337 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

ah liew
post Jun 22 2009, 01:47 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(rainpocky @ Jun 22 2009, 12:04 PM)
I was currently thinking of buying my inlaws a steam washer/dryer, and was wondering how good is it? People always say its good, but is it really that efficient? Any one have on and can speak from experience? or knowledge?
You mean those 2 in 1 washing machine?
ozak
post Jun 22 2009, 09:55 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(rainpocky @ Jun 22 2009, 12:04 PM)
I was currently thinking of buying my inlaws a steam washer/dryer, and was wondering how good is it? People always say its good, but is it really that efficient? Any one have on and can speak from experience? or knowledge?
Just brought one a week ago. The steam is actually replace the heater to heat up the water. So water heat up fast and use less energy. I don't really see any steam blow out to the cloth. Can't see cleary throught the thick glass. Is it really kill mite or virus, not so sure. Got to use microskop to check. tongue.gif
Eng_Tat
post Jun 22 2009, 11:33 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(onlinefever @ Jun 18 2009, 03:42 PM)
anyone here using samsung 10kg wash machine? any comment?
Hi i am using samsung wa12vp, 10kg top loader. so far so gud no complain as it serve its purposes.
Edved
post Aug 1 2009, 11:10 AM

New Panasonic WS
Model 16v (premium) BEAUTIFUL and hi-tech look. Cost is RM 2899. Lots of function (14 wash program and 1600 rpm) with black white LCD display.

Lower range 14v comes with less function (14 wash program and 1400 rpm) + LED display.Cost RM 2499.

Good value for money?
Can compete with Electrolux, Bosch and LG?
Daven81
post Aug 1 2009, 09:44 PM

1,340 posts

Hi edved, not sure about panasonic as never survey them.. smile.gif
anyway i just bought my washer and dryer at best denki @ one utama - both bosch brand. front load washer 7 kg, dryer 6kg. the product person explained to me that 6kg dryer can fit comforter ( i think is queen size) - the models are decent models not advance one.. but good enough for me for a start tongue.gif btw best denki got sale now, can get better price, do try nego with them smile.gif

got a question for dryer users - the venting hose from the dryer - can i conceal it into the wall and entend it out of the area? would the hose become too hot, or will it bring problem later as i cannot take the hose out anymore...

Torniquet
post Aug 1 2009, 10:26 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

wanna ask wat about sharp front load washer 6kg?
saw 1 from jusco RM1398 quite cheap. opinion?

ozak
post Aug 2 2009, 12:01 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Aug 1 2009, 09:44 PM)
Hi edved, not sure about panasonic as never survey them.. smile.gif
anyway i just bought my washer and dryer at best denki @ one utama - both bosch brand. front load washer 7 kg, dryer 6kg. the product person explained to me that 6kg dryer can fit comforter ( i think is queen size) - the models are decent models not advance one.. but good enough for me for a start tongue.gif btw best denki got sale now, can get better price, do try nego with them smile.gif

got a question for dryer users - the venting hose from the dryer - can i conceal it into the wall and entend it out of the area? would the hose become too hot, or will it bring problem later as i cannot take the hose out anymore...
I don't think so the 7kg can fit the comforter. The drum is not big enough. Have you try before? I ve survey all the brand and ask. The minimal kg can wash comforter is 11kg and above. Have you notice that 11kg below washer don't have comforter selection. Only 11kg above have the selection.

You can conceal the hose but to extend, you need to use flexible aluminium ducting. Can get it at ACE hardware with many lenght selection. This type of dryer is an old tech and consume a lot of electricity.

Added on August 2, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(Edved @ Aug 1 2009, 11:10 AM)
New Panasonic WS
Model 16v (premium) BEAUTIFUL and hi-tech look. Cost is RM 2899. Lots of function (14 wash program and 1600 rpm) with black white LCD display.

Lower range 14v comes with less function (14 wash program and 1400 rpm) + LED display.Cost RM 2499.

Good value for money?
Can compete with Electrolux, Bosch and LG?
You need to survey more. High speed spin not necessary good. Bad for cloth and short life washer if balancing is not good. If the spining rpm can be select, than it is ok.

