3 x 2hp.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 16 2011, 09:59 AM

2,215 posts

wei kee your dry kc and dining area is together? so living hall and dining area is seperated?
papaya2
post Nov 16 2011, 10:11 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 16 2011, 08:59 AM)

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:02 am

The cost for the inverter copper piping is not very much from the non-inverter ones. Considering this over the total renovation cost and the need to hack and replace the piping if sometime down the road, you decides otherwise. tongue.gif
maybe all brand inverter aircond can use non-inverter copper pipe in future due to advance technology coming that time, all aircond manufacturers consider this market in future as no need for consumers change thier exist copper pipe. just to my cent... tongue.gif
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 10:13 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 16 2011, 09:40 AM)
I use 2hp for my living hall, 1hp for dining area (with dry kitchen).

My living hall is about 21 x 16, dining area  11x 20

For me is not really cold, just enough to make it only. If I have the cash, I'll go for 3 x 2hp.
hmm... i cant afford 3 x 2HP too, dont forget the electricity bill rclxub.gif

Here is my floor plan, smaller than yours, hope 2HP in Living and 1HP in Dry kitchen is sufficient.

weikee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:15 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 16 2011, 09:59 AM)
wei kee your dry kc and dining area is together? so living hall and dining area is seperated?
Living hall and dry kitchen are together. Dinning area is in between living all and dry kitchen, all open area.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:17 am
QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:11 AM)
maybe all brand inverter aircond can use non-inverter copper pipe in future due to advance technology coming that time, all aircond manufacturers consider this market in future as no need for consumers change thier exist copper pipe. just to my cent... tongue.gif
In Europe, the direct replacement of R22 gas is R417A, all R22 design system can use R417A just need to fill bit more say 10% more than standard R22 filling.

Maybe Malaysia will adopt this too. So copper can be standard like R22 biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:18 am
QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 16 2011, 10:13 AM)
hmm... i cant afford 3 x 2HP too, dont forget the electricity bill  rclxub.gif

Here is my floor plan, smaller than yours, hope 2HP in Living and 1HP in Dry kitchen is sufficient.

Living hall 2hp, and dining area 1hp should give you some cooling, if you really like cold like i do, is really not enough. I like minimal 20c

This post has been edited by weikee: Nov 16 2011, 10:18 AM
leeyung
post Nov 16 2011, 10:24 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 16 2011, 10:15 AM)
Living hall and dry kitchen are together. Dinning area is in between living all and dry kitchen, all open area.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:17 am

In Europe, the direct replacement of R22 gas is R417A, all R22 design system can use R417A just need to fill bit more say 10% more than standard R22 filling.

Maybe Malaysia will adopt this too. So copper can be standard like R22 biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:18 am

Living hall 2hp, and dining area 1hp should give you some cooling, if you really like cold like i do, is really not enough. I like minimal 20c
wa, 20c pretty cold for me d tongue.gif
weikee
post Nov 16 2011, 11:44 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
wa, 20c pretty cold for me d tongue.gif
My style, if want cold make it cold. not "5354". I can stand cold or hot but not stuffy.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 16 2011, 11:57 AM

2,215 posts

philipcs, dry kc also got aircond?
philipcs
post Nov 16 2011, 12:08 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 16 2011, 11:57 AM)
philipcs, dry kc also got aircond?
The Dry kitchen is together with Dining, so is for both. Then 2HP for living loh, hope this work
bleeper
post Nov 16 2011, 01:49 PM

610 posts

Wow.. so many airconds.
Philip, total 4 units 1HP and 1unit 2HP for your house?
Jo_da48
post Nov 16 2011, 02:27 PM

1,529 posts

I guess most with have or similar design floor plan like above, hence just want in place there.

I plan to (already purchased) place 2.5HP (Living) + 1.5HP (Dinner area), as I didn't see that will possiable make my area cool except if I inplace door at stracase and entry before the Kitchen area...

176 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:31 AM