Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

mustmust009
post Apr 3 2014, 11:21 AM

93 posts

Btw for washer& dryer any model to recommend ?

Well actually im not the 1 do the laundry my mum did.My house use to have a top loader-5kg washer brand mitachi ..(local )

First of all i look through a few brand like samsung,toshiba,lg,electrolux

Cost vs time vs electricity vs water vs capacity vs friendly ??

Suggestions
1. my mum always say front loader if leaking whole house become a pool ??
2.how many kg i need to dry clean my queen sized comforter ?
-for this question is need to over 10kg i think i take to dobi better. cos i saw now min.7kg. cos 5kg is more then enough juz put in queen sized comforter cant move.
3.prefer is saving energy time and eco friendly ?

As i say switching from a top loader to a front loader +washer+dryer.
so need ur suggestion ??

This post has been edited by mustmust009: Apr 3 2014, 11:24 AM
mustmust009
post Apr 4 2014, 08:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:59 PM)
Save energy TL beat FL but TL loses out on water saving. Here TL edge out by saving up to 70% of what TL use.

FL with Inverter Direct Drive (LG, Hitachi) saves electricity by up to half vs conventional motor.
Since i wan a washer+dryer type. i dun think i can choose a TL .

Btw only LG or Hitachi got Inverter Direct Drive??
-other brand no inverter direct drive ???
inverter drive really can save energy ??wonder why electrolux no follow cos i hear electrolux is leader in washing
machine since im a kid (in malaysia)

So which does people would prefer LG or Hitachi?

In term of spare part , price and reliability and also eco friendly ??? notworthy.gif
mustmust009
post Apr 6 2014, 04:17 PM

93 posts

Thanks for all of the great comment.

Since hitachi consume less water and energy i think is my top brand to go.

Cos in malaysia price of water and electric gonna hike soon .

Since i need to folk up few k . prefer some to save some in the da future then .

Btw for hitachi BD-S5500 was new and BD-S1100

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/wa...ne/#product_178

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/wa...ne/#product_291

Both also 10.5 wash / dry 7.0kg .

The question is

1.wat is wind iron and steam iron ? rclxub.gif

2. auto self clean ? -can the washer last longer and clean some dirt ??? my now using top loader after 10year inside

look so dirty . all stain . shakehead.gif

3. flat inner wall hose ? - wat this have to do . rclxub.gif

This 3 function got in the model BD-S5500 . And for me BD-S1100 look more nice .

I mean the design is way better then the new model. doh.gif

0.0990sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:05 PM