Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

sailou
post Oct 12 2011, 12:30 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 11 2011, 10:50 PM)
I try to get it tomorrow. He usually service my office aircon.

Cost rm75 in pj. No gas refill as not necessary.
RM75 for inverter service!! That's freaking unbelievable. I really don't believe it. Can you reconfirm? My model is Panasonic Envio Inverter.

I'm wary of aircon service offer cos most of them are scam. Really hate them.

ozak
post Oct 12 2011, 08:47 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Oct 12 2011, 12:30 AM)
RM75 for inverter service!! That's freaking unbelievable. I really don't believe it. Can you reconfirm? My model is Panasonic Envio Inverter.

I'm wary of aircon service offer cos most of them are scam. Really hate them.
There is no different service with inveter or non inverter aicon. Price should be the same. Mind too is Panasonic Envio Inverter. Maybe he charge cheaper cause all my office aircon service by him. Probally your 1 is more expensive. tongue.gif

It quite difficult to find a good aircon service guy. This guy also so so only. But at least he don't cheat me about the gas refill thing and honest.

Ask him don't open the outdoor cover to service. Just spray chemical and clean. My experience is, the outdoor unit become loud sound after service. Think they not instal back properlly.

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
Cheap woh.

Did he dismantle the unit out and wash everything? My usual A/C service fellow will take out the indoor unit wash clean clean including the blower.  Think his charges are above 100++
Same procedure. Include outdoor unit and clean.

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:56 am
QUOTE(XPS @ Oct 11 2011, 11:27 PM)
I use this for the indoor unit DIY Cleaning.  Less dusty as the indoor unit is not dismantled.
I did try this DIY last few month ago. Took me half day to do it. The cleaning process is quite ok.

But the blower side still not 100% clean. Cause the spray nozzle difficult to reach inside deep even it long and bend.

For the price to buy the whole set and later on the chemical....eh...I think better get the service guy. biggrin.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:59 am
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 11 2011, 11:36 PM)
mind sharing where 2 buy?
You can get it at 1U new wing downstair call home... (forget the name) It sell hardware like ACE.

This post has been edited by ozak: Oct 12 2011, 08:59 AM
Serofax
post Oct 13 2011, 01:22 AM

318 posts

ok its been about 2 weeks since i moved into my new place... and 1 of my airconds is blowing quite loud, and another isnt cold already.

could this be due to aircond problem, or installation issues? cos i wasnt very confident with my installer when he installed my airconds at 1st...

i regretted not getting the person i bought from to install my airconds >_<
weikee
post Oct 13 2011, 07:58 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 12 2011, 08:47 AM)
You can get it at 1U new wing downstair call home... (forget the name) It sell hardware like ACE.
The Home is closed right?
ozak
post Oct 13 2011, 02:17 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 13 2011, 07:58 AM)
The Home is closed right?
When is it? I brought this DIY few month back.
XPS
post Oct 13 2011, 02:26 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 12 2011, 08:56 AM)
I did try this DIY last few month ago. Took me half day to do it. The cleaning process is quite ok.

But the blower side still not 100% clean. Cause the spray nozzle difficult to reach inside deep even it long and bend.

For the price to buy the whole set and later on the chemical....eh...I think better get the service guy. biggrin.gif
The trick is to get a hand held pump pressure spray and remove the entire plastic frame (remove 3 screws). Then you can get to most part of the coils and the spray pressure a lot better. Pretty easy once you get the hang of it biggrin.gif
weikee
post Oct 13 2011, 02:34 PM

12,019 posts

The blower bearing need to be wash and clean too. Dust usually collect in that area. I saw the service guy dismantle all the things wash every single things that are washable (non electronic parts)

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 13 2011, 02:17 PM)
When is it? I brought this DIY few month back.
Hoe Fix right? is either there relocating or move out. Not too sure. I go there like very weekend.

