Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W902, Walkman Reborn.
mode893
Sep 25 2009, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 25 2009, 02:30 AM) 3GP and Mpeg4. but Mpeg4 must be low quality. if too high quality it will lag. the pictures will be slower den the sound. @beck_ken Yes, knuckleballer is right, video capture is not as sharp as some of the other cam phones like G700, C905 but it records videos in QVGA res at 30fps nevertheless. Video playback though is great.
beck_ken
Sep 25 2009, 08:28 AM
cuz i wanted to try put in one video file in and try play it.
damn! i need another video converter software now
what video converter software recommended for 3GP and Mpeg4?
This post has been edited by beck_ken: Sep 25 2009, 08:28 AM
mode893
Sep 25 2009, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 25 2009, 08:28 AM) thanks cuz i wanted to try put in one video file in and try play it. damn! i need another video converter software now what video converter software recommended for 3GP and Mpeg4? You can download the Media Go software the official SE website. It'll convert all your media files and tailor them to your phone. It's free
knuckleballer
Sep 26 2009, 12:00 AM
nice software u introduced there. i tried once inserting a full video into my phone. but its watching experience really cant be compared to nokias'. anyway good luck there
beck_ken
Sep 26 2009, 02:39 AM
just got this phone for a week only...present from gf..hahaha
still exploring it....
thanks for the intro
will look into that
mode893
Sep 26 2009, 04:20 PM
@beck_ken Congrats on your new phone. It's a good phone to have around for photo fun or music in such a thin body
@knuckleballer Glad u tried the app, may I ask what fone you using with it?
knuckleballer
Sep 28 2009, 01:45 AM
im actually using my C903. basically everything is the same just the shell is different.
toshio14
Oct 24 2009, 09:58 PM
hi guys, am planning to get this phone for 1 of the items for my wedding hantaran. but still undecided between this phone and g900. as i never owned a touch screen before, g900 is a very tempting option
but somehow, there is something about w902 that made me really want it..hehe
knuckleballer
Oct 25 2009, 12:51 AM
G900 is almost totally different than W902. ive personally used both. G900 is using Symbian UI whereas W902 is using the standard SE UI. Its very much different in nature except for the music capabilities though 1 is labelled walkman and the other a smart phone.
good luck in your choice. IMHO, W902 will be a better option if u do not need WiFi and touch screen.
mode893
Oct 25 2009, 07:13 AM
Yes, it depends on what you want it for. W902 is a marriage between C902 and W980 because it uses the same Cybershot and Walkman technology respectively so it's good for both imaging and music. G900 is a smartphone which does multitasking and great for business use with the ability to install more apps than W902. It depends on what you need really but like knuckleballer I recommend W902 if you don't need wifi since it's important to some people, but not to me though
toshio14
Oct 25 2009, 12:32 PM
i do slightly sided to the W902. but then as being mentioned somewhere in this topic, the temptation to go for a touch screen phone when you never use 1 before is quite high..hahaha
am currently looking in the Trade Zone for the price for both and will make a decision within this couple of weeks
This post has been edited by toshio14: Oct 25 2009, 12:33 PM
knuckleballer
Oct 25 2009, 02:45 PM
trust me. u dont wanna experience the touch screen for G900. IMHO its not as pleasant as u think(no offense to g900 users). i have a G900 with me right now. if u wan i can let u try it and see what u think
toshio14
Oct 27 2009, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 25 2009, 02:45 PM) trust me. u dont wanna experience the touch screen for G900. IMHO its not as pleasant as u think(no offense to g900 users). i have a G900 with me right now. if u wan i can let u try it and see what u think  yup, actually i'd tried the g900 touch screen at shop at Alor Star when i went back to my hometown last week. the touch screen was not as smooth as i'd imagine. but then my brother used to have this phone and he claimed the touch screen for his g900 last time was not bad at all really u'll let me try ur g900? that so kind of u. maybe we can plan something..hehehe
knuckleballer
Oct 27 2009, 03:09 PM
haha no prob. that phone just lying in my drawer only. dun even like to use it. sms oso hard.
ian90
Oct 30 2009, 05:27 PM
hm.. imo, w902 is better in terms of new design and less-prone-to-bugs software.. the problem wif G900 is the UiQ platform... it's kinda not suitable for small phones like G900 and G700... yes, the touchscreen is attractive for ppl who haven't tried it b4... but trust me... the screen so small... touch also no use. ><" not finger friendly... even on my fren's W960 also i feel like kinda hard to use finger edi...
blacklizard90
Oct 30 2009, 07:28 PM
toshio14
Nov 5 2009, 09:44 PM
arghhh!!! very hard to find seller in Trade Zone that still selling this model AP set. anybody have any seller to recommend to me for this phone?
knuckleballer
Nov 7 2009, 12:04 AM
y not try cynetwork . quite cheap their price.
Apis_LuaLua
Nov 8 2009, 01:35 AM
@ Top Club in Inguland @
knuckleballer
Nov 8 2009, 09:05 PM
u can also choose to buy 2nd hand G900. at least if u dont like it, u can sell it off without such a huge loss.