When is Singapore released date for Iphone?, and price?

wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 12:12 PM

341 posts

How about if we Malaysians were able to find a student to sign up for us the following student plan:

(Student) iOneSuperValue >> SGD 15/month

Student plans are given a SGD50 discount on the iPhone handsets. Assuming this follows the iOne Plus handset rate, student plan iPhones 16GB will cost SGD 798.

So in total with the minimum 2 year contract, that would cost us (15*24months + 798) = SGD1158 / MYR2700+. That price seems alright. We get the phone and we pay the lucky student one lump sum to use a plan for 2 years. Only thing is student cannot use iPhone which suits me fine...hah. If you're really cheapskate, you could always negotiate to only pay for 1 years plan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsoncvt: Aug 23 2008, 12:15 PM
wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 12:21 PM

341 posts

lol... can also ... tongue.gif But I happen to know more students in SG than Geylang PRCs hehehe I'm not sure about u eh... Maybe you can hook me up. brows.gif hehe..

This post has been edited by wilsoncvt: Aug 23 2008, 12:22 PM
wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 12:27 PM

341 posts

ahahha... mONSTers pula kena drag in. I went there once on holiday and walked around ALL the lorongs. Boring like hell. I was expecting half nekkid women stripping freely on the streets laugh.gif but it was far from it. For all you know they're all also getting iPhones.

But like u said earlier though, Geylang has good food.

This post has been edited by wilsoncvt: Aug 23 2008, 12:28 PM
wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 12:44 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Aug 23 2008, 12:41 PM)
my friend in singapore cal me and say he saw iphone 3g without contract sell at 1290 sing dollar wo
Still more expensive than my option... but is it a Singtel unit or something brought in from outside?
wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 04:18 PM

341 posts

Not sure if this has been mentioned but apparently foreigners (ie Malaysians) have to pay an extra SGD200 to sign up for a call plan there. So... thats another RM500 unless you ca find someone Singaporean to sign up. I wonder if the same applies to foreigners with working pass...
wilsoncvt
post Aug 23 2008, 07:13 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Aug 23 2008, 06:48 PM)
you need to be singaporean/PR or sg workpass holder to sign the plan.
there are a few type of workpass.
the common ones are work permit, S pass and E pass.
with work permit, you have to deposit sgd200 to sign the plan.
as for the rest, you can just go to sign up any plan without deposit.
i heard they only allow foreign worker to sign one plan at one time.

hope it helps. smile.gif
Cool. That helps. Thnx.

0.0160sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:41 AM