post Jul 24 2008, 03:50 PM

69 posts

manusia... tak boleh tengok orang senang sikit
dawn152
post Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM

419 posts

wow... this literally sucks. i'm sorry stringfellow, i think i'll do the same thing if people misunderstood my intentions. it saddens me that you got your feelings hurt while trying to be nice & helpful. urghhh.... why can't people just let other people be? the image of 'someone' gloating sickens my mind.

i'm a person that tends to avoid confrontation, but seriously, the iphone 3g's price by local sellers is outrageous & some are not even legally unlocked. people should NOT buy even if you have the money, then probably they'll price it rationally. maybe a group boycott will send the message across.

ETA: for rm4200, you better buy a coach airplane ticket to nz & buy an iphone 3g yourself. at least you get to travel. it's crazy to think that buying a flight ticket & purchasing the phone on your own is a more wise way to spend your money.

This post has been edited by dawn152: Jul 24 2008, 03:58 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 24 2008, 03:33 PM)
...with some attitude problem as well.. and tag line of 1milsales..
QUOTE(baretta @ Jul 24 2008, 03:37 PM)
mod more trust 1 million dollar man.
with 1 million rm sales u can do anything.

(haha...like he got RM1M cash je)

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 24 2008, 03:52 PM
baretta
post Jul 24 2008, 03:55 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM)
wow... this literally sucks. i'm sorry stringfellow, i think i'll do the same thing if people misunderstood my intentions. it saddens me that you got your feelings hurt while trying to be nice & helpful. urghhh.... why can't people just let other people be? the image of 'someone' gloating sickens my mind.

i'm a person that tends to avoid confrontation, but seriously, the iphone 3g's price by local sellers is outrageous & some are not even legally unlocked. people should NOT buy even if you have the money, then probably they'll price it rationally. maybe a group boycott will send the message across.
Local seller is one thing, local mod who dont know to handle situation also one thing. Just remove thread without refering to TS or majority voice from iphone user.
Seaedge
post Jul 24 2008, 03:55 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yes... so i oso must make 1milsales..

maybe he got leh... chinese use to burn one dat one... brows.gif

okay... OT ady la...

sorry to hear that string...
baretta
post Jul 24 2008, 04:01 PM

1,853 posts

Just imagine those people rulezzzzz this country, maybe Malaysia became boleh blah...
frozzbyte
post Jul 24 2008, 04:22 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Aiya 1 mil sale then he can do anything ka? Like dat i oso want to edit my siggy with "1mil more sale than the 1mil guy". Can o not?
gengstapo
post Jul 24 2008, 04:28 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

how comes it been cancelled?
just becoz the Tumpang.. thread been moved into bulk section?

i just wonder..
wei
post Jul 24 2008, 04:29 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

What's new from local forums, you get sh*t out of it.
raycol97
post Jul 24 2008, 05:26 PM

81 posts

oh... even I have missed the first 15, I feel really sad for the cancellation of this Tumpang thread..

May be it is times to start up your OWN blog, string..
=Hanxz=
post Jul 24 2008, 05:30 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

why cant it be here?
its not even a sales thread, string is just helping fellow members out.

i do feel bad about the tumpang thread getting cancelled, sometimes people are damn red eye, see others happy they all not happy
baretta
post Jul 24 2008, 05:32 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jul 24 2008, 05:30 PM)
why cant it be here?
its not even a sales thread, string is just helping fellow members out.

i do feel bad about the tumpang thread getting cancelled, sometimes people are damn red eye, see others happy they all not happy
That is what we call Third world mentality.
prasys
post Jul 24 2008, 05:34 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

It has nothing got to do with red eye or what so ever. Its just the board rules and I've kindly asked the thread starter weather if its a sales related thread or not. I truly understand his noble motives but then you must understand the board rules. Its just that. Its not my intention to interrupt any tumpang threads.

baretta
post Jul 24 2008, 05:35 PM

1,853 posts

All the hackers try their best to find unlock for our iphone with free, but our people ??? Just make a s*it.
RBR
post Jul 24 2008, 05:35 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Rules are rules, if its commercial, it belongs to a specific section. This was commercial because money exchanged hands.

Perhaps the better question to ask would be why did he close it just because we moved it in accordance with the rules? 15 people had already 'signed up', so whats the reason behind shutting it down?

And if you think we're jealous, I can assure you that we're not. The person who moved the thread and myself are both in Australia (where they sell the new iPhone 3Gs).
gengstapo
post Jul 24 2008, 05:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

opss, chill man.. dont be so emotional

its just small matter..

peace!
RBR
post Jul 24 2008, 05:42 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
opss, chill man.. dont be so emotional

its just small matter..

peace!
Emotional, by definition, is an action that was driven by emotions or feelings as opposed to reason and logic.

My post was backed by persuasive reasoning and logic - that the thread was moved in accordance with the rules, and that I'm not jealous (like what was suggested by some posters here) because I can literally walk out tomorrow morning and buy an iPhone myself.
nokia2003
post Jul 24 2008, 05:43 PM

5,786 posts

very unfortunate indeed for the 15 people on the list.

eh this is my 999th post. time sure flies...
prasys
post Jul 24 2008, 05:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jul 24 2008, 05:35 PM)
All the hackers try their best to find unlock for our iphone with free, but our people ??? Just make a s*it.
Hackers and exploiting unlock software is another thing. They don't expect any form of payment , just donations by those who want to support the hackers. Its like comparing apples and oranges. Its not just we are jealous on your sales thread. Its very simple , it just doesn't follow the board rules. That is all about it and it was moved to the appropriate section. You should question the thread starter on the reason why he wanted to close his thread !

dawn152
post Jul 24 2008, 05:51 PM

419 posts

I actually have no problem with the mod's actions, HOWEVER it's also up to stringfellow to continue with the tumpang or not. No need to 'question' why he cancelled it. Doing a tumpang thread is a lot of work, requires time, energy & a whole lot of preparation. So if the motivtion isn't there, no one should feel incline to do it. The biggest loss is only for the community & in the end the 'opportunist' sellers win in a sense, which is my BIGGEST problem with the whole thing.

Frankly, i rather stringfellow continue with it but that is up to him.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:38 AM