DS Stylus, How many do you have?
TSjdreamer
Jul 23 2008, 06:01 PM, updated 18y ago
Guys, just wondering that how many types of stylus that you have for your DS? Please fill in the table so that it's easier for the others to read. State the price next to the stylus as well. Pictures are welcomed too. Most comfortable: Most stylish: Cutest: Must have: Oh by the way, how much does the original ds stylus cost? I lost one of mine, planning to get extra. This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jul 23 2008, 06:08 PM
youngkies
Jul 23 2008, 09:04 PM
Monday <--> Friday
the basic type (comes together with the ndsl) is more than enough:
comfortable to my hand, sizing is just right.
most stylish as mine is in red, quite unique and fit the whole red ndsl nicely.
cutest - emm! not really but it fit into the slot nicely, so doesnt matter as some with Mario head does looks cute but have to be kept separately.
must have: at least the most basic one that come with the NDSL. the rest is just accessories.
PaiGeWonG
Jul 23 2008, 09:45 PM

i have the one with a MARIO mushroom head stylus Comfortable to hold cos it is thicker like a PEN You can get it from play-asia OR midvalley shop XL- store i also have a PENCIL stylus which totally looks like a pencil but its a stylus comes with the pouch i Bought from play-asia ~ i prefer using every of the other stylus by the confort of holding it for a long time while playing rather than the original DS stylus cos those for me is thinner and shorter
chicaman
Jul 23 2008, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Jul 23 2008, 09:45 PM) i have the one with a MARIO mushroom head stylus Comfortable to hold cos it is thicker like a PEN You can get it from play-asia OR midvalley shop XL- store i also have a PENCIL stylus which totally looks like a pencil but its a stylus comes with the pouch i Bought from play-asia ~ i prefer using every of the other stylus by the confort of holding it for a long time while playing rather than the original DS stylus cos those for me is thinner and shorter  So many Stylus, gimme 1 la~
PaiGeWonG
Jul 23 2008, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 23 2008, 10:00 PM) So many Stylus, gimme 1 la~ zzzz sure .. Ds stylus lor mari jumpa saya i give u
chicaman
Jul 23 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Jul 23 2008, 10:02 PM) zzzz sure .. Ds stylus lor mari jumpa saya i give u  I got 3 DS stylus, I give u 1, u gimme the pencil one ok?
PaiGeWonG
Jul 23 2008, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 23 2008, 10:29 PM) I got 3 DS stylus, I give u 1, u gimme the pencil one ok?  yah the real pencil
chicaman
Jul 23 2008, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Jul 23 2008, 10:31 PM) bad la u, wan to break my DS screen
PaiGeWonG
Jul 23 2008, 10:54 PM

where got .. lol got pencil markings only mar
can draw at the screens , u want color pencil pun boleh lol
Kellicros
Jul 24 2008, 01:26 AM
I am using capdase retactable stylus, it replaced my original stylus in the stylus slot nicely.
TSjdreamer
Jul 24 2008, 11:36 AM
chicaman is on buaya mode?
SWATwolf
Jul 25 2008, 04:46 PM
i got about 10++ stylus
penman
Jul 25 2008, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 25 2008, 04:46 PM) i got about 10++ stylus  STYLUS FETTISH OTAKU SPOTTED!!!
panasonic88
Jul 25 2008, 05:15 PM
10++ stylus, - to suit the mood-of-the-day - to play with different kind of games - self admiring, boasting (like now!!!)
SWATwolf
Jul 25 2008, 05:15 PM
walao... i share how many stylus i got nia ma...
chicaman
Jul 25 2008, 07:57 PM
FINGER STYLUS  anyway use finger to play Taiko = best LOL!
TSjdreamer
Jul 26 2008, 07:38 AM
I am looking for the original stylus. The one on PA is already out of stock.
tyuno
Jul 26 2008, 02:34 PM

Anyone can tell me where i can get new styluses ?
Scouted around Sungei Wang but didnt find any.
TSjdreamer
Jul 26 2008, 02:38 PM
You can try playasia.com
tyuno
Jul 26 2008, 02:56 PM

No credit card to buy online. Around KL ??
Yuki Ijuin
Jul 27 2008, 12:29 AM
They sell it at a higher price than normal. You can try Inlex Power @ Sg Wang, Level 3, behind the (So called) Underground Electronic Music Shop. Opposite the Cybercafe there. Trustable people, I got my NDSL there. I have 4 original Styluses, 1 Black, 2 Metallic Rose, 1 White. 2 Capdase Fun Styluses (Pink), Now getting a Snoopy Stylus from PA.  Wanted to look for the Mario ones, can't find 'em though.
panasonic88
Jul 27 2008, 05:34 PM
PaiGeWonG
Jul 28 2008, 12:44 AM

hehe ive got similar stylus Pencil stylus from Playasia comes with the pouch under brand HORI Hori chop  Front chop  Spot the diff its quite obvious  but putting on the table without any real pencils with it It really looKs like a pencil  Added on July 28, 2008, 12:46 amQUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 27 2008, 12:29 AM) They sell it at a higher price than normal. You can try Inlex Power @ Sg Wang, Level 3, behind the (So called) Underground Electronic Music Shop. Opposite the Cybercafe there. Trustable people, I got my NDSL there. I have 4 original Styluses, 1 Black, 2 Metallic Rose, 1 White. 2 Capdase Fun Styluses (Pink), Now getting a Snoopy Stylus from PA.  Wanted to look for the Mario ones, can't find 'em though. MARIO ones u can find it in midvalley XL- store or XL- shop 1st floor This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Jul 28 2008, 12:46 AM
Yuki Ijuin
Jul 28 2008, 08:19 AM
Anyway to get the pencil only?
PaiGeWonG
Jul 28 2008, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 28 2008, 08:19 AM) Anyway to get the pencil only? Huh ? no i bought the pouch cos i like the pouch and it comes a set with the Pencil stylus and a look like rubber but its a Screen cleaner lo
SWATwolf
Jul 29 2008, 02:43 AM
Leto Kynes
Jul 29 2008, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 29 2008, 02:43 AM) lol that looks cool  isn't the "batang" abit thin though? i can't imagine holding that for too long xP
Yuki Ijuin
Jul 29 2008, 06:48 AM
You never played a Phat DS before, did you? >_>"
SWATwolf
Jul 29 2008, 01:26 PM
i guess he doesnt
Yuki Ijuin
Jul 29 2008, 11:23 PM
Play Ouendan with a Phat DS for more than an hour and the stylus' frame will be imprinted on your BONE. XD
PaiGeWonG
Jul 29 2008, 11:38 PM