Movies Official STAR WARS Movies/TV Thread, FORCE AWAKENS | ROGUE ONE | SW VIII

athlonmax
post Apr 20 2015, 05:51 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Apr 20 2015, 01:57 PM)
i hope someday we'll get movie based on Republic Commando. a POV from First Order side instead of just the Resistance thumbup.gif

the imperial commandos have long intrigue me. they can even beat the jedi! they're that good of a team
Maybe in the anthology they will make a movie focus on the bad guys side, who knows lol
but i will be happy Rogue One will leads up to Rogue Squadron based on the EU or it's Disney interpretation of Rogue squadron from the EU. Either way i'm happy! drool.gif
hfi
post Apr 20 2015, 08:36 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 20 2015, 01:35 PM)
It will be a gritty war movie according to the director, Saving private ryan the star wars version!  rclxms.gif
Waah that will be really gritty haha. Been waiting a long time for a gritty Star Wars.
Ichighost
post Apr 20 2015, 08:51 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 20 2015, 06:51 PM)
Maybe in the anthology they will make a movie focus on the bad guys side, who knows lol
but i will be happy Rogue One will leads up to Rogue Squadron based on the EU or it's Disney interpretation of Rogue squadron from the EU. Either way i'm happy! drool.gif
I prefer to use anthology as a platform to make the EU part of the canon, one story at a time. biggrin.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 21 2015, 01:13 PM

1,363 posts

So in all the new movie coming out all female lead role? No new male Jedi?

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Apr 21 2015, 01:13 PM
athlonmax
post Apr 21 2015, 04:29 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 21 2015, 01:13 PM)
So in all the new movie coming out all female lead role? No new male Jedi?
Depends on the movie, Rogue One will totally focus on non-force user characters of the rebel sides, more to sci-fi war movie. We don't know yet what premises they gonna do with
the other spin-offs movie in the future. I'm sure there's gonna be some force type of movie later.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 21 2015, 04:46 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
Depends on the movie, Rogue One will totally focus on non-force user characters of the rebel sides, more to sci-fi war movie. We don't know yet what premises they gonna do with
the other spin-offs movie in the future. I'm sure there's gonna be some force type of movie later.
I see. Also would like to know does Luke or solo/leia have any male child???
malayhop
post Apr 21 2015, 04:58 PM

I'M literally bursting with excitement!
athlonmax
post Apr 21 2015, 08:13 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 21 2015, 04:46 PM)
I see. Also would like to know does Luke or solo/leia have any male child???
You have to wait to December and watch the movie to know it biggrin.gif
Some speculation though, Rey(played by Daisy Ridley) is supposed to be han/leia daughter, just some rumors.
Ichighost
post Apr 24 2015, 08:20 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 21 2015, 09:13 PM)
You have to wait to December and watch the movie to know it  biggrin.gif
Some speculation though, Rey(played by Daisy Ridley) is supposed to be han/leia daughter, just some rumors.
rumors that Rey will be Han and Leia daughter..

and Gleeson will be kindda James Bond spy type of character..maybe Luke's son..or Han and Leia son..

they also said that Kylo Ren somehow relate with the Skywalker family..either Luke or Leia..

Kylo Ren just a name like Vader..but not the actual name.. sweat.gif

still..cant wait for a good star wars movie for my generation..hahaha prequel is meh.. laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 4 2015, 08:22 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning happy.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 4 2015, 07:02 PM
hfi
post May 6 2015, 01:33 PM

598 posts

'Kylo Ren' ...

damnself
post May 6 2015, 05:52 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 6 2015, 01:33 PM)
'Kylo Ren' ...

Kylo Ren?
SUSnasrulafiq93
post May 6 2015, 06:02 PM

625 posts

Yup, that's Kylo Ren. Played by Adam Driver.
defaultname365
post Jul 11 2015, 01:27 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

So inspiring...

"I can die now..." says a Stormtrooper actor.

"To see the way the technology has evolved, and yet keeping one flip in the pre-digital world."

When can I buy tickets for December! sweat.gif

Edit: Oh, and hello Simon Pegg. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jul 11 2015, 01:36 PM
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 22 2015, 09:44 AM

622 posts

Is sw VIII following the same concept as published books? coz long long time ago couldnt remember which one, princess leia is having a twins too.

And as a fan, what would really make my day is when they are making movies for the early part of revenge of the sith. The part where grievous attacking coruscant to capture/kidnap palpatine, 20 minute of grievous vs mace windu lol, and of coz the famous windu vaapad style...ok too much sw books
Ichighost
post Aug 28 2015, 04:20 AM

358 posts

latest footage on official instagram.
Mov_freak
post Sep 2 2015, 05:02 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Star Wars I, II, III, IV, V VI.

