287 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Bottom

> [Home Appliances] Refrigerator

biggie8989
post Dec 31 2018, 07:32 AM

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jun 1 2018, 06:53 AM)
May 2018 update for my Panasonic NR-BY558XSMY refrigerator energy consumption.

[attachmentid=9834611]

Setting for May 2018:
Fridge: Low
Prime Fresh: Low
Freezer: Low

Cost for May 2018 (31 days): 32.61 * 0.218 = RM 7.109
Cost per day: RM 7.109 / 31 = RM 0.2293
Estimated cost per year: RM 0.2293 * 365 = RM 83.70
Hi alexander3133, did you manage to check the temperature of the fridge with the various settings and power consumptions? I'm wondering if the recommended Panasonic temperature range in the respective compartments will still be maintained, especially in our hot climate, even if the settings are at 'MED'.
alexander3133
post Dec 31 2018, 07:45 AM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(biggie8989 @ Dec 31 2018, 07:32 AM)
Hi alexander3133, did you manage to check the temperature of the fridge with the various settings and power consumptions? I'm wondering if the recommended Panasonic temperature range in the respective compartments will still be maintained, especially in our hot climate, even if the settings are at 'MED'.
I did not check temperature against the refrigerator setting, as I do not have suitable thermometer.
In the user manual, Panasonic did provide a range of temperature that the refrigerator will maintain within when the particular setting is selected.
cookieamos
post Jan 1 2019, 10:51 PM

153 posts

Hi all Sifu,

what is your opinion about this refrigerator ?

HITACHI JAPAN R-W720P7M GBK 586L

price around 2800?
asy91
post Jan 4 2019, 08:49 PM

Hye, anyone experinced use this fridge LG GN-C422SLCU?

This post has been edited by asy91: Jan 4 2019, 08:50 PM
RickJames09
post Jan 20 2019, 09:29 PM

122 posts

Hi. Which one I should go for between two model below:-

1. Panasonic NR-BX468XSMY
2. Hitachi R-VG490P8M

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by RickJames09: Jan 20 2019, 09:40 PM
ryder_78
post Jan 20 2019, 11:12 PM

1,558 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Dec 13 2018, 06:19 PM)
Hi, is anyone using this model Panasonic ECONAVI Inverter 2 Door Refrigerator NR-BX468XSMY?  450L

Any comment?
I have been using this fridge for about 8 or 9 months now. Works fine. When I was selecting a fridge, my criterion was a slim profile(but with fairly large capacity) to maximise the space in the kitchen of my apartment. The 468XSMY fits the bill as after comparing this model with all other Panasonic models, the height of this fridge is taller than the other fridges which are mostly wider/fatter and shorter.

The fridge actually looks quite elegant in its form. Trays are all practical as there is a tray for eggs which are covered (some fridges has no cover foot eggs). There is an ice box where there are 2 trays for ice cubes. With a turn on the knob all the ice cubes will fall down to a tray. Basically all the useful features are available.
ryder_78
post Jan 20 2019, 11:13 PM

1,558 posts

*for eggs, not foot.
mcloudteo
post Jan 27 2019, 04:10 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Jan 20 2019, 09:29 PM)
Hi. Which one I should go for between two model below:-

1. Panasonic NR-BX468XSMY
2. Hitachi R-VG490P8M

Thanks smile.gif
My NR-BY602XS (2014 model) already 5 years, honestly i like the bottom freezer, top freezer tend to block your view when you open the fridge you need to look down or bend down to search for your thing, where as bottom freezer you can see everything in front of you and this fridge the led light are all at the front part of the fridge which give you better visibility.
RickJames09
post Jan 28 2019, 09:57 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ Jan 27 2019, 05:10 PM)
My NR-BY602XS (2014 model) already 5 years, honestly i like the bottom freezer, top freezer tend to block your view when you open the fridge you need to look down or bend down to search for your thing, where as bottom freezer you can see everything in front of you and this fridge the led light are all at the front part of the fridge which give you better visibility.
Sounds great. Thanks for the feedback!

8sg9ft
post Jan 28 2019, 12:31 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Aug 4 2018, 06:34 AM)
July 2018 update for my Panasonic NR-BY558XSMY refrigerator energy consumption.

