QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 7 2016, 11:44 PM)
Global box office now at $1.557 billion with China opening this Saturday. Expect more records to be broken.
I literally cant wait 4 that Movies Official STAR WARS Movies/TV Thread, FORCE AWAKENS | ROGUE ONE | SW VIII
Jan 8 2016, 06:58 PM
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jan 8 2016, 08:44 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Evening
How long did it took for 'Avatar' to achieve USD2.78 billion? Hope 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens' can do it sooner. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 9 2016, 05:45 PM |
Jan 10 2016, 05:38 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(damnself @ Jan 5 2016, 01:11 AM) Star Wars is always about Skywalker family. The tragedy. From episode 1 until 6. And continue by Disney from episode 7. For once, it would be nice if the story end there, and let them explore other things (I knew they already doing that but it would be great that the Skywalker story just end like that). I like other story. Darth Bane. The rule of two. This is a story that would salivate me. Army of Sith and Jedi. I like that idea, but somehow i would need that battle to be more real looking and gruesome ala Lord of the rings or Game of thrones style. It's just me anyway 😆 If its going to look to like droids and clone troopers like theres no bloodshed, then tak payah la. |
Jan 10 2016, 08:21 PM
271 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Protect your feels
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 11 2016, 03:43 AM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(LaineyBeez @ Jan 4 2016, 01:33 PM) Nope! You watched TFA right? The part where Kylo Ren throwing a hissy fit and 2 stormtroopers heard it, turn around and walk away? I believe you......I remember that scene very wellIt's exactly the same scene! Except the one that I saw another stormtrooper held out his hand to stop another one in his track, then both turned and walk away... Now I really doubt myself wei... I swear I saw it before but why no one else seems to remember it except me 2 Stormtroopers saw shit happening in the chamber and goes 'i aint going in there with that madman inside' and walk away |
Jan 11 2016, 09:06 AM
19,318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 8 2016, 08:44 PM) Evening Avatar took quite a while plus it had a re-release in 2010 at selected countries with additional deleted footages.How long did it took for 'Avatar' to achieve USD2.78 billion? Hope 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens' can do it sooner. TFA did quite well during the 2 days stint in China, hopefully after this a lot more but it will be tough due to films like IP MAN 3, and upcoming CNY films HAHAHAHA |
Jan 11 2016, 09:47 AM
Morning
China very powderful. Really united. Last time they boycott 'The Mummy 3'...the movie flunked QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 11 2016, 09:06 AM) Avatar took quite a while plus it had a re-release in 2010 at selected countries with additional deleted footages. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 11 2016, 09:49 AMTFA did quite well during the 2 days stint in China, hopefully after this a lot more but it will be tough due to films like IP MAN 3, and upcoming CNY films HAHAHAHA |
Jan 11 2016, 12:23 PM
998 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Jesse Pinkman's house |
Jan 11 2016, 12:55 PM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(LaineyBeez @ Jan 4 2016, 01:33 PM) Nope! You watched TFA right? The part where Kylo Ren throwing a hissy fit and 2 stormtroopers heard it, turn around and walk away? It's exactly the same scene! Except the one that I saw another stormtrooper held out his hand to stop another one in his track, then both turned and walk away... Now I really doubt myself wei... I swear I saw it before but why no one else seems to remember it except me QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 11 2016, 03:43 AM) I believe you......I remember that scene very well Just a wild guess, maybe the scene you're referring to is a deleted scene in Empire Strikes Back?2 Stormtroopers saw shit happening in the chamber and goes 'i aint going in there with that madman inside' and walk away https://youtu.be/jQEiNJnkQAw?t=240 at 4:00 mark |
Jan 12 2016, 01:58 PM
878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
It's been revealed in a game that both Rey and Kylo are cousins. Means Rey's a Skywalker too.
Jan 12 2016, 02:06 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
Jan 13 2016, 08:55 AM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2013 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 11 2016, 03:43 AM) I believe you......I remember that scene very well OMGGG THANKED GOODNESS! I am not the only one T.T Do you remember which movie it was from?2 Stormtroopers saw shit happening in the chamber and goes 'i aint going in there with that madman inside' and walk away QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jan 11 2016, 12:55 PM) Just a wild guess, maybe the scene you're referring to is a deleted scene in Empire Strikes Back? Hmmm nope, I haven't watched any deleted scenes and I remember very well I saw that scene as I was marathon-ing all 6 Star Wars movies with my bf before we went and watch the 7th one.https://youtu.be/jQEiNJnkQAw?t=240 at 4:00 mark |
Jan 13 2016, 05:33 PM
878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jan 13 2016, 05:37 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
In my humble opinion , this guy should do young Han Solo in Rogue One .
