Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

mywii
post Jul 25 2012, 10:19 AM

239 posts

i didnt realised bosch produces washing machine but not cheap wor...
mywii
post Nov 2 2012, 11:43 AM

239 posts

I am currently just started using a LG 7kg direct drive motor washing machine. warranty on motor is 10 years. Very nice lor coz after job completed, the washing machine will give out a soothing music chime.

I have a question though if anyone can let me know. When I open the cover at the front bottom area of the machine to take out whatever that is trap in the filter, there is always lots of water flowing out from there. Is this normal coz the machine is on my dry kitchen. Messy.

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 2 2012, 11:44 AM
mywii
post Nov 2 2012, 03:41 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 2 2012, 01:16 PM)
Think we are using the same model. No water flowing out for my unit when open the front load door.

Problem i face is the soap / bubble sometime overflow out, this happen if I put too much detergen.
Not referring to the glass front door. Referring to the covered small door at the bottom right hand side where all your coins, buttons la if any will be trap there. My maid open that to clean and plenty water gushes out.
mywii
post Nov 5 2012, 10:17 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Lushtree @ Nov 3 2012, 08:39 PM)
Very good hidden feature.
Another thing for the FL washer user is dont throw away the shipping bolts, you need to reinstall the bolts for moving the washer or risk to damage the drum.
ya there is a tube there but not much water coming out. A lot of water instead coming out from the filter when open. LG technician came and said its like that and I dont have to empty it all the time maybe 4-6 months once. however, the manual states otherwise and that have to be cleared "regularly". Unless the definition of that is 4-6 months smile.gif
mywii
post Nov 5 2012, 04:37 PM

239 posts

Are you guys using the LG DD motor? Ok ah so far?
mywii
post Nov 7 2012, 05:33 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 6 2012, 12:36 PM)
Only the motor, not the others parts like power, control panel, roller etc. just like AC compressor is 7 years but faulty seldom come from compressor.
Thats my concern but for 1300 can last 5 years no problem already happy la...

Added on November 7, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(PJusa @ Nov 7 2012, 05:15 PM)
they dont drip after a 1200 RPM spin but still are a bit damp/moist. even in this weather can just hang to dry and next day OK. they are a lot (!!) drier than with 700 RPM. day and night. 700 RPM have to hang 2 day or more with the current weather.
can spin 2 times or not and that's equal to 1400rpm...

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 7 2012, 05:35 PM

0.0230sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:28 PM