328 Pages « < 283 284 285 286 287 > » Bottom

> [Home Appliances] Washing Machine Household

halcyon27
post Jan 11 2020, 06:37 AM

2,140 posts

Enlightening post from a user overseas but I think it may not just be this brand alone. Even all FL also not exempt.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Jan 11 2020, 07:16 AM
thor74
post Jan 13 2020, 10:44 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 4 2020, 03:22 PM)
Dear WM Sifus,

I am currently staying with my GF in a condo, and am looking to buy a FL WM as I wanna reduce damage on our clothes esp her dresses.

I wanna seek your opinion on the following:

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/toshiba-...cUAwsL&search=1

Model: TOSHIBA 7.5KG FRONT LOAD REAL INVERTER TW-BH85S2M WASHING MACHINE

Budget: Roughly 1-1.3k.

Is this model reliable? As far as brand concerned, I think Toshiba is quite reliable.
Toshiba is no longer Japanese made. It is ODM by Midea or other Chinese manufacturer.
I have one TL made in Thailand (Toshiba own factory) before they sold out their appliance business to Chinese maker.

If you want FL brand - go for Bosch (made in Germany). Good offer, you will have it less than 4K. Made in China (Bosch factory) will cost you 2.5K for 8kg load.

I also recommend Panasonic brand FL and TL as they are made in their own factories either in China (FL), Taiwan (TL high capacity like 14-16kg), Vietnam.

Jty
post Jan 14 2020, 01:39 PM

102 posts

Looking for FL washer. But I want to stack with my existing beko dryer. Anyone stack their units here that are of different brand? No I don't want beko stuff ever.
Kelv
post Jan 15 2020, 04:41 PM

Be kind to animals
3,987 posts

Any recommendation for combo washer dryer +-RM2000?
lkm51
post Jan 30 2020, 01:24 PM

Hello! Kennot!
2,228 posts

need to scout for a new washing machine as the current one had motherboard problem..

was checking prices between websites and some models particularly Panasonic and Electrolux, the price difference can be up to RM1k comparing with SenHeng, Harvey Norman, Courts.

I called up SenHeng and they claimed that those sellers selling cheap are either Ex Demo unit, or unit which have Inverter Motor removed.

Have you guys heard about this claim?
SUSpalankon
post Jan 30 2020, 01:59 PM

53 posts

guys, i have 5 rental houses.

can recommend reliable washing machine?

i need it to last for at least 5 years.
frostier
post Feb 1 2020, 02:35 PM

447 posts

I've been using FL Electrolux for the past 10 years. Repaired it once due to spoiled cap or something.

As of late, the drum is making noise which means the tub bearing need to replace?
Anyone have idea what it is going to cost to get it repaired or might as well get a new one?
ketupatlazat
post Feb 1 2020, 09:35 PM

545 posts

Just passing by to say Samsung WMs are of ass quality.

Mine kaput after 3 yrs of usage due to some faulty design on one of the components - can't remember which one it is, but the material was built using clay-based material or some sorts, which hardened and cracked after a few years. As a result, the main board also went kaput and would cost rm400-500+ to replace.
Roguebanana
post Feb 4 2020, 03:11 PM

Sifus,

Anyone using Panasonic 10kg TL washing machine (model NA-F100A1)? Or familiar with this product?

Can share your review?

Or can recommend me any TL 10kg for a budget of <RM 1500

Many thanks
fumie
post Feb 10 2020, 08:16 AM

54 posts

Hi sifus,

Yesterday i just bought FL washer/dry Electrolux 11/7kg 900series for rm 3450. Is it expensive?
kobu
post Feb 10 2020, 11:18 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(fumie @ Feb 10 2020, 08:16 AM)
Hi sifus,

Yesterday i just bought FL washer/dry Electrolux 11/7kg 900series for rm 3450. Is it expensive?
I think thats a good price.where do you bought it?got promo for lg WM too there?
sw1314
post Feb 19 2020, 04:05 PM

312 posts

hi all.. can i ask the pro and con
between front load and top load?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 19 2020, 08:59 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Feb 19 2020, 04:05 PM)
hi all.. can i ask the pro and con
between front load and top load?
i prefer front load simply due to the fact i can better design the cupboard around it to maximize space utilization. Especially important for smaller homes.
sw1314
post Feb 20 2020, 12:30 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(bluray movies @ Nov 18 2019, 07:00 PM)
Blue ag+ for < = 3kg only
this mean the blue ag+ only function when wash below 3kg?
sw1314
post Feb 20 2020, 12:31 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 19 2020, 08:59 PM)
i prefer front load simply due to the fact i can better design the cupboard around it to maximize space utilization. Especially important for smaller homes.
ic.. other than that like performance is one of my consideration
front load look like got more function
sajidali4217 P
post Feb 22 2020, 01:37 AM

Probation

I found this article very informative as guide for best washing machine.

https://suggested.in/best-washing-machine/
bluray movies
post Feb 22 2020, 10:30 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Feb 20 2020, 12:30 PM)
this mean the blue ag+ only function when wash below 3kg?
Yes i guess so. sweat.gif
bluray movies
post Feb 22 2020, 10:34 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 19 2020, 08:59 PM)
Bear in mind that the size of 14kg is so much bigger than 7kg.

Make sure you allow enough space for future upgrade.

Last time i did a base for my 7kg wm, when i upgraded to 14kg, the base is a bit too small so i have to make an extra stainless steel base to support its front legs.... luckily both sides still have enuf room for me to push it in.
FrankyS P
post Feb 23 2020, 04:07 AM

Probation

Bosch currently offers 10-year guarantee on the motor according to information I've found here. So I can recommend this brand.
cedriccheah
post Feb 23 2020, 08:26 AM

118 posts

Hi, anyone looking for second hand top loader washing machine here for your rental hse or airbnb? I am letting go mine, still under warranty until 2023.

https://my.carousell.com/p/263179719

328 Pages « < 283 284 285 286 287 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:30 AM