5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

When is Singapore released date for Iphone?, and price?

louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 05:13 PM

466 posts

Maybe Ione plan + 22dollar BOM that will save me a lots?
Coz i'm don't call much....most is my frens call me only.
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 05:47 PM

466 posts

If the phone is unlocked then is okay....if locked, free i also don't want tongue.gif
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 06:40 PM

466 posts

Wah....all contract is bind with 24 months contract. cry.gif
In sinktel website i can't see any classic plan huh?! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 20 2008, 06:42 PM
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 06:54 PM

466 posts

@stringfellow
Hahaha....yar, true. Is not about price....is we want an UNLOCK phone thumbup.gif
By the way i will test this phone with maxis while purchase the phone nod.gif

Dammit until now i still haven't received the phucking password to login sinktel website. Hack it!!! Hahaha..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 20 2008, 06:56 PM
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 06:58 PM

466 posts

@stringfellow
Bro...have one off topic question. Hope you don't mind, you working is MAS?
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 07:06 PM

466 posts

Just received this!! Yaho wub.gif o.... flex.gif rclxm9.gif

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Wednesday, August 20, 2008 7:57 PM
To: Louis
Subject: iPhone - How to be among the first get your iPhone 3G!

Hello Louis, The info you've been waiting for on the new iPhone 3G is here; I am very excited to share it with you! The iPhone is equipped with 3.5G for download speeds of up to 3.6Mb/sec on the SingTel network. The iPhone can seamlessly switch between 3.5G, 2G and WiFi to ensure you are always connected. Pricing and plans SingTel is making the iPhone 3G affordable for everyone. We're introducing a great new range of iFlexi plans1 that are loaded with BONUS mobile data for Mobile Internet Browsing3, and extended free Wireless@SG. These plans have been specially built for you and your iPhone to deliver fantastic value, make sure you ask for an iFlexi plan when you sign up.
Monthly fee (incl GST) Bundled data (3.6 Mbps) Bundled mins (outgoing) Bundled SMS iPhone 3G 8GB iPhone 3G 16GB

iFlexi Value $56 1GB† 200 mins 500 SMS $348 $508

iFlexi Plus $95 2GB† 500 mins 500 SMS $49 $208

iFlexi Premium $205 3GB† 1500 mins 1500 SMS $0 $0

† Data allowance above is a limited offer; only for customers who connect or recontract with SingTel on an iFlexi plan between launch and 5 September 2008. All iFlexi plans feature free incoming calls2. Please see below for terms and conditions1. You can even bring your post paid number from another carrier and have the ultimate experience on SingTel's 3.5G network. I want one, how can I get an iPhone 3G from SingTel? We have a strictly limited number of appointments to come and join in the excitement of the Singapore launch at Midnight this Friday 22 August at Comcenter: please book now. The team has something very special in store for you. If you can't join us for the fun on Friday 22 August, you can book a time and location which suits you. All appointments are only available on a first booked, first served basis. How do I book an appointment? Please visit www.singtel.com/iphone/booknow as soon as you can to reserve your appointment and iPhone. When you book via the link above, please click the Login button. Use the NRIC you supplied during registration, your password is xxxxxx. If you have reserved more than one iPhone, when you book, the handphone number in the My Profile section is for us to contact you if we need to. You will just need to bring each of these services to SingTel post paid on an iFlex plan to collect your iPhones. We will ask you a few details, get you to confirm your iPhone preference and preferred pickup location and time. It's that easy. This invitation is not transferable, please print this and bring it with you. You will need to be the registered owner of the mobile service to collect your iPhone. We understand how excited you are about the iPhone 3G from SingTel. Trust me; this phone will change your life. If you have a question, chances are you can find the answer on www.singtel.com/iphone under the FAQ section. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon! With best regards, Wong Soon Nam Vice President - Consumer Marketing

Louis Reservation Code: xxxxxxxxx_xx

Terms & Conditions ^ If your SingTel mobile service is in contract and you choose to recontract and purchase an iPhone your existing SingTel contract will stand and you will have another contract running concurrently starting from the date you collect your iPhone. You will only pay the monthly subscription of your new plan, but should you have a temporary suspension of service, downgrading of price plan and termination of line pre-termination and/or liquidated damages charges for both contracts apply. 1. SingTel Mobile Price Plans: Customer must contract with a 2-year equipment contract (NEW or Recontract) on iFlexi Value, iFlexi Plus, iFlexi Premium, iOne Plus, iTwo Value, iTwo Plus, iThree Plus, Classic, Premium 700, Premium 1500 and Student price plans with SingTel Mobile. iOne SuperValue, RedPAC Supplementary Plan, CIS rates and SIMple Plan are not applicable for the iPhone. For temporary suspension of service, downgrading of price plan and termination of line in less than 24 months, pre-termination and/or liquidated damages charges apply. A one-time registration fee of $10.70 and SIM Card charge of $32.10 apply to new subscribers of all mobile price plans. Excess local airtime is charged at 16.05¢/minute. Excess SMS is charged at 5.35¢/SMS. Excess GPRS is charged at 50% off prevailing local data charges. 2. Free local incoming calls until 31 December 2010. 3. Data bundle is for local usage only. While roaming overseas, the prevailing data roaming charges will apply. 4. Some features, applications, and services are not available in all areas. 5. Use of the iPhone constitutes acceptance of the iPhone terms and conditions and other third party terms and conditions found in the iPhone box, or at http://www.apple.com/legal/iphone/us/terms/service_all.html 6. For Value Added Services, respective Terms and Conditions applies. 7. Other Terms and Conditions apply. All charges include 7% GST. SingTel reserves the rights to amend terms & conditions without prior notice. Copyright © 2008 SingTel Ltd. All rights reserved.

