[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 10:40 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:10 AM)
Let's say a 700 liter fridge. How much in approx Ringgit term can be expect from inverter fridge?

For example, I think for a 13,000 BTU air cond for night use, it will reduce bill from RM100 to RM60.
I really don't no. As you know, fridge actual consumption only can be measure by actual usage. My habit of usage is different from your habit usage too. Unless somebody have a experience to tell.

Take Quanta fridge consumption as an example. His usage is 2.2kwh for a 291liter. If he want to get a new fridge, he either get a fridge same liter but less than 2.2kwh consumption. Or same consumption but bigger than 291liter. From here you can see he have a guideline what fridge to looking at.

I recently went to HN at check some fridge spec. Some new technology inverter fridge have very low consumption per liter. I m eyeing on this fridge. brows.gif
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 10:44 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Feb 18 2014, 10:35 AM)
I have done that, check for leakage at the sealer, clean the compressor for dust .. still very heavy consumption
Would it be the high usage? 1 day open/close many time? Can you hear the compressor running frequently? The freezer side have thick ice or dry cool? Draining water always? Setting freezer and fridge too high?
Quanta
post Feb 18 2014, 10:51 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

what puzzling me is that during CNY, the fridge itself consumed 8 units for 3 days when there were no ppl at home and no other electrical was on. Yes the compressor is kicking in quite frequenltly. Freezer side has no frost build up, water seems not much on the tray, freezer is set at 1.5 (total is 3 levels) and the fridge is set at Medium.

This post has been edited by Quanta: Feb 18 2014, 10:51 AM
Galaxy Angel
post Feb 18 2014, 11:16 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 09:06 AM)
It is something like general information. But at least there is a information for us to know. The only way to check accurate consumption is like what you do. Use a kill a watt meter. As you know each household have his own habit to use fridge. So no way the manufacturing can measure it.

Another about accurate guide is those fridge really save, have 5star rating and state annual consumption. But it still subject to some standard guideline testing. That maybe very much different from your pattern of using.

I guess your fridge at least over 10yrs. It is quite high consumption per liter. The only way you can do is change. It is an old mechanism problem. Just like my 1. Over 16yrs, 292liter. Check with kill a watt meter - 13kwh/day, 56.6kwh/mth, RM1.86/day. sweat.gif 

I m looking for a new fridge now.  smile.gif
Hi Ozak:

Don't know what is the capacity you looking at, you can have a look this new BIG 2 Inverter Series from Hitachi.

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/re...tor#product_298

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/files/pdf/Re...g2_20140120.pdf

If you interested, can introduce you to my friend who is selling this.

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 18 2014, 11:26 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 10:40 AM)
I really don't no. As you know, fridge actual consumption only can be measure by actual usage. My habit of usage is different from your habit usage too. Unless somebody have a experience to tell.

Take Quanta fridge consumption as an example. His usage is 2.2kwh for a 291liter. If he want to get a new fridge, he either get a fridge same liter but less than 2.2kwh consumption. Or same consumption but bigger than 291liter. From here you can see he have a guideline what fridge to looking at.

I recently went to HN at check some fridge spec. Some new technology inverter fridge have very low consumption per liter. I m eyeing on this fridge.  brows.gif
I have a 700 liter and it says 1.2Amp. Or was it 600? Couldn't remember

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Feb 18 2014, 11:37 AM
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 11:31 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Feb 18 2014, 10:51 AM)
what puzzling me is that during CNY, the fridge itself consumed 8 units for 3 days when there were no ppl at home and no other electrical was on. Yes the compressor is kicking in quite frequenltly. Freezer side has no frost build up, water seems not much on the tray, freezer is set at 1.5 (total is 3 levels) and the fridge is set at Medium.
Maybe got ghost. shocking.gif

You can try to isolated the problem. Plug your fridge to another wall socket. If same problem, than the fridge side is something wrong.

Set all the dial to minimum. Check with the kill a watt meter. Compare the low/medium setting consumption. Since no frost in the freezer side, that mean the seal is ok.

The drainage tray usually don't have water. It is only for defrost usage. I never see any water in the tray for whole yrs or many yrs.
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 11:40 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Feb 18 2014, 11:16 AM)
Hi Ozak:

Don't know what is the capacity you looking at, you can have a look this new BIG 2 Inverter Series from Hitachi.

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/re...tor#product_298

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/files/pdf/Re...g2_20140120.pdf

If you interested, can introduce you to my friend who is selling this.
Thanks. The capacity is depend on my wife. Buy usually they want big 1. Give them house size fridge also not enough. biggrin.gif Throw all the rubbish inside.

My idea fridge is French door, compact yet big capacity, Multi compartment, save energy the most.