Took advantage of the long weekend to do a Star Wars marathon, to brush up on my Star Wars lore before the new chapters.

Most of you would know by now that the 3 episodes made late 70s and early 80s are episodes after the ones made late 90s and early 00s.

I wonder, are there people on this forum who had not watch the Star Wars series?

Having a chance to watch them in their numeric sequence, I have to say the IV, V and VI are still my favorite episodes.

Why?

1) The three main leads have such great chemistry (which episodes I, II and III lack).

2) Because of "lack" off funds, the IV, V and VI episodes had to solve specially effects issues more practically, therefore, the movies are more... "organic". It is obvious that Yoda in episodes V and IV is a puppet, and have to add, he is SO MUCH MORE LIKEABLE in those episodes. You actually "care" for him.

Having said the above, I am actually a skeptic about the new episodes. Even IV, V and VI had their inconsistencies (story wise), and after I, II and III their was much greater.

Star Wars IV: The New Hope is a bright star in terms of movie from the 70s. The fact that it is still placed highly amongst movie goers highlight that.

My concern is with every new episodes, that brightness seems to diminish...

We shall all see, in the future no so far away.

My Two Sen
megatdanial
post Sep 3 2015, 02:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 2 2015, 05:02 PM)
Star Wars I, II, III, IV, V VI.

Took advantage of the long weekend to do a Star Wars marathon, to brush up on my Star Wars lore before the new chapters.

Most of you would know by now that the 3 episodes made late 70s and early 80s are episodes after the ones made late 90s and early 00s.

I wonder, are there people on this forum who had not watch the Star Wars series?

Having a chance to watch them in their numeric sequence, I have to say the IV, V and VI are still my favorite episodes.

Why?

1) The three main leads have such great chemistry (which episodes I, II and III lack).

2) Because of "lack" off funds, the IV, V and VI episodes had to solve specially effects issues more practically, therefore, the movies are more... "organic". It is obvious that Yoda in episodes V and IV is a puppet, and have to add, he is SO MUCH MORE LIKEABLE in those episodes. You actually "care" for him.

Having said the above, I am actually a skeptic about the new episodes. Even IV, V and VI had their inconsistencies (story wise), and after I, II and III their was much greater.

Star Wars IV: The New Hope is a bright star in terms of movie from the 70s. The fact that it is still placed highly amongst movie goers highlight that.

My concern is with every new episodes, that brightness seems to diminish...

We shall all see, in the future no so far away.

My Two Sen
Well easy to say that the prequels sucked. I love the prequels because it was kind of my childhood movie enjoyed it very much when I was young. Saw episode 1 again just to give it a try and my god the humor is so dumb jar jar binks is annoying but the ending lightsaber battle i still enjoy. Not sure if ill ever revisit episode 2 and 3 but I know I should watch the original trilogy soon.

Updates (or Rumors) of Force Awakens:

1) Kylo Ren and Rey might be the Solo twins
2) Kylo Ren is one of the Knights of Ren working under Supreme Leader Snoke
3) The First Order is the new empire if im not mistaken
4) Finn is using luke's lightsaber (which can be seen in the instagram footage)

You guys can get more updates by watching Collider's Jedi Council. Amazing podcast which they have every week that discuss everything Star Wars related news and updates.
+Newbie+
post Sep 27 2015, 06:23 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I think someone from one of the youtube review channels summarized it best when he put it like this: George Lucas is an ideas guy not a scriptwriter. It's something that has been gnawing at me and that youtube reviewer managed to put it into words for me. I totally agree with that. He can't write great movies but he can give many good ideas to make movies great. With the original trilogy, he got lucky with A New Hope, then he handed the reigns over to other directors and writers while he produced for the next two movies, which made history.

For the prequel trilogies, he took charge of everything and his lack of depth with regards to writing movies showed. I've said many times that the prequel trilogy had a wonderful idea and premise but very poor execution. The character development wasn't natural. Instead, it felt forced. E.g. the love story and Anakin's fall from grace.

Now that he has handed the reigns over to Disney, hopefully the writers will do a better job and George can focus on what he does best. Giving ideas.
ReAcTiVo
post Sep 30 2015, 03:02 PM

140 posts

around 2 months ++
yet, no advance sales or advance booking.
vmad.gif vmad.gif

unlike Avengers AOU...........

87 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:16 AM