28 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W902, Walkman Reborn.

jagadis
post Dec 10 2008, 04:42 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(-Max- @ Dec 10 2008, 03:03 AM)
Nah.. few days warranty only.. sounds too risky for me  rclxub.gif
Better just wait!
mode893
post Dec 11 2008, 12:23 PM

812 posts

My theory is, they may want to avoid W902 killing off C902's market since the cam module is the same and the C902 is doing really well (even my 65 y.o. dad bought teh C902 for its camera and spy-ish appeal) On top of that W902 comes with an 8gb M2, better headset, bigger screen, Walkman 3.0 and looks yummylicious in the flesh. So you can expect this long and agonizing delay to continue as long as C902 is selling like hot cake.

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 11 2008, 01:15 PM
waynekoowy
post Dec 11 2008, 01:52 PM

473 posts

my gf wanna buy this phone and booked from phone shop.. cant wait till the call from the shop. this phone is superb.. i think of change my phone with her, with my w980i.. hehe.. ^^
nickerlas
post Dec 11 2008, 01:59 PM

(:
931 posts

this looks good, IMO the c902s screen is too small for its features.
Mr.LKM
post Dec 15 2008, 02:14 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Oh my god, this phone isn't available yet.. doh.gif
Vincent_Lam
post Dec 15 2008, 07:48 PM

366 posts

Best phone I have seen all my life so far!
waynekoowy
post Dec 16 2008, 04:03 PM

473 posts

huh? best phone? in term of what
teikwing
post Dec 16 2008, 04:26 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 16 2008, 04:03 PM)
huh? best phone? in term of what
in terms of a Walkman phone with a decent AF camera. haven't seen one since the W800i, W810i era. smile.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

It's a pity that the design doesn't appeal to me.
teikwing
post Dec 16 2008, 07:21 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM)
it was to me at first to but after looking at the specs, the looks start to look attractive to me. laugh.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I've got a W910i~
waynekoowy
post Dec 17 2008, 12:37 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 16 2008, 04:26 PM)
in terms of a Walkman phone with a decent AF camera. haven't seen one since the W800i, W810i era. smile.gif
bro, i tot w902 dun hv autofocus?

check it
Mr.LKM
post Dec 17 2008, 03:01 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
bro, i tot w902 dun hv autofocus?

check it
It has.
mode893
post Dec 17 2008, 11:28 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM)
There's a huge difference between seeing from a picture and actually holding the phone. This is because the details are not captured in one single shot but can only be experienced in a flesh. Therefore this is my attempt to capture those details eventhough they are still pictures. But maybe it'll help you judge for yourself a little better.

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 17 2008, 08:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chuppy
post Dec 17 2008, 12:17 PM

55 posts

today i jus open my mail from ambank credit card. they got sell w902 at price RM2139.00. sad.gif
installment of 118x17 months and 133x1 month
limyusiong
post Dec 17 2008, 12:19 PM

2,815 posts

mode893,

fren, u get tis phone d???i oso looking for my gf..where can i get it?
little_pixie
post Dec 17 2008, 01:10 PM

487 posts

I have iPod classic so, is it worth to buy this phone???
The specs are so damn good!
squall_kay
post Dec 17 2008, 01:13 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Dec 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
I have iPod classic so, is it worth to buy this phone???
The specs are so damn good!
ipod n phone two diff category already. if u prefer all in one gadget, thus this w902 might worth.
mode893
post Dec 17 2008, 02:07 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 17 2008, 12:19 PM)
mode893,

fren, u  get tis phone d???i oso looking for my gf..where can i get it?
Bought it at eBay, but AFAIK phone distributors already have it, not distributed yet for some reason though. There's one based in Subang (near Subang Parade) can't remember the name, but you can check it out at Lelong.com, not many W902 listings there so you can find the distributor fairly easily. You can also check out the camera quality that I've posted a few pages earlier. Wonder why the latest images I uploaded fail to show. Ah well, will try uploading again when I have the time

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 17 2008, 02:10 PM
Jt2020
post Dec 17 2008, 04:31 PM

210 posts

Hoping to get 1. The specs are so nice. But i think the price is quite high for me.
So maybe wait for 1 year first and see how it goes.... tongue.gif

28 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:40 AM