This post has been edited by ozak: Aug 2 2009, 12:05 AM
Daven81
post Aug 2 2009, 01:59 AM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 2 2009, 12:01 AM)
I don't think so the 7kg can fit the comforter. The drum is not big enough. Have you try before? I ve survey all the brand and ask. The minimal kg can wash comforter is 11kg and above. Have you notice that 11kg below washer don't have comforter selection. Only 11kg above have the selection.

You can conceal the hose but to extend, you need to use flexible aluminium ducting. Can get it at ACE hardware with many lenght selection. This type of dryer is an old tech and consume a lot of electricity.

Added on August 2, 2009, 12:05 am
You need to survey more. High speed spin not necessary good. Bad for cloth and short life washer if balancing is not good. If the spining rpm can be select, than it is ok.
yo ozak, a friend of mine is using a electrolux 7kg washer, yes confirmed can wash comforter (queen) smile.gif but he say he seldom wash it coz wanna take good care of the drum smile.gif

thanks for the tips on the aluminium ducting - gotta check it out smile.gif -

ya the venting type is old but is also very affordable, the condenser type is >rm3000 which is out of my budget.. sweat.gif i did the survey and the power consumption for venting is 2.2kW and the condenser is 2.1kW, i guess for non-heavy user like it's not much of a difference wink.gif

well, of coz if one can spend the budget, sure the more higher range, the better. smile.gif
ozak
post Aug 2 2009, 11:21 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Aug 2 2009, 01:59 AM)
yo ozak, a friend of mine is using a electrolux 7kg washer, yes confirmed can wash comforter (queen) smile.gif but he say he seldom wash it coz wanna take good care of the drum smile.gif

thanks for the tips on the aluminium ducting - gotta check it out smile.gif -

ya the venting type is old but is also very affordable, the condenser type is >rm3000 which is out of my budget..  sweat.gif  i did the survey and the power consumption for venting is 2.2kW and the condenser is 2.1kW, i guess for non-heavy user like it's not much of a difference  wink.gif

well, of coz if one can spend the budget, sure the more higher range, the better.  smile.gif
Good morning. rclxm9.gif It is not the weight problem cause the comforter is very light. Even king size. The 7kg can rotate higher than that. I mean the drum is small and you need to stuf in hard to fit in. The water and detergent can't move around and you don't get a clean washing. And when spining time, your washer maybe can dance out. biggrin.gif I did ask a few shop and all tell me the same. Must at least 11kg. And it is true I don't see any comforter selection on it. The maker know best that what the max can fit in certain of their washer. So I buy and obey their spec. Not my spec cause I want to takecare the washer too.
Not really that expensive. I brought the LG combo 12/7kg cost RM3700. If divide, RM1850/pcs. So how much both washer and dryer you brought?
Maybe you miss understand the watt power and the way it running. I learn and search around how and what type of dryer is best and save power. Cause I first time buy dryer also. blush.gif The venting type will draw the power continueslly cause the hot air will blow out from venting and draw cold outside air. So if state 2.2kw it mean really draw 2.2kw continue till your dryer stop. But I think the new type did improve more.
While the heat pump and the steam type will recyle the heat back to drum. No heat loss. As long as the heat is still between preset, It won’t on the heat. It is not continue draw the power even it state at 2.1kw. It is how it save electricity. And no ducting need. But one thing bad is, the smell of detergent won’t go away cause the hot air keep circulate inside. sad.gif

romba
post Aug 2 2009, 11:23 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 1 2008, 10:41 PM)
I came across one of the electrical sales person tells me that Hitachi brand is good as it less maintenance.
Any Hitachi Washing Machine user in this forum??
Can give some comment on Hitachi Washing Machine?
I didint come across any washing machine that need maintenance (isi minyak itam or tukar motor oil ??) laugh.gif i m been using this cheapo <1k samsung for 5 year without any problem.
Eng_Tat
post Aug 2 2009, 11:52 AM

