Should I get a PSP?, Can someone help me decide...
TSauhckw
Jul 24 2008, 08:05 PM, updated 18y ago
I am a PC gamer. I like Diablo / RPG kind of games
I don't have a console
I usually play games on my laptop
I travel quite a bit and will usually play games on my laptop during the night
Question:- 1. Do you think PSP is suitable for me? 2. Are there good Diablo kind of games in PSP? 3. Is there car charger and holder to hold PSP? I plan to play movie while driving. At least not so bored with movie playing in the backgroun
SUStlts
Jul 24 2008, 08:27 PM
we are alike finally bought a psp =) happy now
Ataraxis
Jul 24 2008, 09:36 PM
buy one. wont regret. cheap too
samurai20
Jul 24 2008, 09:38 PM
some Q... arhh...  ..
GamersFamilia
Jul 24 2008, 09:54 PM
beli jer lah....
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 24 2008, 09:55 PM
penmarker
Jul 24 2008, 11:18 PM
yeah, you wont regret it, trust me. there are in car chargers for the psp. you can watch movies in the car, play games n stuff. homebrewed application for the psp to turn it into a mediacenter. ahaha  value for money. bought one, never regret. can surf internet n stuff.
blackamikaze
Jul 24 2008, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(anyme @ Jul 24 2008, 11:20 PM) dont buy..better u kep ur money...give to ur poor people....seriously don buy... *thread like this oso have aa...  huiyo... answer like this also have
sihumchai
Jul 24 2008, 11:30 PM
Yate Haugan WOOSH!
If you don't get what the other posters said, it means..
Decide for yourself.. Do some research.. The interweb has plenty of info.
blackamikaze
Jul 24 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jul 24 2008, 11:30 PM) If you don't get what the other posters said, it means.. Decide for yourself.. Do some research.. The interweb has plenty of info. nothing wrong for asking people opinions... that's forum and community all about. If not, no need to make a forum, just stick to google.
PhoenixByte
Jul 25 2008, 08:53 AM
if u want rpg or simulation, nds have loads of those. Yes..it can play movies n mp3s too. BTW, i wouldn't recommend u play movie n drive at the same time..especially if it is just u in the car.
blackamikaze
Jul 25 2008, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jul 25 2008, 08:53 AM) if u want rpg or simulation, nds have loads of those. Yes..it can play movies n mp3s too. BTW, i wouldn't recommend u play movie n drive at the same time..especially if it is just u in the car.  nds is a bad multimedia devices. The video quality is too far diffrent compare to psp. To ts, if u want portable multimedia device, yes i suggest u go for psp. But if u want gaming device, u need to compare the game library between nds n psp, watching video review on youtube will help u alot.
jasperng
Jul 25 2008, 09:37 AM
just buy it man = / .. just do it lol
toottut89
Jul 25 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(jasperng @ Jul 25 2008, 09:37 AM) just buy it man = / .. just do it lol you bought yours already?
TSauhckw
Jul 25 2008, 01:16 PM
Thanks guys for the input. I think I'll get 1 Will do some googling for more info on the device. Seems a bit complicated with the homebrew thingi... Added on July 25, 2008, 1:51 pmMy biggest concern is not about buying... I'm worry that I buy and later collect dust This post has been edited by auhckw: Jul 25 2008, 01:51 PM
blackamikaze
Jul 25 2008, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 25 2008, 01:16 PM) Thanks guys for the input. I think I'll get 1 Will do some googling for more info on the device. Seems a bit complicated with the homebrew thingi... Added on July 25, 2008, 1:51 pmMy biggest concern is not about buying... I'm worry that I buy and later collect dust  dont worry about homebrew.. its easy n piece of cake. A Lot of people here can help you.. Just choose what game you like. Plus Homebrew is not important anyway if u only wanna play game n watch movie
TSauhckw
Jul 25 2008, 10:10 PM
Ok. Bought from nelsonkoay
GamersFamilia
Jul 25 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 25 2008, 01:16 PM) Thanks guys for the input. I think I'll get 1 Will do some googling for more info on the device. Seems a bit complicated with the homebrew thingi... Added on July 25, 2008, 1:51 pmMy biggest concern is not about buying... I'm worry that I buy and later collect dust  then u need to buy vacuum cleaner This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 25 2008, 10:21 PM
anyme
Jul 25 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 24 2008, 11:35 PM) nothing wrong for asking people opinions... that's forum and community all about. If not, no need to make a forum, just stick to google. yaa...nothing wrong asking people....but this thing already many time people ask...the things is asking the things that other people can get something too...if like that..everybody will ask a simple thing....like..should or not i eat nasi goreng..or i should mee goreng...
blackamikaze
Jul 25 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(anyme @ Jul 25 2008, 10:39 PM) yaa...nothing wrong asking people....but this thing already many time people ask...the things is asking the things that other people can get something too...if like that..everybody will ask a simple thing....like..should or not i eat nasi goreng..or i should mee goreng...  well i believe this time is diffrent because TS not asking generic question like, "should i buy psp?"...or "which better, psp or nds?"... Ts just asking if psp is the best choices base on his situation... its like sumone asking, "i have rm2000 n i travel alot, which laptop is suitable for me base on my criteria?.." its not a generic question like "Which better, acer or compaq?"... only generic question is deserve for google.. tq This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Jul 25 2008, 11:03 PM
anyme
Jul 26 2008, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 25 2008, 11:02 PM) well i believe this time is diffrent because TS not asking generic question like, "should i buy psp?"...orĀ "which better, psp or nds?"... Ts just asking if psp is the best choices base on his situation... its like sumone asking, "i have rm2000 n i travel alot, which laptop is suitable for me base on my criteria?.." its not a generic question like "Which better, acer or compaq?"... only generic question is deserve for google.. tq see the topic bro....the question is "SHOULD I GET A PSP??"im not saying about using google... im not blamin people..but maybe TS should come something that we can share...i think a lot of thread like this..thread "Should i".."Must i".. the things is..the are the right thread u can ask everything about something..there are already there...only need u to find it... This post has been edited by anyme: Jul 26 2008, 12:12 AM
TSauhckw
Jul 26 2008, 12:14 AM
End of discussion. Thank you