121 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

Kelv
post Oct 24 2012, 04:32 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Amway, Elken, Diamond, Coway, (and 3M in this thread)... All also said theirs are the best. From end user, which one lowest cost and safe to drink?

Added on October 24, 2012, 4:54 pmA quick search, found out Philips and Panasonic also got water filter.

Added on October 24, 2012, 4:59 pmAnd Aquasona... so many brands out there!

This post has been edited by Kelv: Oct 24 2012, 04:59 PM
NightFelix
post Oct 25 2012, 09:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Oct 24 2012, 04:32 PM)
Amway, Elken, Diamond, Coway, (and 3M in this thread)... All also said theirs are the best. From end user, which one lowest cost and safe to drink?

Added on October 24, 2012, 4:54 pmA quick search, found out Philips and Panasonic also got water filter.

Added on October 24, 2012, 4:59 pmAnd Aquasona... so many brands out there!
Which one that you are using?
Kelv
post Oct 25 2012, 09:49 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 25 2012, 09:29 AM)
Which one that you are using?
Not using any. Planning to get one for new house.

After read around in this forum...
Amway eSpring, most expensive and best because of UV + premium filter?
Elken, Diamond, Coway, Nesh... typically saw in fair and all sales person also claimed theirs the best and defame other brand.
Philips, Panasonic,.. seems cheaper, but not popular, worry hard to get filter replacement.
3M, Aquasona, and many other brands... relatively new to me.
flowerhorn
post Oct 30 2012, 09:13 AM

257 posts

I'm looking for a alkaline water ionizer system. Any recommendations?
NightFelix
post Oct 30 2012, 11:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 30 2012, 09:13 AM)
I'm looking for a alkaline water ionizer system. Any recommendations?
Why would u wanted to look for an alkaline water ionizer system anyway?
Zaryl
post Oct 30 2012, 09:46 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I'm currently interested to buy the Coway Apollo Outdoor Filter (Rm2700) + the Water Purifier Petit CHP-06D (RM3400).

Free maintenance for 1 year, rm500 yearly maintenance for the 2nd year & above.

Any users have used Coway products before? How's the performance? Water is really filtered well?

Spoke to one of the seller here. I may need to get an additional water pump to boost my water pressure due to low water pressure caused by using the filters.

Appreciate your inputs! smile.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 30 2012, 11:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I'm currently interested to buy the Coway Apollo Outdoor Filter (Rm2700) + the Water Purifier Petit CHP-06D (RM3400).

so you not renting it lar? waived registration and installation?

rm500 yearly maintenance for 2nd year & above is for one product or both?

Any users have used Coway products before? How's the performance? Water is really filtered well?

Coway are using RO water filtration technology. Google for pros and cons.

Spoke to one of the seller here. I may need to get an additional water pump to boost my water pressure due to low water pressure caused by using the filters.

If you do not plan to buy outdoor filter, so may not need to worry about the water pump. where you stay at anyway?
Zaryl
post Oct 31 2012, 09:16 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

The outdoor filter is not rentable. But the Petit water filter is.
If continue renting until 5 years, the filter will be handovered to owner automatically.

Oh yeah, good question on the RM500 maintenance fee. I will ask the seller again. Didn't thought about that (single or both products)

My new house in Changloon, kedah. My friends who stayed there told me the main water supply quality is quite bad, pretty much like in Perlis where the water contained some limestone (batu kapur) residues (main water supply came from Timah Tasoh dam).

If RO is not good, then what type of water filter I should get?
NightFelix
post Oct 31 2012, 04:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 31 2012, 09:16 AM)
The outdoor filter is not rentable. But the Petit water filter is.
If continue renting until 5 years, the filter will be handovered to owner automatically.

Oh yeah, good question on the RM500 maintenance fee. I will ask the seller again. Didn't thought about that (single or both products)
My new house in Changloon, kedah. My friends who stayed there told me the main water supply quality is quite bad, pretty much like in Perlis where the water contained some limestone (batu kapur) residues (main water supply came from Timah Tasoh dam).

If RO is not good, then what type of water filter I should get?
What water purifier that u currently using right now? budget of yours and how many people stay in your new house?
NIckLJF
post Oct 31 2012, 04:41 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

Wow Coway prices have certainly gone up..and also need to ask what does the maintenance include?

Have seen cases where user pays for the package only to be told at a later date (during servicing) that certain parts faulty/need replacement and not covered within the service agreement. (applicable for quite a number of brands in market).

Now water filters also like telco..all must sign up for long plans . Imagine you drink for 3 months then don't like it... sad.gif

At least telco gives discount on the phones and plans lol
NightFelix
post Oct 31 2012, 05:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Oct 31 2012, 04:41 PM)
Wow Coway prices have certainly gone up..and also need to ask what does the maintenance include?

Have seen cases where user pays for the package only to be told at a later date (during servicing) that certain parts faulty/need replacement and not covered within the service agreement. (applicable for quite a number of brands in market).

Now water filters also like telco..all must sign up for long plans  . Imagine you drink for 3 months then don't like it... sad.gif

At least telco gives discount on the phones and plans lol
Hmm... didn't notice that but they seems to be often doing promotion on festival season...
so if really dont like it, that is why must choose wise before purchase, all of them come with pros and cons...
always look for water purifier come with warranty and NSF + WQA certified... most important is the filtration performance!
hush_puppies
post Oct 31 2012, 11:40 PM

60 posts

I will be using Aquasana AQ-4000
http://www.aquasana.com.my/
It costs me around 1k include installation. Anyone using this?
zheilwane
post Nov 1 2012, 08:30 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 30 2012, 09:46 PM)

Appreciate your inputs! smile.gif
For that price u can get 3M AP902 Outdoor filter + 3M APDWS1000 indoor drinking filter (Less than RM 2k) as per my signature below, free delivery within Peninsular Malaysia. AP902 outdoor has very good flowrate of max 75 litres per minute, while regular sand or membrane filters are less than 40 litres per minute. So, you might not need to get an extra pump to boost the direct water supply.

3M filters are certified by NSF and it is fully imported from USA.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 1 2012, 08:31 AM
ivn79
post Nov 11 2012, 05:55 PM

203 posts

Hmmm... RO produce pure water. That's simple and tat's what i'm drinking now. And this is what Girls Generation, Big Bang, Shinee, Song Hey Gyo and so many South Koreans has been drinking for decades! lolz.. Don't worry, Coway is the most trusted brand among koreans and time has proof it all... Cheers!

This post has been edited by ivn79: Nov 11 2012, 05:59 PM
NightFelix
post Nov 11 2012, 06:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Nov 11 2012, 05:55 PM)
Hmmm... RO produce pure water. That's simple and tat's what i'm drinking now. And this is what Girls Generation, Big Bang, Shinee, Song Hey Gyo and so many South Koreans has been drinking for decades! lolz.. Don't worry, Coway is the most trusted brand among koreans and time has proof it all... Cheers!
u try put those pure water into aquarium and see how the fish next few days brows.gif
ivn79
post Nov 11 2012, 06:11 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 11 2012, 06:01 PM)
u try put those pure water into aquarium and see how the fish next few days brows.gif
Girls Generation = Fish?? tongue.gif
ozak
post Nov 11 2012, 08:12 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 11 2012, 06:01 PM)
RO water no problem lah. Just don't have any benefit compare mineral water. That is why it call pure water.

The Korean generation girl drink for decade. That is why now all look for plastic. tongue.gif
babymiki
post Nov 11 2012, 08:13 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 18 2012, 06:38 AM)
Here is the reply from 3M US engineering team

Carbon Block used in APDWS1000 is acid washed wood based carbon. The acid is used to help clear the pores of ash during the activation process. The initial draw of water with a silky/soapy consistency might have an elevated pH due to the alkaline cleanser used to neutralize the acid residual.

Added on October 18, 2012, 6:43 amAnother thing to add on, some forumers saw the word soapy, they thought it is like soap. FYI, the water is smooth/silky initially due to alkaline as explained by 3M and it is safe to drink. Just need to flush approximately 10 min before using
does it happen everytime we on the tap?

btw what do you recommend for a single storey house, looking for a water filter? thank you in advance blush.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 12 2012, 12:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Nov 11 2012, 08:13 PM)
does it happen everytime we on the tap?

btw what do you recommend for a single storey house, looking for a water filter? thank you in advance  blush.gif
miki looking for water filter in ipoh or kl geh? blink.gif
babymiki
post Nov 12 2012, 01:18 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

in KL geh. but not sure which one to get.

121 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:46 AM