He was a little man when he did the impression , eventually he was featured with Harrison Ford in Age of Adaline . Cool coincidence right ? This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Jan 13 2016, 05:38 PM |
Jan 13 2016, 08:53 PM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jan 14 2016, 07:23 PM
Evening
Nice But it's gonna kill him impersonatin Han-Solo through out the movie. #exhausting QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jan 13 2016, 05:37 PM) In my humble opinion , this guy should do young Han Solo in Rogue One . This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 14 2016, 07:27 PMHe was a little man when he did the impression , eventually he was featured with Harrison Ford in Age of Adaline . Cool coincidence right ? |
Jan 14 2016, 08:36 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
The VFX breakdown for TFA. Spoilers alert.
This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 14 2016, 08:36 PM |
Jan 16 2016, 02:39 AM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
anthony ingruber should do the voice for SW animation..if they ever put Han Solo in..
as for the movie..im going for logan lerman for younger Han..and scott eastwood if they going a little bit older.. |
Jan 16 2016, 03:58 AM
Morning
Just in case you Star Wars fan wish to check it out. Star Wars Rebels Season Two - Mid-Season Trailer (Official) #goosebumps ![]() This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 16 2016, 04:44 AM |
Jan 16 2016, 08:15 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
So, just watch this movie for the 6th time (4 times on IMAX, 1 time D-Box and 1 normal viewing). I swear for myself this will be the last time. Mainly watching it just to see Kylo Ren one more time on the big screen. I know its a bit early to say this but I think he just dethroned Vader from the top in my most favorite character list. In general I really likes this movie but now just want to nitpicking it CinemaSins style because there are a few issues that is bugging me throughout all the seating for this movie. Originally there is more but I manage to come up with relevant excuses like why the heck that TIE fighter want to blow up Rey, Finn and BB-8 when Kylo Ren clearly instructed Hux to retrieve the droid unharmed? Maybe because Hux overrule Ren's order with Snoke's (retrieve the droid if can, destroy it if can't). Another one is, where the heck is Rey going after the traumatized experience with Luke's lightsaber? You said you want to leave but why you wander so far off in the forest? Shouldn't you be heading towards Millenium Falcon? The excuse I come up with is maybe Millenium Falcon being parked quite far deep inside that forest.
Below are some lists that I can't seems to come out with any relevant answer to justify the act. Its there just for the sake of it or an excuse to move the story forward.. 1) Killing Max von Sydow's character - shouldn't Kylo interrogate him before deciding to execute the guy? Didn't he came to the village with a bunch of trooper to retrieve the information from that guy in the first place? He didn't know Poe will be there right? 2) Why Han Solo so freaking turned on by Chewie's bow-caster? In all those years they spent together he never once tried it? Not once? Really? 3) Why the heck FN-2199 throw away gun and shield and go for electrostaff thingy instead? If you that eager to kill him isn't it the former make a better option? Its not like Finn know how to properly use the lightsaber. He didn't even know its a weapon in the first place. 4) During Han and Ben confrontation, why everyone froze in their place? Why the stromtrooper who clearly present at the time didn't shoot Chewie, Rey or Finn? Only after Han died that everyone else got their sense back and start shooting each other? 5) How the heck Rey and Finn got to the forest from the facility so freaking fast? They're at the top of the facility and its freaking high. I remember the countdown before the big laser shot fired only left 2 minutes or a few seconds . Did they teleport or something? I think there's probably more but I can looks past them, only this one here that bugs me to death. I'm sure when CinemaSins sinned this movie, one or two points here will come up in their vids. Feel free to give your opinions or excuse for these but if I find it irrelevant I will dispute it. PS: I love the look on Han's face when chased by the Rathar. Mann, that is one really terrified look right there. Its 'I-don't-care-if-I'm-a-cool-character-or-what-but-I-really-scared-shit' face. Hahha This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Jan 16 2016, 08:23 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM |