westlife
post Mar 3 2014, 03:14 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:54 PM)
dear sifu..

i got a dilemma here.. between Electrolux vs Hitachi..
Electrolux EWF14012 RM2,980, Electrolux EWF10932 RM2,300 & Hitachi BD-W80MV RM2,700

Electrolux made in Thailand / Hitachi made in Japan
But the dealer of both brand told me Japan is pro in top loader and front loader is the invention of the European..
Regardless of the load, Electrolux top spin speed only reach to 1000rpm - 1400rpm. Hitachi is 1600rpm. But do we need such high spin speed for normal cloth?? i afraid it might damage the cloth.

1. Well.. Electrolux got this Vapour Action feature.. less wrinkle.. less allergens.. but after all we still need to iron or steam the cloth right?? However the Refresh cycle feature does sound handy..
2. Jetspray = extra rinse??
3. What is so special about this time manager anyway??

For Hitachi..
1. It got this 3D sensor tech = load sensor + water level sensor, a bit like jetspray + vibration and temperature sensor..
2. it's rated A+++ which is more energy saving..
3. it run more quiet: wash 47db & spin 67db

But the drainage pipe cannot be higher than 10cm.. problem when the pipe is through the wall..
For electrolux can anyone explain to me why the drainage pipe need to be high and make a u shape?? is not making any sense to me.. electrolux can pump out the water?? even though it can pump.. there still no need to make the drainage pipe high..

So which model should i purchase??
which one more durable??
which one more delicate to the cloth??
May I know where u get the price rm2300 for electrolux EWF10932?
westlife
post Mar 5 2014, 03:17 PM

14,272 posts

may i know how much is the EWF12022, Electrolux front loader 10kg?
westlife
post Mar 17 2014, 01:25 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jan 20 2014, 01:31 AM)
Go for the EWF14012. Price difference is negligible.
What kind of prices are you quoted for the EWF12022?
I just placed order for my EWF14012 today.
How much u bought the 14012?
westlife
post Mar 24 2014, 11:54 PM

14,272 posts

Is anyone using electrolux ewf14022 washing machine?
westlife
post Mar 31 2014, 07:17 AM

14,272 posts

Bought this model finally...

westlife
post Mar 31 2014, 11:32 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 31 2014, 11:11 AM)
westlife, how does it perform compared to your previous one? what do you like or dislike of the new machine?
I dun have a previous machine. This is my first one. May or June then deliver, need to do my renovation first
westlife
post May 3 2014, 09:37 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 3 2014, 07:18 AM)
If you have budget for W85SV why not consider EWF10932? If not mistaken both almost the same price.
Yup,, correct. In fact ewf12022 is even better
westlife
post May 3 2014, 07:58 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ May 3 2014, 05:20 PM)
i see
the local store told me hitachi has no service center in KK
but when i called hitachi customer service they told me got service center here and they gave me the phone number as well (havent try to call them though) hmm.gif
so your water outlet hole is right below your WM?
the water outlet hole in my drying yard is about 6-7 feet away from the WM place (weird+fail placement by the developer doh.gif )
i'm thinking either use PVC pipe connect the WM outlet pipe to let the water run to the hole (longer distance) or drill a hole and let the water go through the toilet sink outlet/outlet hole (shorter distance as the WM will be placed right outside the toilet)
Since the water outlet is not there. Likely that it is not original location designed by developer for the house to place the washing machine there. In long run, if u really prefer other location to place the washing machine. It is suggested to either hack the tiles etc to install new water inlet and outlet. I did the same for my house too.
westlife
post May 3 2014, 08:03 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 3 2014, 04:59 PM)
If you stay in klang valley area try this one

Jintex Electronics

He offer EWF10932 for RM2450

too bad he don't have Hitachi FL.

don't go for SSP it's not inverter direct drive. can refer to this Hitachi Catalog

W85SV have white, black and metalic grey  rolleyes.gif
The website they sell electrolux washing machines are cheap.

Ewf-14012 is cheap for the price they sell at rm2980.

But I dun stay in kalang alley.

But I managed to bargain with the authorized dealer shop to sell at rm3k to me tongue.gif with original extra one year of warranty also. Overall it is still good bargain.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 3 2014, 08:04 PM
westlife
post May 3 2014, 10:25 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ May 3 2014, 08:38 PM)
i guess i have to consult the installer/plumber and see how to do it
impossible to place it on the water outlet hole as it is right behind the door and no water tap was placed there doh.gif
hacking the floor is not an option as the management dont allowed it (apartment)
Ic. If that's the case, it is best to follow the original floor plan to place the washing machine at the right place.
westlife
post May 3 2014, 10:28 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 3 2014, 09:05 PM)
since you use EWF14012 is it very quiet? since they advertise for Luxury Quiet feature. The water pump quiet too? how is the vapour action useful?  hmm.gif
Not yet delivered. Need to wait til my house fully renovated. Then can ask for delivery. But I had bought it during home fair in March.

Initially I actually bought the 109xx 9kg model, but end up I feel that to pay extra abt rm500 to get the best model will be better since it is 10kg and comes with luxury quiet, weight sensor etc function, I feel that it is worth it becos washing machine is to use for long term.
westlife
post May 4 2014, 11:24 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 3 2014, 11:20 PM)
You can get an extension WM flexible hose same like the outlet WM hose type. It come in 1m, 1.5m or 2m. Extend to the drainage of your desire. And you can roll it back if you want.

My WM is also outside the toilet. The outlet hose is not enough long to reach the drain hole. So get this flexible hose to extend. When I want to use the toilet, just roll back and hang at behind the WM.
This is a solution, but in long run, it is quite troublesome. Becos everytime also must keep and pull the house, when use toilet or washing machine. My mum is doing it at my current home. But my own house, if me, I will prefer to do the necessary hacking of floor or wall to install water inlet and outlet becos it saves time in long run most importantly it is neat that way and looks nicer.
westlife
post May 4 2014, 11:52 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ May 4 2014, 01:04 AM)
Thanks for highlighting, didn't thought off these spec too... thumbup.gif compare Electrolux, Bosch function is lesser.
Electrolux is indeed not a bad choice. Price wise is reasonable actually. And most importantly it is reliable.
westlife
post May 4 2014, 03:31 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 4 2014, 01:35 PM)
I wil go for Electrolux than Japan brand like Panasonic or Hitachi than only LG or Samsung.

Just my two cents.
Agreed...
westlife
post May 8 2014, 04:24 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ May 7 2014, 11:26 PM)
Indeed, just the sound a bit noisy. Does your Electrolux making sound when its spin?
The machine is not delivered yet since I haven't started renovation. But the model I bought got the luxury quiet function, hope the function really works.
westlife
post May 8 2014, 05:17 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 7 2014, 04:57 PM)
I read bad reviews in LG. Panasonic has the largest capacity for RM 1800..16 kg top loader.  Washed my comforter like it is a bedsheet! Dried in a few hours.

U  can't load a comforter in a 7 kg. It won't move.
What abt 10kg front load? Can wash?
westlife
post May 8 2014, 12:06 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 8 2014, 07:28 AM)
Honestly don't buy anything before renovation only buy it after or just before you wanna move in, after few months sometime new model will launch or you find a better model.

I once make the mistake I cancel one appliance and change the model of another appliance. (After a series of conversation with the shop)  tongue.gif
Ic. Yup u are right. But so far ok. Those I bought, still new models, only tv changes, washing machine, built in oven etc the models do not change so far, so it is still ok.

And I bought earlier I save money too becos electrolux electrical appliances etc like washing machine etc price all are just up 1 to 2 mths back.

I bought getha king size harmony mattress last year at rm3800 after discount nett price. This year is rm4200 after discount nett price. Some of the things buy earlier are still good.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 8 2014, 12:19 PM
westlife
post May 8 2014, 06:33 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 8 2014, 12:34 PM)
Size depend on how often you wash and what is the largest item you gonna wash (example comforter),

7 to 8 kg for 3 person is more than enough unless you change a lot of cloth everyday  tongue.gif

If you want to wash queen or king size comforter then at least 10kg or more
normally top load use less water, more gentle to cloth and heater function (make detergent to work harder)

Front load wash time shorter, can throw in extra cloth any-time, cheaper and few model also have heater function.
What u said abt top and front load terbalik liao....
westlife
post May 10 2014, 06:23 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 9 2014, 02:30 PM)
Front load always use lesser water compare to top load WM.
But for the same price you are going to spend, FL's max capacity are always smaller than TL's max capacity.
Seen the most reputable FL WM, it do uses lesser water compare to cheaper models and even perform better than TL by 0.5l. But you need to pay extra rm1200 just to safe 0.5l of water each wash doh.gif
Sellers always comparing the WM based on max load and will take a 10KG TL compare to 8KG FL.
Also, FL uses more power compare to FL. If each day a FL uses 1-2 unit more, 1 month already 60 units. You can do the maths on this.
Is it whistling.gif
Before I commit a purchase, minimum shops I visit will be 10-20. Usually Homdec will put MSRP and then give some discount for it which still 20-30% more expensive than those no name shops hmm.gif
Actually bill saving portion as a reason of my choice to choose front load is min, but I am more concern abt the usefulness of front load washing machine compare to top load.
westlife
post Mar 31 2015, 09:07 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Mar 31 2015, 08:19 AM)
Yes I used the Top Low Suds liquid detergent, but it still produces a lot of suds based on the recommended dosage and when I reduce the dosage the clothes are not clean. The Amway liquid soap also changed their formula, and the new formula does not  give a fresh smell which means that it is not cleaning well.  Also, both this liquid soap leave behind a very slimy residue on the interior of the machine between the gasket and the drum (probably reaction between the Softener and the soap). After changed to MaxKleen9 no such issues and clothes are much cleaner.
Mackleen9 is power or liquid?

0.1736sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 PM