Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

xphr3ak
post Mar 21 2022, 05:02 PM

1,797 posts

Hello guys,

What is the recommended weight FL washer to wash toto?

dayalan86
post Mar 21 2022, 05:08 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 14 2022, 05:36 PM)
seems like there's a stacking bracket / kit supplied with the washing machine or dryer. Anyone with LG washing machine / dryer can confirm this?

also in this video can see the dryer is sligthly longer than the washing machine as well

anyway i will check again before buying
The stacking kit needs to be purchased separately; best is if you buy from physical store; if cannot fix, can always reject and ask for refund. Online a bit tricky with large appliances.
KenDiriwan
post Mar 24 2022, 04:28 PM

2,277 posts

Budget < 2000
Looking for Front Load, 8KG

1. Borsch
2. LG
3. Electrolux
4. Suggest otherwise ?

Which one would be less noise?

P/S Got offered Rm1600 for Toshiba
http://toshiba.com.my/washing-machine/tw-bh95s2m.html

vs Rm18xx for Electrolux
EWF8024D3WB

pro & cons?

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Mar 28 2022, 10:25 AM
lyt25_1234
post Mar 31 2022, 09:02 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 24 2022, 04:28 PM)
Budget < 2000
Looking for Front Load, 8KG

1. Borsch
2. LG
3. Electrolux
4. Suggest otherwise ?

Which one would be less noise?

P/S Got offered Rm1600 for Toshiba
http://toshiba.com.my/washing-machine/tw-bh95s2m.html

vs Rm18xx for Electrolux
EWF8024D3WB

pro & cons?
Can't go wrong with Electrolux front load washing machine. smile.gif
Jitty
post Apr 1 2022, 11:42 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Mar 31 2022, 09:02 PM)
Can't go wrong with Electrolux front load washing machine. smile.gif
Agree bro. Electrolux very reliable brand biggrin.gif
soyabean123
post Apr 9 2022, 01:21 PM

153 posts

Hi everyone, I would like to get some advice. I'm looking for a top load washing machine, at least 10kg. Which brand is recommended to go for? What do you think about Toshiba?

I saw Toshiba has these 2 models, both specs and price are about the same but the first one has Ultra Fine Bubble, but the second one doesn't. Which is more recommended? blink.gif

1. Toshiba AW-DUG1500WM(KK)
2. Toshiba AW-DG1500WM(KK)

I'm also considering this model too due to price is more affordable compared to the above models. Is this recommended?
3. Toshiba AW-DUK1150HM(MG)

Hope to get your advice

This post has been edited by soyabean123: Apr 9 2022, 09:24 PM
heliozguard
post Apr 10 2022, 08:48 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 14 2022, 12:00 AM)
Anyone using Xiaomi/Mijia Smart Washer + Dryer with app connectivity here? What's your take on it?

https://shopee.com.my/XiaoMi-2-In-1-Smart-W...a2-ad1db7894cc4
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 14 2022, 08:11 AM)
Woah the price is affordable considering the features that they are offering...Am interested to know as well
I've use the first gen of this for close to 2 years now. Bought from Igadgets, even use xiaomi fridge. Support was fast, warranty offer is only 2 years from local shop and luckily enough I don't need to use it yet. Machine is solid, for the price really can't find fault for it. Those who wanna save abit more and willing to take the risk, can buy directly from ezbuy or something, saw one during sales at ~1600.

Smart function is quite useful, I can leave everything in there with detergent and start the wash remotely before I reach home for hot and clean clothes. Too 3-4 hours for full load to wash and dry, which is normal for combo unit.

If they have local support like in China, this brand will overtake all other brand for sure due to its value proposition.

One final note. Do consider the risk as xiaomi QC is usually lacking, either u get good stuff or you'll get headache.
lazoneleo P
post Apr 11 2022, 09:51 PM

Probation
13 posts

guys, i am looking for FL washer and dryer, could I use the washer & dryer mounting bracket for different brand? for example I use Bosch FL washer but the dryer is Beko?
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Apr 11 2022, 09:57 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

HI All

Need some advice, between these front load WM, which one would be better.

Option 1
https://www.harveynorman.com.my/home-applia...ww1142r7mb.html

vs

Option 2

https://www.harveynorman.com.my/home-applia...1tp34dsxfq.html

assuming both can get around RM4000 price, which one would be a better choice?

Or should I even consider Option 3 below:

https://bestdenki.com.my/lg-fv1450h2b-washe...ng-machine.html
-kytz-
post Apr 14 2022, 11:42 AM

12,573 posts

Is this the cheapest washer+dryer with heatpump?

RM4.6k?

https://sionghow.com.my/products/home-appli...-made-in-japan/

I could only find 1 washer+dryer with heatpump on shopee and it is at RM5.6k (same model as link above) lol.

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Apr 10 2022, 08:48 PM)
I've use the first gen of this for close to 2 years now. Bought from Igadgets, even use xiaomi fridge. Support was fast, warranty offer is only 2 years from local shop and luckily enough I don't need to use it yet. Machine is solid, for the price really can't find fault for it. Those who wanna save abit more and willing to take the risk, can buy directly from ezbuy or something, saw one during sales at ~1600.

Smart function is quite useful, I can leave everything in there with detergent and start the wash remotely before I reach home for hot and clean clothes. Too 3-4 hours for full load to wash and dry, which is normal for combo unit.

If they have local support like in China, this brand will overtake all other brand for sure due to its value proposition.

One final note. Do consider the risk as xiaomi QC is usually lacking, either u get good stuff or you'll get headache.
Thanks. I decided not to look at it due to 2 reasons:

1) No local support.
2) Chinese language only on the screen.

