[Home Appliances] Refrigerator
teohhc
Mar 26 2013, 05:35 PM
Just got back from Supreme Home Appliance shop in Metro Prima and planning to buy the SAMSUNG RT59FBSL inverter fridge (590 ltr gross) which comes with 10 years warranty on compressor at RM1999.
Anyone who has or currently owned a Samsung inverter fridge please share your experience before I buy it. Seems like the best buy compared to others with similar features. Most inverter fridge claims savings of 30% over normal ones... which is excellent in the long run, wonder how much it translate in RM?
Thanks all.
xerox1234
Mar 26 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(teohhc @ Mar 26 2013, 05:35 PM) Just got back from Supreme Home Appliance shop in Metro Prima and planning to buy the SAMSUNG RT59FBSL inverter fridge (590 ltr gross) which comes with 10 years warranty on compressor at RM1999. Anyone who has or currently owned a Samsung inverter fridge please share your experience before I buy it. Seems like the best buy compared to others with similar features. Most inverter fridge claims savings of 30% over normal ones... which is excellent in the long run, wonder how much it translate in RM? Thanks all. 10 years warranty, how good is the service? Also most of the time the issue is the sensor and other part which might give you problem. My brother was using Samsung and change to Hitachi after 1.5 years as always 3 time break down. Few of my friend also having same issue with Samsung. Sometimes they might took back the fridge and there is no spare unit for you. You have to bear the inconvenient of no fridge for about a week. I will opt for reliable fridge instead of outlook and money saving.
enriquelee
Mar 28 2013, 11:39 AM
I am looking for a small size fridge as my secondary fridge at dry pantry. Any suggestion? I am kind of like the retro SMEG fridge, but it is too expansive.
~Curious~
Mar 28 2013, 06:32 PM
any reviews for beko fridges?
~Curious~
Apr 2 2013, 02:09 AM
none?
tedmondo
Apr 2 2013, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 26 2013, 11:04 AM) Anyone using Sharp Fridge SHP-SJP799GBK? Where can get that for a good price? Hi, You can try 1 E&E in Puchong. It is located at the shop lot right after Tesco Puchong.
creed
Apr 2 2013, 08:26 AM

My friend bought the 799GBK at RM2700 at SS2 I believe; just last week. You can take that price as a reference.
saimatkong
Apr 2 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(tedmondo @ Apr 2 2013, 02:56 AM) Hi, You can try 1 E&E in Puchong. It is located at the shop lot right after Tesco Puchong.  QUOTE(creed @ Apr 2 2013, 08:26 AM) My friend bought the 799GBK at RM2700 at SS2 I believe; just last week. You can take that price as a reference. Thanks all, I got it at Happy Puchong next to Top Ten at RM2650. Quoted by Legend in SS2 RM2600 but a bit diff and do not want to take the risk.
asy91
Apr 11 2013, 07:17 PM
petlu28
Apr 17 2013, 02:17 PM
Need sifu for help. Last time have buy Toshiba Refrigerator 710 litre. When buy the delivery person have open the door if not cannot go into my house. Now i need to know how to open the refrigerator door? Please advise. Thanks
peachmonkey
Apr 27 2013, 12:26 AM

Hi there.
Anyone here using Hitachi fridge? How is the performance?
I'm planning to purchase the R-W750FPMX Hitachi model. Any advice or comments on this model?
wanchenghuat
Apr 27 2013, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(teohhc @ Mar 26 2013, 05:35 PM) Just got back from Supreme Home Appliance shop in Metro Prima and planning to buy the SAMSUNG RT59FBSL inverter fridge (590 ltr gross) which comes with 10 years warranty on compressor at RM1999. Anyone who has or currently owned a Samsung inverter fridge please share your experience before I buy it. Seems like the best buy compared to others with similar features. Most inverter fridge claims savings of 30% over normal ones... which is excellent in the long run, wonder how much it translate in RM? Thanks all. i bought this fridge too.. havent delivered to me yet.. bought from Harvey Norman at 2099
sky2006
May 10 2013, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Kipkip @ Mar 26 2013, 01:11 PM) Was quoted RM4.6k for Mitsubishi L4 Grande. Good price? Anyone using this? I'm considering buying this fridge too. Have you bought it and where? Was the price before negotiation? Thanks
vectre
May 12 2013, 11:07 AM
Hey guys.. I'm looking for a new fridge. Fairly simple straight forward unit with a capacity of about 500L less than RM 5K. Any suggestions on what models to consider and what to look out for? I'm gonna try n head out today and browse around so directions as to where i could find the best priced ones would help alot too. Thanks a million!
danielcwo
May 12 2013, 09:39 PM
Just bought the Mitsubishi L4 Grande refrigerator from Harvey Norman IPC today, RM4,999.00
Initially is thinking to get the new Sharp Advance double french, but after comparing the actual model side by side, decided to go for this...
Kipkip
May 12 2013, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(sky2006 @ May 10 2013, 01:25 PM) I'm considering buying this fridge too. Have you bought it and where? Was the price before negotiation? Thanks Found a place even cheaper RM4400 @ supreme bandar baru bangi medan pusat 2D Have not decided whether L4 or Electrolux from australia.
Kipkip
May 12 2013, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(danielcwo @ May 12 2013, 09:39 PM) Just bought the Mitsubishi L4 Grande refrigerator from Harvey Norman IPC today, RM4,999.00 Initially is thinking to get the new Sharp Advance double french, but after comparing the actual model side by side, decided to go for this... Please share your experience with it now. I am also like you deciding on either electrolux/sharp advance or L4. This post has been edited by Kipkip: May 16 2013, 12:45 PM
cyanboy
May 17 2013, 11:54 PM

Considering to buy this: http://www.bosch-home.com.my/products/cool...l?source=browseBosch made in Turkey as opposed to conventional Thai/Malaysian made fridges. Quality considered quite good from show room view. Any reviews about Bosch in fridge industry?
doxb
May 19 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(beskut @ Mar 18 2013, 10:53 AM) bought new samsung rl-4003sbasl yday at samsung Bangi bottom freezer i love the compartment and the wide size is it a good move? btw, i'm replacing my old 7 years samsung fridge How's the fridge? I'm interested in this model too. It looks spacious and the freezer compartment is well organized. How do you find it? The other factor is that I am looking for a right hand open fridge door. So far only fisher n Payker from NZ has them. Now Samsung this model also can change the door side. Very excited. The only thing left for me now is to look for user review. I think price wise is around rm2500?? Saw at Jusco
idoblu
May 19 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(cyanboy @ May 17 2013, 11:54 PM) Considering to buy this: http://www.bosch-home.com.my/products/cool...l?source=browseBosch made in Turkey as opposed to conventional Thai/Malaysian made fridges. Quality considered quite good from show room view. Any reviews about Bosch in fridge industry? I'm considering the same model, but with the freezer at the bottom. Still can't decide yet. The fridge looks solid. Won't know about reliability yet as bosch is still new in our market but I'm sure it's better than Samsung which I had bad experience with.