Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine
spikey2506
Jan 16 2015, 01:03 PM
Pana WM is reliable. Our 7kg Pana back at kampung still going strong after 10 years. Actually we need a much larger machine but since that old horse refuses to go kaput the plan is still on hold haha
spikey2506
Jan 18 2015, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:40 PM) Hi All, my house Panasonic EcoNavi Top Load 16KG Washer NA-FS16X2 after 2 years out of order already in yesterday. now thinking to get smaller capacity. i found Sharp Full Auto Series Washing Machine ESS712 (7kg), this model OK ?? anyone can share?? http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-full-auto-s...7kg-555142.htmlDang. Kaput after only 2 years? What happened?
spikey2506
Jan 19 2015, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:47 AM) Cause based on my understanding from aircond with inverter, it only saves energy when its used for long hours..but for WM a typical wash cycle only takes about an hour. thanks for the info anyway This is a flawed understanding. Inverter aircond saves energy once it has reached your set temperature. For example if u set 24c,once it has reached that it will slowdown the compressor. For my room it can easily reach this temp in less than half an hour,sometimes even in less than 15mins. So after that I am saving energy already. The key point is to get a capacity proportionate to your room size. If your aircond is undersized, it will take longer to reach ur set temperature.
spikey2506
Jan 19 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 19 2015, 08:57 PM) just completed the transaction at Lazada RM575.10 Toshiba Fully Automatic Washing Machine AW-A820MM 7.2KG Violet Good buy. Saw from Toshiba Malaysia's website, it has 2 years general warranty, 3 years control panel warranty and 7 years motor warranty
spikey2506
Nov 13 2023, 10:29 AM
From the replies here, safe to assume that LG shd be the way to go for FL? I am looking for one right now. On top of my list is an LG FL 10.5kg. But there is a tempting offer for Samsung 17kg FL. Although I don't really need that capacity. Pricing wise Hisense and Haier also tempting but not sure of their reliability