Hitachi is 1 of the best. Eying at the multi compartment type. sweat.gif
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 11:44 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
I have a 700 liter and it says 1.2Amp. Or was it 600? Couldn't remember
1.2amp with 700liter is already very good saving fridge. So what consumption perday?

Some new fridge can go as low as 0.8amp for 700liter. thumbup.gif
glamour
post Feb 18 2014, 11:51 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

Why nobody here like Samsung fridge
The design kinda good
Galaxy Angel
post Feb 18 2014, 11:51 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
Thanks. The capacity is depend on my wife. Buy usually they want big 1. Give them house size fridge also not enough.  biggrin.gif Throw all the rubbish inside.

My idea fridge is French door, compact yet big capacity, Multi compartment, save energy the most.

Hitachi is 1 of the best. Eying at the multi compartment type. sweat.gif
Welcome. smile.gif
Just to share, if electrical usage or energy is the first concern when buying the fridge, than should go for 2 door series, French door or those fridge side by side definitely will consume more electric compare to normal 2 door fridge. Nowadays 2 doors fridge already have a model which can up to 600L or 700L net capacity.
fkinmeng
post Feb 18 2014, 11:54 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 18 2014, 11:51 AM)
Why nobody here like Samsung fridge
The design kinda good
samsung what also want to do. sleep.gif

angry at samsung because of my s4, decided to ban them.
glamour
post Feb 18 2014, 11:59 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 18 2014, 11:54 AM)
samsung what also want to do. sleep.gif

angry at samsung because of my s4, decided to ban them.
The fridge got 10 years warranty
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 18 2014, 11:59 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 11:44 AM)
1.2amp with 700liter is already very good saving fridge. So what consumption perday?

Some new fridge can go as low as 0.8amp for 700liter.  thumbup.gif
No idea. Brand new Hitachi. The biggest I can find.

Galaxy Angel
post Feb 18 2014, 12:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 18 2014, 11:59 AM)
The fridge got 10 years warranty
Most of the fridge out there (Mitsubishi, Sharp, Hitachi, Toshiba) already offer 10 years warranty.

http://www.mitsubishielectricmalaysia.com/...gerator/2-doors

http://www.sharp.com.my/docs/ProductPageRedirection.jsp

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/refrigerator

ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 12:33 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Feb 18 2014, 11:51 AM)
Welcome.  smile.gif
Just to share, if electrical usage or energy is the first concern when buying the fridge, than should go for 2 door series, French door or those fridge side by side definitely will consume more electric compare to normal 2 door fridge. Nowadays 2 doors fridge already have a model which can up to 600L or 700L net capacity.
Not really 2door series is consume less. If it smaller capacity, it can be consume less. But not big capacity.

I found out the logic that big capacity with 2 door will consume more even if it state there save. For 2 door big capacity, the opening door is very big. Cool air is heavy. It will lost very fast everytime you open the door. So it doesn't save in the way of usage. If it separate out into smaller door like French door and multi compartment, you only open the door that you need. That less cool air travel out and loss. Big door require bigger front space to open too.

Side by side door fridge is a waste space fridge for me. The middle separate is add up the total wide size. It end up, the fridge look wide from the outside, but thin and long inside. Even it state 700l or 600l, but it doesn't look have big compartment inside. Not sure you can place a big birthday cake or a cooking ware inside.

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 18 2014, 12:52 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 12:33 PM)
Not really 2door series is consume less. If it smaller capacity, it can be consume less. But not big capacity.

I found out the logic that big capacity with 2 door will consume more even if it state there save. For 2 door big capacity, the opening door is very big. Cool air is heavy. It will lost very fast everytime you open the door. So it doesn't save in the way of usage. If it separate out into smaller door like French door and multi compartment, you only open the door that you need. That less cool air travel out and loss. Big door require bigger front space to open too.

Side by side door fridge is a waste space fridge for me. The middle separate is add up the total wide size. It end up, the fridge look wide from the outside, but thin and long inside. Even it state 700l or 600l, but it doesn't look have big compartment inside. Not sure you can place a big birthday cake or a cooking ware inside.
You sure about that?

ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 01:00 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:52 PM)
You sure about that?
Tell me more. notworthy.gif
Quanta
post Feb 18 2014, 01:10 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

yeah maybe there is a ghost at my house using up the electricity to manifest ... and the ghost is a non-inverter ghost .. lol
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 01:28 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Feb 18 2014, 01:10 PM)
yeah maybe there is a ghost at my house using up the electricity to manifest ... and the ghost is a non-inverter ghost .. lol
What fridge having in your mind now?
Quanta
post Feb 18 2014, 01:45 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

Either this Pana NR-BW415VN or Samsung RT35.

Still digging for infos on both.

290 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:16 PM