I'm on the verge of buying a PS3 but I would like to know when will the new SKU that was recently announced at E3 be out?
It is suppose to replace the soon to be extinct 40GB SKU.
When will we see PS3 80GB SKU?, Recently announced SKU at E3
Jul 25 2008, 01:54 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I'm on the verge of buying a PS3 but I would like to know when will the new SKU that was recently announced at E3 be out?
It is suppose to replace the soon to be extinct 40GB SKU. |
Jul 25 2008, 01:59 AM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Fall 2008, so basically expect it to come starting of September.
Jul 25 2008, 02:18 AM
Aiyo... so long..I got money ready to buy one.
Oh well... |
Jul 26 2008, 03:46 PM
46 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jul 26 2008, 05:49 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I think im gonna wait for this new ps3 80GB SKU..
gonna prepare all the necessary things before buying the console like lcd monitor, games,sound system and such bulan puasa then baru beli console |
Jul 26 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(ooj @ Jul 26 2008, 03:46 PM) Seriously, 80gb won't be enough. For you maybe. I think 80GB is fine so long as you don't stuff the HDD with tons of files. |
Jul 26 2008, 07:59 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Well its only 6 weeks away.... just keep waiting. Other than MGS4 which is a must-play on the PS3, nothing much matters on it right now. Come September, theres going to be quite a few high profile games coming for the PS3.
Jul 27 2008, 11:55 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 26 2008, 07:59 PM) Well its only 6 weeks away.... just keep waiting. Other than MGS4 which is a must-play on the PS3, nothing much matters on it right now. Come September, theres going to be quite a few high profile games coming for the PS3. Why everybody mention MGS4 is a must play/game in PS3 aa?, i currently played this game, but i think this is not the best game in PS3, im having fun for other games more than MGS4 such as COD4, Resistance: Fall Of Man and MotorStorm . To me MGS4 a bit boring lah.Just my 2 cents |
Jul 27 2008, 03:28 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 27 2008, 11:55 AM) Why everybody mention MGS4 is a must play/game in PS3 aa?, i currently played this game, but i think this is not the best game in PS3, im having fun for other games more than MGS4 such as COD4, Resistance: Fall Of Man and MotorStorm . To me MGS4 a bit boring lah. different people, different taste.. Just my 2 cents |
Jul 29 2008, 05:06 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 27 2008, 11:55 AM) Why everybody mention MGS4 is a must play/game in PS3 aa?, i currently played this game, but i think this is not the best game in PS3, im having fun for other games more than MGS4 such as COD4, Resistance: Fall Of Man and MotorStorm . To me MGS4 a bit boring lah. You said everyone recommended MSG 4 but you alone is against it, isn't that mean something ? Just my 2 cents My 0.01 cent |
Jul 29 2008, 05:33 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Different people got different taste <--- Learn it from somewhere in this forum @@
Jul 29 2008, 05:45 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
err.. wasn`t it mentioned that this version of the 80gb ps3 will be like the 40gb wans only with a bigger hdd /. (i mean lacking the ps2 game playback )
Jul 29 2008, 05:49 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Ya... that exactly the 40gb version with 80gb hdd...
Jul 29 2008, 05:56 PM
158 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Batu Caves |
i heard that the 80GB will be the same price as 40GB too. but 40gb wont be dropping price
Jul 29 2008, 08:43 PM
The 80GB is suppose to replace 40GB SKU so there will never be a price drop. Even if there is one, it will probably just to clear the old 40GB stock.
So this is why I am asking about when will we see our LYN seller start to have that SKU. By the way, MGS series is overrated by PS3 fans. I played MGS1 to MGS3 so I know the game is not for everyone. Everyone have different taste so not every PS3 fans will enjoy a MGS game. |
Jul 29 2008, 09:56 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
Sound degraded to me
1st they throw in all the goodies... then they take it all away..(not all lah) ...no more chrome finish..no more card reader..no more back compatible and now they say new SKU ...by just insert new 80GB hdd.. buy the 40GB and insert 320GB from PC fair..THERE... I got new Limited Edition SKU PS3. This post has been edited by lksing78: Jul 29 2008, 09:57 PM |
Jul 30 2008, 12:22 AM
158 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Batu Caves |
Jul 31 2008, 10:00 AM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: USJ7, Shah Alam, Banting |
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 27 2008, 11:55 AM) Why everybody mention MGS4 is a must play/game in PS3 aa?, i currently played this game, but i think this is not the best game in PS3, im having fun for other games more than MGS4 such as COD4, Resistance: Fall Of Man and MotorStorm . To me MGS4 a bit boring lah. MGS4 is another japanese ' so-called epic' bla bla just like final fantasy. Just my 2 cents |
Aug 9 2008, 09:58 AM
159 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
confirm out on august? i also got money ready but dunno which to buy.
the new 80gb exactly same with 40gd? only 2 usb and cant wifi?? |
Aug 9 2008, 10:44 AM
715 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |