Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

ericlaiys
post Jul 8 2013, 06:36 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Jul 7 2013, 06:35 PM)
I thought electrolux is the best for front load washer until i visited BEST , then the sales person introduced me to http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/home-ap.../WD906U4SAGD/SP

THis saves a lot more electricty and takes only <1hour per reqular wash, not sure if he simply say or what..
Nowaday Samsung very fast on coming out technology. Even their fridge also use digital inverter.
Electrolux is an old brand and reputable company for washing machine. if compare with both of them, i will still choose Electrolux. Planning to get 7kg (electrolux).
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2013, 10:27 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(ryori @ Aug 3 2013, 10:03 PM)
Just paid deposit for Electrolux EWF14012....hopefully this is a wise choice
How much?
ericlaiys
post Aug 4 2013, 09:29 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(ryori @ Aug 4 2013, 07:31 PM)
EWF14012...RM 2999...is this consider cheap ?
Expensive a bit. Here quote RM2980 :http://www.jintexelectronics.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1478
ericlaiys
post Aug 4 2013, 09:31 PM

7,538 posts

Anyone use the latest Samsung Washing Machine? By using digital inverter and ecobubble, they claimed 70% energy saving
ericlaiys
post Aug 9 2013, 12:37 AM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM)
Previously I used a super oldfag Electrolux model...EWD1214. That model is easily ten to twelve years old. Still working when I moved out.
Now I'm using LG WD CD 1412. (Sorry got confused with Samsung..my fridge is Samsung)
my parent still using old Electrolux washing machine. If i'm not mistaken, more than 20 years. Only repaired once and still running till now.
Is your samsung fridge is using digital inverter (new model). Not sure good or not?
By the way, any comment of LG washing machine?

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 9 2013, 12:37 AM
ericlaiys
post Aug 13 2013, 12:46 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(hbling @ Aug 13 2013, 12:40 PM)
To everyone here,

Just avoid Samsung products!

I bought a brand new Samsung washing machine and it doesn't work. I was made to call countless of people. After a whole week, I gave up. I'm so frustrated that I'm about to cart the machine to their centre, throw it at them and put up the video on youtube.

Save yourself the frustration I'm experiencing. I'm not touching another Samsung product ever.
I'used their product before (last 8 years ago). Been frustrated on claiming warranty several times in a year. That's why i'm very reluctant when they release new technology.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 13 2013, 12:46 PM
ericlaiys
post Aug 17 2013, 01:18 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:01 PM)
dear si fu..
i already do all the reading n research.. found out front loader is the best also the more expensive one.. lost confidence in LG as all my LG electronic already broke down.. even my NATIONAL electronic last longer than LG.. Doubt about Samsung.. i was planning to go for electrolux as my uncle electrolux washer still working after serving him for more than 20 yrs.. and only break down once.. i went to harvey to check on the price and talk with the sales guy.. they told me the main motor that come with warranty of more than 10 yrs won't have any problem at all.. the only thing that always break down is the parts other than the main motor.. so the general insurance of 1 yr is the thing you should concern with.. LG, SAMSUNG and PANASONIC are assemble locally.. Electrolux assemble in Thailand.. these are the brand that always complain by the customer.. And he recommend me the brand like BEKO.. FARGO.. BOCSH... he said is fully imported.. less customer complain.. and i saw the sticker at BOCSH washer.. Inverter warranty for lifetime!! But the price tag is way way way expensive than others.. But it gave me some thought to it..
Dear si fu.. please advise..
I will vote for Electrolux- front loader (my first choice to buy when house ready) thumbup.gif
ericlaiys
post Sep 9 2013, 02:03 PM

7,538 posts

Electrolux front loading users, is the output of water need to be high location? Someone told me that the output(dirty water) need to be high.
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2013, 05:38 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:54 PM)
dear sifu..

i got a dilemma here.. between Electrolux vs Hitachi..
Electrolux EWF14012 RM2,980, Electrolux EWF10932 RM2,300 & Hitachi BD-W80MV RM2,700

Electrolux made in Thailand / Hitachi made in Japan
But the dealer of both brand told me Japan is pro in top loader and front loader is the invention of the European..
Regardless of the load, Electrolux top spin speed only reach to 1000rpm - 1400rpm. Hitachi is 1600rpm. But do we need such high spin speed for normal cloth?? i afraid it might damage the cloth.

1. Well.. Electrolux got this Vapour Action feature.. less wrinkle.. less allergens.. but after all we still need to iron or steam the cloth right?? However the Refresh cycle feature does sound handy..
2. Jetspray = extra rinse??
3. What is so special about this time manager anyway??

For Hitachi..
1. It got this 3D sensor tech = load sensor + water level sensor, a bit like jetspray + vibration and temperature sensor..
2. it's rated A+++ which is more energy saving..
3. it run more quiet: wash 47db & spin 67db

But the drainage pipe cannot be higher than 10cm.. problem when the pipe is through the wall..
For electrolux can anyone explain to me why the drainage pipe need to be high and make a u shape?? is not making any sense to me.. electrolux can pump out the water?? even though it can pump.. there still no need to make the drainage pipe high..

So which model should i purchase??
which one more durable??
which one more delicate to the cloth??
My vote - Electrolux. my parent use it since 20 years ago. Never fail or die. I'm going to buy electrolux
ericlaiys
post Dec 19 2013, 06:49 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Dec 15 2013, 10:04 PM)
EWP85752 i think this is the model i look at just now.found it in a shop in shah alam,introduce by the furniture shop i bought some stuff from...but i dont think there is any free gift....

Btw 7kg front load is it possible or able to wash queen size bed comforter?
I just bought mine: EWP85752 from Jintex- 7kg. Cost RM1388. Free gify electrolux iron stream. Going to receive it on this week saturday

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 19 2013, 06:52 PM
ericlaiys
post Dec 20 2013, 05:16 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Dec 20 2013, 05:26 AM)
Owh got free gift somemore...where is jintex at?any cintact no?wanna pay them a visit...
i go deal using online. they publish the price online. http://www.jintexelectronics.com/
Consider cheap and good service. My 1st purchase
a) Mitsubishi Inverter 1HP + Installation
b) Ariston water heater
c) Ceiling fan + installation

Buy air con each, get rm25 discount for ceiling fan
Tomorrow going to receive
a) Toshiba fridge
b) Electrolux washing machine.

Give them a try . Installer , delivery and ordering very friendly.

0.1182sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:49 PM