2,215 posts

hi guys when you guys talk about selection mode for comforter, mine have mode for blanket izzit the same as comforter? btw mine is samsung 10kg, the drum is same big as 12kg model and program is the same as well.
Daven81
post Aug 2 2009, 04:35 PM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
Good morning.  rclxm9.gif  It is not the weight problem cause the comforter is very light. Even king size. The 7kg can rotate higher than that. I mean the drum is small and you need to stuf in hard to fit in. The water and detergent can't move around and you don't get a clean washing. And when spining time, your washer maybe can dance out.  biggrin.gif  I did ask a few shop and all tell me the same. Must at least 11kg. And it is true I don't see any comforter selection on it. The maker know best that what the max can fit in certain of their washer. So I buy and obey their spec. Not my spec cause I want to takecare the washer too.
Not really that expensive. I brought the LG combo 12/7kg cost RM3700. If divide, RM1850/pcs. So how much both washer and dryer you brought?
Maybe you miss understand the watt power and the way it running. I learn and search around how and what type of dryer is best and save power. Cause I first time buy dryer also. blush.gif  The venting type will draw the power continueslly cause the hot air will blow out from venting and draw cold outside air. So if state 2.2kw it mean really draw 2.2kw continue till your dryer stop. But I think the new type did improve more.
While the heat pump and the steam type will recyle the heat back to drum. No heat loss. As long as the heat is still between preset, It won’t on the heat. It is not continue draw the power even it state at 2.1kw. It is how it save electricity. And no ducting need. But one thing bad is, the smell of detergent won’t go away cause the hot air keep circulate inside. sad.gif
I see.. very informative post. Talking about comforter, probably I will wash the cover most of the time, comforter itself, we'll see when we get the machine (I have not yet taken it) yea i agree have to obey the specs and usage guide if not they will say it's user problem, if got any problem later tongue.gif anyway I think you got a good deal out of the LG combo too. biggrin.gif not sure about the real calculation, but cannot help it already now blush.gif
Really will have detergent smell? but i guess it's ok gua, I think it's the same for any model smile.gif
i bought the 2 machine at rm3579, but got free king size bedsheet, towel, pillow case etc. also free the stacking kit (worth rm200) so i take the offer lo. actually went there to buy a stove but due to the price, we bought the washer / dryer too laugh.gif anyway was looking for electrolux or bosch models so the price is a bit steep.
ozak
post Aug 2 2009, 06:08 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 2 2009, 11:52 AM)
hi guys when you guys talk about selection mode for comforter, mine have mode for blanket izzit the same as comforter? btw mine is samsung 10kg, the drum is same big as 12kg model and program is the same as well.
Yes, it is the same. Some name it blanket, duvet or comforter. If the drum big, no problem.

Added on August 2, 2009, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Daven81 @ Aug 2 2009, 04:35 PM)
I see.. very informative post. Talking about comforter, probably I will wash the cover most of the time, comforter itself, we'll see when we get the machine (I have not yet taken it) yea i agree have to obey the specs and usage guide if not they will say it's user problem, if got any problem later  tongue.gif anyway I think you got a good deal out of the LG combo too.  biggrin.gif  not sure about the real calculation, but cannot help it already now  blush.gif 
Really will have detergent smell? but i guess it's ok gua, I think it's the same for any model  smile.gif 
i bought the 2 machine at rm3579, but got free king size bedsheet, towel, pillow case etc. also free the stacking kit (worth rm200) so i take the offer lo. actually went there to buy a stove but due to the price, we bought the washer / dryer too  laugh.gif  anyway was looking for electrolux or bosch models so the price is a bit steep.
I did consider separate unit. Worry spoil fast. But my house is small, the dryer is big and don't have the technology I m looking for. So no choice but to get the combo type to save the space. I didn't consider the europe brand as I think it is over price. The japan and korea ve same quality as long as it not China brand. tongue.gif Survey alot but still can't get the lowest price. Thanks to one of the forumer here who intruduce the local online electric shop. Jintex.com.
Anyway, seldom use the dryer side. Try to save power. Unless raining time.

This post has been edited by ozak: Aug 2 2009, 06:37 PM
Daven81
post Aug 2 2009, 10:20 PM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 2 2009, 06:08 PM)
Yes, it is the same. Some name it blanket, duvet or comforter. If the drum big, no problem.