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 20 2008, 08:01 PM
louismhc
post Aug 20 2008, 11:07 PM

466 posts

@terencetoo
I'm don't think get it so soon, maybe on 29th coz this few weeks busy. cry.gif
louismhc
post Aug 21 2008, 04:23 PM

466 posts

@mONSTers
After tested please let me know coz i booked on 29th AUG cry.gif
louismhc
post Aug 22 2008, 01:56 AM

466 posts

We wait for mONSTers bro lor......coz he will getting tomorrow, i'm getting on end of the month.
louismhc
post Aug 22 2008, 01:46 PM

466 posts

We wait for mONSTers bro ba......he getting today. Congratz rclxm9.gif
louismhc
post Aug 22 2008, 10:52 PM

466 posts

I think monster bro pengsan already once he get his Aifon, Hahaha....so long didn't reply liao. Or else he pengsan when queue.... brows.gif
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 01:03 AM

466 posts

Hopefully works well with Malaysia sims.
We are looking forward on mONSTers bro's review on that phone. rclxm9.gif
I'm booked 2 Aifontriji currently, one is 8GB another one is 16GB. 8GB is booked behalf of my fren, wonder can he register for that Aifon or not. rclxub.gif
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 01:17 AM

466 posts

@Shoki
Bang you ade sakit ar? Sinktel not so dumb one le....so fast terminat i don't think they will let go le.

@Masamune
Yes....i'm working in singapore smile.gif
Totally not reasonable coz is damn expensive, for my personal opinion.
Currently i'm using prepaid from starhub and 2-3 months only reload 28 dollars. On that specific amount i have 28 dollars for international calls and with bouns 100 dollars for local call, each time i reload with 28 dollars. Even sinktel also having this prepaid plan but M1 i'm not sure.

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 01:18 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 01:27 AM

466 posts

@teckhooi
Haven't decide yet actually. I just want that Aifon only cry.gif
If sinktel can provide a data plan with Aifon maybe will get that one coz i'm not calling much smile.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 01:28 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 07:39 AM

466 posts

@teckhooi
Sorry bro...not really sure coz this is my first time register a number in singapore.

@Masamune
That's only my personal usage and opinion, maybe your uncle is heavy user.

@rx330
Let's say if you looking for cheaper plan, for my personal view is Ione cost around 30 dollars per month. If you staying in singapore u can get free wireless any where, so don't need any data plan for that too. Although might be a bit slower but it save you more, while at mrt just play game or listen songs lo...no need to surf. nod.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 07:41 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 10:28 AM

466 posts

@mac.tay
That one is small amount only...but sinktel won't easy to let you terminate smile.gif. There must be some others charges, they aren't dumb tongue.gif

Added on August 23, 2008, 10:46 amTerms and Conditions
SingTel Mobile Price Plans: Customer must sign a 2-year equipment contract (NEW or Recontract) on iFlexi Value, iFlexi Plus, iFlexi Premium, iOne Plus, iTwo Value, iTwo Plus, iThree Plus, Classic, Premium 700, Premium 1500 and Student price plans with SingTel Mobile. iOne SuperValue, RedPAC Supplementary Plan, Corporate Individual Scheme and SIMple Plan customers are not applicable. For customers purchasing the iPhone together with a new subscription contract, any subsequent handset upgrade shall only be permitted no earlier than twelve (12) months prior to expiry of the said subscription contract. An amount of $300 shall be payable for such handset upgrade in addition to the price of the handset. For temporary suspension of service, downgrading of price plan and termination of line in less than 24 months, pre-termination and/or liquidated damages charges apply. A one-time registration fee of $10.70 and SIM Card charge of $32.10 apply to new subscribers of all mobile price plans. Free local incoming calls until 31 December 2010. Excess local airtime is charged at 16.05¢/minute and excess SMS is charged at 5.35¢/SMS.

Free Value-Added Services: 1Free for 3 months, for new lines only. 2Free for 12 months, for new lines only.

Exclusive Benefits: A one-time registration fee of $10.70, 3-month contract and early termination charges apply for TalkMore, SMSMore or Free Unlimited v019 calls. 3TalkMore airtime is capped at $32.10 or 200 minutes per month and applicable for local calls. 4SMSMore SMS is capped at $32.10 or 600 SMS per month and applicable for local SMS. 5Free unlimited v019 calls are applicable for voice calls made to any residential and mobile line in Bangladesh, Brunei, Canda, China, Hong Kong, India, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Puerto Rico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, USA.

Use of the iPhone constitutes acceptance of the iPhone terms and conditions and other third party terms and conditions found in the iPhone box, or at http://www.apple.com/legal/iphone/us/terms/service_all.html

Some features, applications and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change. For Value-Added Services, respective Terms & Conditions apply. Other terms and conditions apply. All charges include 7% GST. SingTel reserves the right to amend terms and conditions without prior notice.

For this we can get Ione for first 3 months then terminate charges is 300 dollars huh?!

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 10:46 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:13 AM

466 posts

Yahoo..... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
UNLOCK Aifontriji...bro mONSTers i think will get the same plan as you biggrin.gif
Phucking singaporean kiasu....all also charge
!_$#_)#$*%$_^*%&_

Bro mONSTers do you ask about terminate plan? Might think of terminate it after 3 months brows.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 11:17 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:43 AM

466 posts

@Masamune
I'm malaysian la...what singapore ppl.

@rx330
Why don't just take same as bro mONSTers's plan.

@mONSTers
I will smile.gif
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:49 AM

466 posts

@Masamune
Working here sucks man....here no frens not much night life cry.gif
Working in Malaysia every night also can yam cha and go lepak....
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:56 AM

466 posts

@rx330
For your reference http://home.singtel.com/singtel/iphone/bom.html

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0285sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:21 AM