6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

NZ Tumpang is OFF!, Sorry guys.

nokia2003
post Jul 24 2008, 05:53 PM

5,786 posts

well stringfellow only has the kind heart to help. but to be retaliated this way, will definitely discourage him.
cyclonekid
post Jul 24 2008, 05:58 PM

356 posts

Yeah I think the way I see it. Even though is the rule to post stuff at the sales thread. String put it in the apple thread just for the really apple enthusiast to come and get the stuff. Just my two cents. Sorry for everyone lost. Hopefully string doesn't lose faith in the forum. Continue to help the less fortunate/money people.

This post has been edited by cyclonekid: Jul 24 2008, 06:00 PM
Ken6800
post Jul 24 2008, 05:58 PM

248 posts

Well, in any case as one of the "tumpang-ers" I am disappointed. However, I understand that this was a tumpang thread and there was no major personal gain involved.

Whatever Stringfellow's intentions in retracting his offer, I respect his decision. It was made very clear from the beginning that this was a non-commercial proposition and if Stringfellow wants to cancel it for whatever reason then it is his perogative to do so.

Thanks in any case String, perhaps next time eh?
Shoki
post Jul 24 2008, 06:07 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:51 PM)
I actually have no problem with the mod's actions, HOWEVER it's also up to stringfellow to continue with the tumpang or not. No need to 'question' why he cancelled it. Doing a tumpang thread is a lot of work, requires time, energy & a whole lot of preparation. So if the motivtion isn't there, no one should feel incline to do it. The biggest loss is only for the community & in the end the 'opportunist' sellers win in a sense, which is my BIGGEST problem with the whole thing.

Frankly, i rather stringfellow continue with it but that is up to him.
Same here sad.gif

But... Can't blame the mods also..
cocklea
post Jul 24 2008, 06:07 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

bummer! sad.gif that kinda sucks. yeah, that is weird, previous "tumpangs" no problem plak and now all of the sudden, "rules" rolleyes.gif

oh well, as we say it, takde rezeki ler people. sad.gif
dawn152
post Jul 24 2008, 06:13 PM

419 posts

previous tumpangs, no one 'complained'. Maybe instead of being noble, stringfellow should start a sales thread rather than a tumpang one. That would be an awesome 'attack' back at the sellers. Ahaha....

Dah tumpang-menumpang nih susah sgt, jual la pulak. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dawn152: Jul 24 2008, 06:20 PM
cocklea
post Jul 24 2008, 06:18 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Jul 24 2008, 10:13 PM)
previous tumpangs, no one 'complained'.
ya hor. now got monyet tak senang duduk tengok orang lain happy. aiyo, people, dun lar like dat mentality okeh. you garu my behind, i garu yours oso.
neekun
post Jul 24 2008, 06:19 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I am so sad and disappointed with how the MOD is treating this thread. Well since he's the MOD then he certainly has the right to do it...and everyone knows who is the "devil" behind all these.

:--(
Seaedge
post Jul 24 2008, 06:31 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

okay... lets stop pointing fingers already...
we know whats the behind scene...

Moonflown
post Jul 24 2008, 06:33 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:51 PM)
I actually have no problem with the mod's actions, HOWEVER it's also up to stringfellow to continue with the tumpang or not. No need to 'question' why he cancelled it. Doing a tumpang thread is a lot of work, requires time, energy & a whole lot of preparation. So if the motivtion isn't there, no one should feel incline to do it. The biggest loss is only for the community & in the end the 'opportunist' sellers win in a sense, which is my BIGGEST problem with the whole thing.

Frankly, i rather stringfellow continue with it but that is up to him.
Any going through custom delays will be really annoying and troublesome.
allornothing
post Jul 24 2008, 06:40 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

I believe that if this happens offline, it wouldn't be regarded as a bulk order. It's more of a " Hey, you going NZ? Mind getting me a set of iPhone. It's okay if you can't. I understand. But thanks" rather than " iPhone in stock for sale. Offer me"

Guess we'll have to travel there ourselves or place our hopes on one of our telco
megatron007
post Jul 24 2008, 06:53 PM

4,000 posts

i still respect SF ...he got the spirit rclxms.gif

high 5 bro
LaskarCinta
post Jul 24 2008, 06:59 PM

?
1,651 posts

why this time got "board rules" etc etc? i'm not in the list, but i really love to see people got their items here. it's part of the AppleByte spirit hehehe. previous tumpang threads also got no prob, but this time must follow "rules, etc etc". ???

but yeah it's mod's decision. thank you.

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Jul 24 2008, 06:13 PM)
previous tumpangs, no one 'complained'
because this time someone's sales is going to be affected. ye lah early batch of iPhone 3G

previous tumpangs before, no one complained, so got no prob
this time, got "someone" complained, and then mod moved the thread.
????????
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 24 2008, 06:31 PM)
we know whats the behind scene...

guess that's a million ringgit question

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 24 2008, 07:04 PM
Esqandare
post Jul 24 2008, 07:34 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 24 2008, 06:53 PM)

high 5 bro
me too....

i hope this will not happen again....... blink.gif

Added on July 24, 2008, 7:38 pm

high 5 bro
me too....

Added on July 24, 2008, 7:48 pm

high 5 bro
me too....

This post has been edited by Esqandare: Jul 24 2008, 07:48 PM
pop_enygma
post Jul 24 2008, 07:57 PM

98 posts

I'm speechless...
anakayam
post Jul 24 2008, 08:06 PM

69 posts

a million ringgit man..
psyeo
post Jul 24 2008, 08:09 PM

2,605 posts

boycott that "million dollar SALES" guy and his sales, with his non-competitive attitude, he can go and eat Sh*t.

lol, most probably all his products were stollen tongue.gif as it is well below retail price, and doubt that he is even authorised by apple to sell those products

lets do some investigation shall we? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jul 24 2008, 08:12 PM
cocklea
post Jul 24 2008, 08:12 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

saje lah juz now i went to the original tumpang thread and i clicked the "report" button on string's first post. uih, already reported. confirm monyet tuh report, the "i oredy did 1 million sales tau" guy.
cyclonekid
post Jul 24 2008, 08:22 PM

356 posts

Million dollar man feel threaten. This is not a competition. I hope String will still do tumpang thread for the US trip. I've known string for a long time. This just pisses me and everyone in this thread. Too bad String can't reply since he just left paris (6.00 pm) just now. Hopefully he dont stress out.

This post has been edited by cyclonekid: Jul 24 2008, 08:26 PM
davidgary73
post Jul 24 2008, 08:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Damn million dollar man..he will be damned hardcore.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:52 AM