Added on August 2, 2009, 6:37 pm
I did consider separate unit. Worry spoil fast. But my house is small, the dryer is big and don't have the technology I m looking for. So no choice but to get the combo type to save the space. I didn't consider the europe brand as I think it is over price. The japan and korea ve same quality as long as it not China brand. tongue.gif  Survey alot but still can't get the lowest price. Thanks to one of the forumer here who intruduce the local online electric shop. Jintex.com.
Anyway, seldom use the dryer side. Try to save power. Unless raining time.
i see. my space also small, so i will stack it up (like i mention they have the stacking kit for me) so washer bottom, dryer top.
i also read about jintex, their price is really attractive! too bad they dun have bosch. so you bought from them.. any problem with the deal, will they send to your house and install the product? i went to their office but was a bit disappointed, looks like a store / dealer style, not much show unit to see. but very tempted to get my other applicances from them. smile.gif
ozak
post Aug 3 2009, 12:52 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Aug 2 2009, 10:20 PM)
i see. my space also small, so i will stack it up (like i mention they have the stacking kit for me) so washer bottom, dryer top.
i also read about jintex, their price is really attractive! too bad they dun have bosch. so you bought from them.. any problem with the deal, will they send to your house and install the product? i went to their office but was a bit disappointed, looks like a store / dealer style, not much show unit to see. but very tempted to get my other applicances from them. smile.gif
First I also see their shop don't feel good. But the boss is friendly and direct send to my house with install. thumbup.gif The deal is very flexible. He give me few choice. Buy online or send the item to my home and pay or go direct to his shop. Since it is my first time deal, I choose to go direct to his shop. Because I already decide this model, so no show unit doesn't matter to me. (actually I never see this washer before and only read it from LG website and commend from forum).
Jintex also didn't carry this brand and model that I want. I email to him ask for this model and price. He respond and I straight deal with him.
radiohead
post Aug 15 2009, 08:53 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

anyone knows market price for TOshiba AW D950SM 8.5KG
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/751267/+80?h...shing%20machine

good specs & Direct Drive (DD) Inverter
RRP RM1389...
Daven81
post Aug 15 2009, 11:04 PM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 3 2009, 12:52 AM)
First I also see their shop don't feel good. But the boss is friendly and direct send to my house with install. thumbup.gif  The deal is very flexible. He give me few choice. Buy online or send the item to my home and pay or go direct to his shop. Since it is my first time deal, I choose to go direct to his shop. Because I already decide this model, so no show unit doesn't matter to me. (actually I never see this washer before and only read it from LG website and commend from forum).
Jintex also didn't carry this brand and model that I want. I email to him ask for this model and price. He respond and I straight deal with him.
hi ozak / forumers, i found 2 types of aluminium vent duct for dryer... first type looks like made of aluminium foil (it says strengthened), looks a bit fragile, another type is from aluminium which looks more solid. the aluminium foil i can find 20ft, therefore no need to extend while the more solid one is only 8 ft each which i may need to buy 2 to use. it is less flexible too.
my question - any issue using the aluminium foil version? both made by ace hardware company. i just scared it break after some time, then i will be in deep trouble coz i am putting the 'hose' up in my plaster ceiling. hmm.gif
ozak
post Aug 15 2009, 11:24 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Aug 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
hi ozak / forumers, i found 2 types of aluminium vent duct for dryer... first type looks like made of aluminium foil (it says strengthened), looks a bit fragile, another type is from aluminium which looks more solid. the aluminium foil i can find 20ft, therefore no need to extend while the more solid one is only 8 ft each which i may need to buy 2 to use. it is less flexible too.
my question - any issue using the aluminium foil version? both made by ace hardware company. i just scared it break after some time, then i will be in deep trouble coz i am putting the 'hose' up in my plaster ceiling.  hmm.gif
Use the flexible one. For easy install. Don't worry. It can last long and can stand the heat till 600c. As long as you don't poke a hole to the ducting and install with care.

I brought before and I know how is it.
Daven81
post Aug 15 2009, 11:29 PM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 15 2009, 11:24 PM)
Use the flexible one. For easy install. Don't worry. It can last long and can stand the heat till 600c.  As long as you don't poke a hole to the ducting and install with care.

I brought before and I know how is it.
alrighty - thanks for the advise. will get the flexi one then tomorrow.. coz need to complete the hose somewhere next week already (need to remind the installer to becareful ) smile.gif
tyj82
post Aug 16 2009, 04:49 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Electrolux.
I have one at home running for 24 years. The machine was bought in year 1979. I was before i was born. At age 20. The machine timer dead after one of the pin broken. Being too old, the mechanic change the entire cabling. Took 2 week to repair.
Two years later, it is dead with the motor burn.

We bought a new Electrolux and it still running prefectly after 6 years.

337 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:42 PM