[attachmentid=9951741]

Setting for July 2018:
Fridge: Medium
Prime Fresh: Medium
Freezer: Medium

Average consumption per day: 35.72 / 31 = 1.152 kW
Cost for July 2018 (31 days): 35.72 * 0.218 = RM 7.787
Cost per day: RM 7.787 / 31 = RM 0.2512
Estimated cost per year: RM 0.2512 * 365 = RM 91.69
Sorry to quote ur old post..just want to know what sort of app u use to track the energy consumption of the refrigerator

Edit: nvm, I found ur post already. Didn't realize it's a gadget thingy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Jan 28 2019, 12:33 PM
1tanmee
post Jan 31 2019, 03:44 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

If the consideration for inverter fridge is cost saving, how much of a % is it compared to non-inverter?
1tanmee
post Feb 1 2019, 02:05 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(DTorons @ Mar 11 2018, 09:14 PM)
Planning to buy a refrigerator. Came across Hisense RQ561N4AW1. (4 Door, 520L, Twin cooling, Triple Zone, ,White Glass Door Finish,R600a)

RM2999 at Harvey Norman. Comes with 3 years warranty + 12 years compressor warranty.

Is this brand reliable and lasting? Kindy advise.
Gooding?
DTorons
post Feb 2 2019, 12:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 1 2019, 02:05 PM)
Gooding?
It's too big for my space. End up bought 2 door panasonic instead.
dickybird
post Feb 12 2019, 06:39 PM

2,070 posts

Waiting for aeon thank you day to buy the Panasonic
NR-BX468XSMY then can get shopping vouchers and use aeon vouchers I already have.
Been using a Hitachi GR-H48MT 407 litre fridge the past 13 years, but it's getting small and I would like to change to the bottom freezer and a slightly larger capacity.

The larger 500+ litre panasonics have a freezer bin rather than a segmented shelves so you cannot separate your different meats or other frozen items.
ozak
post Feb 13 2019, 08:06 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 12 2019, 06:39 PM)
NR-BX468XSMY then can get shopping vouchers and use aeon vouchers I already have.
Been using a Hitachi GR-H48MT 407 litre fridge the past 13 years, but it's getting small and I would like to change to the bottom freezer and a slightly larger capacity.

The larger 500+ litre panasonics have a freezer bin rather than a segmented shelves so you cannot separate your different meats or other frozen items.
My hitachi bottom freezer have bin and 2 slide tray.

I like the large bin as it can be organise large item flexible.

To separate, I get the Daiso plastic container or ikea. Can stack it up also.
1tanmee
post Feb 13 2019, 10:49 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Not sure whether to get normal or inverter. Usage wise, we open:

Morning:
Fridge- once
Freezer-not

Evening:
Fridge-twice, about 15mins apart
Freezer-once

Night:
Fridge-once
Freezer-not

Fridge/freezer is, at most, half full, and lessen as the week progress. Re-stock done once a month.

Household of two, and not using ice tray to make ice.

So inverter or not?
dudester
post Feb 13 2019, 10:52 AM

811 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 12 2019, 06:39 PM)

When and what is this Aeon thank you day? I need to get a washing machine too.
xproc
post Feb 13 2019, 11:57 AM

free for all
4,395 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 13 2019, 10:49 AM)
Not sure whether to get normal or inverter. Usage wise, we open:

Morning:
Fridge- once
Freezer-not

Evening:
Fridge-twice, about 15mins apart
Freezer-once

Night:
Fridge-once
Freezer-not

Fridge/freezer is, at most, half full, and lessen as the week progress. Re-stock done once a month.

Household of two, and not using ice tray to make ice.

So inverter or not?
i get inverter and buy larger than i need lol....
dickybird
post Feb 13 2019, 12:12 PM

2,070 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 13 2019, 08:06 AM)
My hitachi bottom freezer have bin and 2 slide tray.

I like the large bin as it can be organise large item flexible.

To separate, I get the Daiso plastic container or ikea. Can stack it up also.
Which model? How big is it? My current fridge is a Hitachi 407 litre.

QUOTE(dudester @ Feb 13 2019, 10:52 AM)
When and what is this Aeon thank you day? I need to get a washing machine too.
http://www.aeonretail.com.my/AEONTQDAY/

QUOTE(xproc @ Feb 13 2019, 11:57 AM)
i get inverter and buy larger than i need lol....
+1
ozak
post Feb 13 2019, 03:29 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 13 2019, 12:12 PM)
Which model? How big is it? My current fridge is a Hitachi 407 litre.
R-D6800M. 722l.

287 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:23 AM