This post has been edited by weikee: Oct 13 2011, 02:36 PM
ozak
post Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Oct 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
The trick is to get a hand held pump pressure spray and remove the entire plastic frame (remove 3 screws).  Then you can get to most part of the coils and the spray pressure a lot better.  Pretty easy once you get the hang of it  biggrin.gif
I have this pressure pump for garden spray. I usually use to spray clean the aircon evaporator coil too. But the nozzle not long enough to reach the blower. Even open up the cover.

The slow air flow mostly cause by the dirt stuck at the blower fin.

Added on October 13, 2011, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 13 2011, 02:34 PM)
The blower bearing need to be wash and clean too. Dust usually collect in that area. I saw the service guy dismantle all the things wash every single things that are washable (non electronic parts)
Becarefull. Fews more time open, all the sound coming out. I rather they don't touch too much the movement parts.

Added on October 13, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 13 2011, 02:34 PM)
Hoe Fix right? is either there relocating or move out. Not too sure. I go there like very weekend.
Yup, that is the 1. Home fix. So fast close shop liau. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Oct 13 2011, 04:38 PM
weikee
post Oct 13 2011, 05:20 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM)

Yup, that is the 1. Home fix. So fast close shop liau. sad.gif
Not sure relocate or closed. Hope they open soon. I need to get the outdoor Aluminum post box.
XPS
post Oct 13 2011, 07:21 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM)
I have this pressure pump for garden spray. I usually use to spray clean the aircon evaporator coil too. But the nozzle not long enough to reach the blower. Even open up the cover.
Thats what I used to do previously except a full 110 bars of pressure onto the coil rclxm9.gif Kind of messy with water all over the floor.

Get a manual pressure sprayer (google for images). Gets everything off the evaporator coil. For the blower if its not terribly dirty a soft bristle brush will be able to get lots of the dirt off. Else mount a plastic bag (like the one in the DIY link earlier) and use the sprayer onto the blower. It works pretty well. Been doing the powered sprayer for over 5 years and this method more than a year now. A monthly cycle (15 mins) is all it takes to keep the evaporator coil clean.
ozak
post Oct 13 2011, 09:18 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Oct 13 2011, 07:21 PM)
Thats what I used to do previously except a full 110 bars of pressure onto the coil  rclxm9.gif  Kind of messy with water all over the floor.

Get a manual pressure sprayer (google for images).  Gets everything off the evaporator coil.  For the blower if its not terribly dirty a soft bristle brush will be able to get lots of the dirt off.  Else mount a plastic bag (like the one in the DIY link earlier) and use the sprayer onto the blower.  It works pretty well.  Been doing the powered sprayer for over 5 years and this method more than a year now.  A monthly cycle (15 mins) is all it takes to keep the evaporator coil clean.
That is my purpose to get the DIY. The long spray nozzle and the bag is what attract me. And I thaught can unscrew the nozzle and put at the pressure pump. But not match. sad.gif The big bag is very usefull.

alesi616
post Oct 15 2011, 11:38 PM

810 posts

sifu-sifu,

i got a problem with pana basic 1HP ac.

bought n installed the ac 2 mths ago, after install that day i test it, damn cold. Then i moving in and dint on the ac for 2 mths. Today go ON it, it do not cold at all !

what is the problem, could it be ac faulty or gas leaking? (the indoor unit and outdoor compressor seems working).
who should I ask to come check? the panasonic service center, or the ppl that install the ac ?
kelvyn
post Oct 16 2011, 10:53 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:38 AM)
sifu-sifu,

i got a problem with pana basic 1HP ac.

bought n installed the ac 2 mths ago, after install that day i test it, damn cold. Then i moving in and dint on the ac for 2 mths. Today go ON it, it do not cold at all !

what is the problem, could it be ac faulty or gas leaking? (the indoor unit and outdoor compressor seems working).
who should I ask to come check? the panasonic service center, or the ppl that install the ac ?
Better to get the shop whom you bought the aircon from to take a look at the set. If you call up Pana directly, there could be some changes.
papaya2
post Oct 18 2011, 03:41 PM

