[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

noien
post Nov 23 2011, 02:04 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Nov 23 2011, 01:28 PM)
any electronic shop selling affordable refrigerator?
seng heng?
sen Q?
HLK?
courts?
best denki?
any others?

now i think lowest is courts and best denki...
looking for either tosihiba or samsung
from where?
i bought toshiba 720liter for rm2200
jeff_v2
post Nov 23 2011, 02:37 PM

965 posts

looking for around 400liter fridge only...
budget between 1500-1800
Neoh1979
post Nov 23 2011, 06:55 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Nov 23 2011, 02:37 PM)
looking for around 400liter fridge only...
budget between 1500-1800
Now fridge short of supply...I compare
price in jintex before buying.
Megatronik in Puchong is reasonable..
showcase
post Nov 28 2011, 04:59 PM

325 posts

was quoted RM1550 for Samsung RT45LETS by an electrical appliances shop in Ampang. Reasonable?
cat2008
post Dec 2 2011, 01:23 PM

82 posts

anyone checked out harvey norman year end promo for the fridge?samsung rt34srts : rm1399. ok ah?
kucingfight
post Dec 2 2011, 04:38 PM

5,784 posts

bought Hitachi R-Z710EMX rm2600
phythia79
post Dec 3 2011, 10:13 AM

398 posts

sifus..i'm now getting confused. Please enlighten me on the bottom or top freezer..which ones is for energy efficient?

I checked online but they say bottom freezer is energy efficient as heat rises ....but some says that it's quite the opposite as energy is used more to push the cold air to the bottom.

sigh!
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 3 2011, 11:08 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Dec 3 2011, 10:13 AM)
sifus..i'm now getting confused.  Please enlighten me on the bottom or top freezer..which ones is for energy efficient?

I checked online but they say bottom freezer is energy efficient as heat rises ....but some says that it's quite the opposite as energy is used more to push the cold air to the bottom.

sigh!
panasonic inverter compressor fridge has the most energy saving standard no matter what they state on the non-inverter fridge.

inverter compressor = energy saving

new non-inverter compressor = energy efficient

many shops claim the energy efficient fridge as energy saving fridge which confuse the most end users.

"Efficient" cannot be equal to "Saving" as the non-inverter compressor has constant RPM whereby inverter compressor has fluctuate RPM.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Dec 3 2011, 11:10 AM
phythia79
post Dec 3 2011, 11:11 AM

398 posts

Thanks iamsobloodysick

hmm...but since i'm not getting a panasonic as they don't have french door style...I'm opting between Hitachi (top freezer) and Sharp (bottom freezer)..which one is better?
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 3 2011, 12:02 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 3 2011, 11:08 AM)
panasonic inverter compressor fridge has the most energy saving standard no matter what they state on the non-inverter fridge.

inverter compressor = energy saving

new non-inverter compressor = energy efficient

many shops claim the energy efficient fridge as energy saving fridge which confuse the most end users.

"Efficient" cannot be equal to "Saving" as the non-inverter compressor has constant RPM whereby inverter compressor has fluctuate RPM.
Invertor motor only save electricity if there are frequent stop-start operation. So unless you have the habit of opening the door of your fridge often, I doubt there is much saving.

ozak
post Dec 3 2011, 12:46 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Dec 3 2011, 10:13 AM)
sifus..i'm now getting confused.  Please enlighten me on the bottom or top freezer..which ones is for energy efficient?

sigh!
Bottom or top frezeer doesn't relate to energy efficient/saving.

It is about your back. Those manufacturing doing r&d conclude that you open the Fridge door more than the frezeer door. So it it more logic to place the freezer at the bottom than ontop. You no need to bend down to take something frequent for the fridge side.
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 3 2011, 02:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:11 AM)
Thanks iamsobloodysick

hmm...but since i'm not getting a panasonic as they don't have french door style...I'm opting between Hitachi (top freezer) and Sharp (bottom freezer)..which one is better?
regarding the french door design, Sharp is beautiful. Hitachi is value for money. Electrolux is deluxe.

hitachi is supplying its compressor to Sharp. so, both are having same compressor. identical quality.

Added on December 3, 2011, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 3 2011, 12:02 PM)
Invertor motor only save electricity if there are frequent stop-start operation. So unless you have the habit of opening the door of your fridge often, I doubt there is much saving.
between inverter fridge, inverter washer, and lastly inverter aircond, inverter fridge has the most significant results on saving the electricity.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Dec 3 2011, 02:22 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 3 2011, 02:38 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 3 2011, 02:20 PM)
between inverter fridge, inverter washer, and lastly inverter aircond, inverter fridge has the most significant results on saving the electricity.
Care to show me how you come to that conclusion?

I would think Invertor air cond would have the biggest saving, assuming you don't put it in an over-sized room.

iamsobloodysick
post Dec 3 2011, 03:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 3 2011, 02:38 PM)
Care to show me how you come to that conclusion?