Did u enquire if the washing machine repairers are able to repair it if breaks down?
gobiomani
post Apr 15 2022, 12:11 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 14 2022, 05:36 PM)
seems like there's a stacking bracket / kit supplied with the washing machine or dryer. Anyone with LG washing machine / dryer can confirm this?

also in this video can see the dryer is sligthly longer than the washing machine as well

anyway i will check again before buying
I recently bought a 9kg LG FL washer and 9kg LG Heatpump dryer. The dryer comes with the bracket and it can be installed on current LG FL washers. The brackets support 50cm and 60cm washer depth. My 9kg washer is 50cm, The 10.5kg washer is also 50cm. I think those above 10.5kg could be 60cm depth.
The washer does not come with the bracket, only the dryer.
ZeneticX
post Apr 15 2022, 01:42 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 15 2022, 12:11 PM)
I recently bought a 9kg LG FL washer and 9kg LG Heatpump dryer. The dryer comes with the bracket and it can be installed on current LG FL washers. The brackets support 50cm and 60cm washer depth. My 9kg washer is 50cm, The 10.5kg washer is also 50cm. I think those above 10.5kg could be 60cm depth.
Thanks for your feedback. That's good to know
Jitty
post Apr 15 2022, 04:48 PM

1,046 posts

Do you guys use capsules or powder or liquid detergent ?

which is the best?
heliozguard
post Apr 16 2022, 07:31 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 14 2022, 11:42 AM)
Is this the cheapest washer+dryer with heatpump?

RM4.6k?

https://sionghow.com.my/products/home-appli...-made-in-japan/

I could only find 1 washer+dryer with heatpump on shopee and it is at RM5.6k (same model as link above) lol.
Thanks. I decided not to look at it due to 2 reasons:

1) No local support.
2) Chinese language only on the screen.

Did u enquire if the washing machine repairers are able to repair it if breaks down?
Yep, Igadget have their preferred third party repairer. They are familiar with xiaomi product. Plus most of the spare part is quite common (wear and tear parts)

This post has been edited by heliozguard: Apr 16 2022, 07:32 PM
akib_mullen
post Apr 17 2022, 01:37 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 15 2022, 12:11 PM)
Have you stacked the washer and dryer? Does it look weird because the dryer is bigger than the washer in its depth right? Is it stable?
ztchia93
post Apr 18 2022, 01:06 AM

Hey sifus!

I need some advice or recommendation. Due to the limit of space, I will have to settle with a Washer Dryer. So far I am looking at Toshiba TWD-BJ120M4M

Not sure if this model is reliable? If not, would need to trouble fellow sifus here to recommend some washer dryer. My budget is around 4k
gobiomani
post Apr 18 2022, 11:04 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Apr 17 2022, 01:37 PM)
Have you stacked the washer and dryer? Does it look weird because the dryer is bigger than the washer in its depth right? Is it stable?
Yes, I have stacked them and it doesn't look weird because on the front and sides they are at the same level. At the back the dryer is deeper a bit but not really noticeable on day to day use. The dryer is very heavy, so once you stack them, it is very stable. The bracket is made of steel, not cast iron or something stronger, so it can bend and break if the dryer slips. Should monitor the dryer from time to time to make sure it doesn't slip off. I've just had it for a month now, so far OK but I will keep monitoring to make sure it doesn't slip until I am comfortable that it doesn't move.

-kytz-
post Apr 18 2022, 09:48 PM

12,573 posts

Looking at the Samsung WD11TP34DSX/FQ (11KG WASH /7KG DRY) which has wifi/app function.

I know I need to turn on the smart things button to enable remote function to control the washer dryer remotely but does it have like a timeout? I'm worried if after like 24 hours, it will auto turn off which is not what I want.

https://shopee.com.my/(PENGHANTARAN-UTK-KL-...c8-fddc23149e93
sgpdsmss
post Apr 18 2022, 11:28 PM

1,704 posts

guy ...

my Lg top load inverter wf-hx12gv cannot auto weight cloths for water level....always show water level 1 ...when start up to wash cloths ...have to manualy press water level to increase the water....
water pressure part replace also same problem ...

wonder which parts problem...

thanks ...
-kytz-
post Apr 19 2022, 01:41 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Feb 22 2022, 10:40 AM)
Samsung is not direct drive, Inverter with belt similar to Panasonic, electrolux, Toshiba, Midea.

I went with LG because of the 6 motion wash method and also based on user experience; many had trouble free usage for more than 6 years.

As a matter of preference, I prefer LG's AI over Samsung. LG picks the wash pattern from the 6 motions (scrub, swing, filter, rolling, stepping and tumble) based on the weight of clothes in the drum; whereas, the Samsung picks only the wash cycle based on user usage pattern.

Mine is still going as good as new for 2 years now. Though now our washes are less frequent since end of last year as we are back to work from office. We use it almost daily during the MCO up until Oct last year, now at most about 2 - 3 washes per week.

Washes clean & quick although our standard washer (without dryer) does not come with Turbo Wash function.

Personally timed the machine, and it does finish faster than the indicated time (probably fill time is shorter as we are using water pump); compared to our older Panasonic FL which loves to extend wash time (due to unbalanced load, so it will do extra rinse to compensate for that failure) and finally throw a random error code every once in 20 washes (towards the end of its life with us, it will repeatedly throw pump error code and if left unattended will just happily switch off by itself without finishing the cycle)
Samsung's AI does auto dispense the right amount of detergent but does LG have this?

LG's 6 pattern wash motion is more than other manufacturers?

Btw, I know I need to turn on the wifi button to enable remote function to control the washer dryer remotely but does it have like a timeout? I'm worried if after like 24 hours, it will auto turn off which is not what I want.

337 Pages « < 308 309 310 311 312 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:51 AM