387 posts

hi all

my pana inverter air-cond bought on last year Oct, it had econavi.
now i notice air flow come out only half side of the louver, means just right side got air & no air from left side.

is this econavi fail function? or need a service maintenance?

if a lot dust inside, there should less air flow, but can not be 1 side got air only....really no idea...can any ppl help?
alesi616
post Oct 18 2011, 04:07 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 16 2011, 10:53 AM)
Better to get the shop whom you bought the aircon from to take a look at the set. If you call up Pana directly, there could be some changes.
i thought the normal parts are 1 yr warranty and compressor are 5 yrs warranty for pana AC ? still got charges if i direct call Pana?

crap, bad luck for me, my new house 1 pana AC not cold, 1 KDK fan got annoying sound and wobble, 1 Alpha fan got random bearing noise......crap now i know no such thing as THE BEST brand!!!

normally for those fan issue u all call the shop who sell you the fan, or direct call the service center?
kelvyn
post Oct 18 2011, 05:24 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Oct 18 2011, 05:07 PM)
i thought the normal parts are 1 yr warranty and compressor are 5 yrs warranty for pana AC ? still got charges if i direct call Pana?

crap, bad luck for me, my new house 1 pana AC not cold, 1 KDK fan got annoying sound and wobble, 1 Alpha fan got random bearing noise......crap now i know no such thing as THE BEST brand!!!

normally for those fan issue u all call the shop who sell you the fan, or direct call the service center?
My office using pana aircon. Still under warranty. Now one of the compressor is making loud noise when running. My office contacted the Pana directly. Was told that they confirm that the aircon is still under warranty. They could send their technician to check. If required, they will replace the compressor FOC but they will charge for labour.
So, you would be better off if you get the shop whom you bought the set from to take a look. Let them deal with Pana directly.
just my 2 sen smile.gif
phoenix69
post Oct 18 2011, 06:45 PM

1,836 posts

Pana sounds unstable lah. My house contractor previously was an air cond service guy. he do not recommend pana but daikin. I browsed through the priced in this forum, daikin is slightly pricier. Is it worth the extra RM100+ for daikin??
wdarke
post Oct 18 2011, 07:19 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:45 PM)
Pana sounds unstable lah. My house contractor previously was an air cond service guy. he do not recommend pana but daikin. I browsed through the priced in this forum, daikin is slightly pricier. Is it worth the extra RM100+ for daikin??
Is it really? I thought Panasonic's Eco Navi series is pricier than Daikin. I guess Panasonic has a wider range of models, hence the pricing varies more. RM 100 isn't that big a difference, if you think about it.

If you are considering inverter A/C, Panasonic's piping would be more expensive compared to Daikin because they use the newer R410 which operates at a higher pressure. That would be something you want to consider if you have very long piping.

I use Daikin inverter series, pretty OK so far. It's also quite easy to dismantle the air louvers for some general cleaning. Not as easy at Mitsubishi's Mr Slim but it's easy enough. You can access the blower unit to clean it after removing the louvers.

Added on October 18, 2011, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(papaya2 @ Oct 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
hi all

now i notice air flow come out only half side of the louver, means just right side got air & no air from left side.

if a lot dust inside, there should less air flow, but can not be 1 side got air only....really no idea...can any ppl help?
Isn't that EcoNavi's feature, directed airflow? Maybe you should try cleaning its sensor.

This post has been edited by wdarke: Oct 18 2011, 07:25 PM
Kiding
post Oct 18 2011, 08:50 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Oct 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
hi all

My Hitachi AC had the same problem as yours, I just cleaned the blower and it back to normal.
xSean
post Oct 22 2011, 12:13 AM

2,767 posts

bought mitsu basic model 1.0 hp for rm810 without installation and pay cash....

b4 that ...he gave me rm830. becoz i bought few units, i asked him to give further discount to make the price rm3500 instead of rm3540...

176 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.5790sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:06 PM