I would think Invertor air cond would have the biggest saving, assuming you don't put it in an over-sized room.
from 12am to 6am (or earlier depends when is the last time to open the fridge), the inverter fridge maintains at below 2k RPM whereby non-inverter fridge maintain at 3k or above RPM at all day.

if u can understand how the inverter aircond works, the story is same on inverter fridge.
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 3 2011, 08:40 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 3 2011, 03:22 PM)
from 12am to 6am (or earlier depends when is the last time to open the fridge), the inverter fridge maintains at below 2k RPM whereby non-inverter fridge maintain at 3k or above RPM at all day.

if u can understand how the inverter aircond works, the story is same on inverter fridge.
Take car as an analogue. In situation whereby there are lots of stop-start (as in town driving), it uses more fuel. On highway with very few speed variation and no stop-start, it uses less fuel. Invertor works on similar principle.

Take the case of non-Invertor fridge. If coldness has been achieved, normal motor has to stop completely. And when temperature rises, the motor has to restart from scratch.

Now with Invertor fridge. When coldness has been achieved, the motor doesn't stop, it merely slows down. When temperature rises, the motor doesn't has to restart from scratch but merely speeds up.

Invertor works on DC current. So AC current has to be converted to DC current and there is a power lost of 10% when doing so. So in situation whereby the motor has to be continuously running, then Invertor motor actually uses more power. For example. Putting a tiny air conditioner in a huge room.

That's how I understand it.

ozak
post Dec 4 2011, 12:10 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:40 PM)
Invertor works on DC current. So AC current has to be converted to DC current and there is a power lost of 10% when doing so. So in situation whereby the motor has to be continuously running, then Invertor motor actually uses more power. For example. Putting a tiny air conditioner in a huge room.

The inverter is using ac and not dc. It use frequency hz to control the speed.
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 4 2011, 12:11 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:40 PM)
Take car as an analogue. In situation whereby there are lots of stop-start (as in town driving), it uses more fuel. On highway with very few speed variation and no stop-start, it uses less fuel. Invertor works on similar principle.

Take the case of non-Invertor fridge. If coldness has been achieved, normal motor has to stop completely. And when temperature rises, the motor has to restart from scratch.

Now with Invertor fridge. When coldness has been achieved, the motor doesn't stop, it merely slows down. When temperature rises, the motor doesn't has to restart from scratch but merely speeds up.

Non-inverter compressor has constant RPM no matter when it has achieved the set temperature.

On contrary, the inverter compressor has variable RPM depends on rising temperature or constant temperature.

As I stated earlier on regarding the inverter fridge which has the most significant energy saving result in comparison to inverter washer and inverter aircond. We switch on the fridge 24/7 but aircond we don't, correct?

How many of us use long hours of aircond at home? and out of how many hours is the energy saving mode? we do not know. Inverter aircond is hard to maintain set temperature especially in the afternoon or in a humid night.

littlegirlmsia
post Dec 4 2011, 12:22 AM

64 posts

Where and when can I buy Toshiba fridge? It's seems that everywhere is out of stocks due to the flooding in Bangkok!
ozak
post Dec 4 2011, 12:30 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
Non-inverter compressor has constant RPM no matter when it has achieved the set temperature.

On contrary, the inverter compressor has variable RPM depends on rising temperature or constant temperature.

As I stated earlier on regarding the inverter fridge which has the most significant energy saving result in comparison to inverter washer and inverter aircond. We switch on the fridge 24/7 but aircond we don't, correct?

How many of us use long hours of aircond at home? and out of how many hours is the energy saving mode? we do not know. Inverter aircond is hard to maintain set temperature especially in the afternoon or in a humid night.
I m using inverter aircon for 8hr everyday 365day. Able to save bill about 40%. The condition is, set the temp to 25c and mode to auto.
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 4 2011, 07:52 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
It means either fully stop or fully running. Stop-Start operation consuming more power similar to car running in city with all those traffic jam

There is no stop-start operation. Merely slows down or speeds up, hence saving power. Similar to driving on highway whereby you never have to fully stop and fully start up again

How often do you open the fridge door? If not often then fridge temperature hardly change so no need for stop-start operation. If there are no stop-star, there is no power power saving. But with air conditioner, we heard stop-start going on several times during the night. The more stop-start being prevented, the more power saving with Invertor.

For a small air cond in a big room, what you say is correct. That is why I said Invertor will not save power if you use a tiny air cond in a big room. But in a properly sized room, Invertor air cond saves a lot of power

Added on December 4, 2011, 7:55 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 4 2011, 12:30 AM)
I m using inverter aircon for 8hr everyday 365day. Able to save bill about 40%. The condition is, set the temp to 25c and mode to auto.
This just proves what I said. In a properly sized room with an appropriately sized air cond, Invertor air cond can save a lot of money. Imagine, if your bill is RM200 a month, it translate to a saving of RM80. I don't think you can save RM80 off your electricity bill with Invertor fridge.

But if you put a small 1HP Invertor Air cond in a big community hall, your saving is nil or even higher by 10%

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Dec 4 2011, 07:58 AM

290 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1084sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:11 AM