Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.28, 11/9/2008 update

TSTristanX
post Jul 22 2008, 01:08 PM, updated 18y ago

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

As more and more people are getting malware. I've tried this and it is quite effective.

Have you ever considered what makes an anti-malware application effective? We at Malwarebytes have created an easy-to-use, simple, and effective anti-malware application. Whether you know it or not your computer is always at risk of becoming infected with viruses, worms, trojans, rootkits, dialers, spyware, and malware that are constantly evolving and becoming harder to detect and remove. Only the most sophisticated anti-malware techniques can detect and remove these malicious programs from your computer.

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware is considered to be the next step in the detection and removal of malware. We compiled a number of new technologies that are designed to quickly detect, destroy, and prevent malware. Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware can detect and remove malware that even the most well-known Anti-Virus and Anti-Malware applications on the market today cannot. Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware monitors every process and stops malicious processes before they even start. The Realtime Protection Module uses our advanced heuristic scanning technology which monitors your system to keep it safe and secure. In addition, we have implemented a threats center which will allow you to keep up to date with the latest malware threats.

Activating the full version unlocks realtime protection, scheduled scanning, and scheduled updating. It is a one time fee of $24.95.

Key Features
Support for Windows 2000, XP, and Vista.
Light speed quick scanning.
Ability to perform full scans for all drives.
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Protection Module. (requires registration)
Database updates released daily.
Quarantine to hold threats and restore them at your convenience.
Ignore list for both the scanner and Protection Module.
Settings to enhance your Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware performance.
A small list of extra utilities to help remove malware manually.
Multi-lingual support.
Works together with other anti-malware utilities.
Command line support for quick scanning.
Context menu integration to scan files on demand.
Usage
Simply download Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware from the one of the links below. Double click the downloaded file to install the application on your computer. Once the application is installed, double click on the Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware icon to start the program. When the application is open, select Scan and the application will guide you through the remaining steps.

Version: 1.28
File Size: 2.08 MB
Operating Systems: Microsoft ® Windows 2000, XP, Vista.
Languages Available: English, Albanian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish.
Homepage

Download
Mirror 1
Mirror 2
Mirror 3

Latest database

This post has been edited by TristanX: Sep 14 2008, 12:59 PM
Alienwarez
post Jul 22 2008, 02:35 PM

Protégé
546 posts

the best software to kill virus and their family...haha
TSTristanX
post Jul 25 2008, 12:22 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

Edited for version 1.23. First download link is for download.com
old_calculator
post Jul 25 2008, 02:02 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

i thought its freeware sad.gif
TSTristanX
post Jul 26 2008, 11:48 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

It is free. Just that you need to pay for the extra features.

Edited for 1.24.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 31 2008, 09:53 AM
safone
post Jul 31 2008, 08:37 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Jul 22 2008, 02:35 PM)
the best software to kill virus and their family...haha
Yup bro..agree with u..not even family but neighbour also can lar..Lol..
I still using it..whether infected with virus or not..just to prevent only..
TSTristanX
post Aug 19 2008, 12:06 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

Updated to 1.25.

Recent Changes
(FIXED) Problem with ignore list.
(FIXED) Problem repairing certain registry keys.
(FIXED) Overflow error during removal.
(FIXED) Improved detection of multiple components.
(FIXED) Drastically improved scan speed.
(ADDED) Advanced technology to delete files on reboot.
(ADDED) Ability to run a truly silent install.
(ADDED) Support for Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional and Polish languages.
easyzuddin
post Sep 2 2008, 05:12 PM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.26 - Update

Changes in Version 1.26 (September 2, 2008):
* (FIXED) Problem repairing certain registry keys.
* (FIXED) Converted log file names to ISO standard.
* (FIXED) False positives on limited user accounts.
* (ADDED) Safeguard to prevent users from losing scan results.
* (ADDED) Brand new header logo.

Added on September 8, 2008, 8:07 pmMalwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.27 - Update

Changes in Version 1.27 (September 8, 2008):
* (FIXED) Main window now brought to front when the scan finishes.
* (ADDED) Function to restore broken SecurityProviders.
* (ADDED) Associations are now checked for malicious entries.
* (ADDED) Heuristics for common infections.
* (ADDED) New mirror to updates.

This post has been edited by easyzuddin: Sep 8 2008, 08:07 PM
TSTristanX
post Sep 9 2008, 09:04 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

Thanks for the updates. Been having problems with internet. I've updated the thread.
astria
post Sep 9 2008, 09:19 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

hmm, my Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 reports it to be a Trojan when i update to 1.27...

any ideas??
easyzuddin
post Sep 10 2008, 12:56 AM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

may be it's a false positive report. Mine Nod32 report nothing means it's clean. Submit it to Kaspersky...
JonSpark
post Sep 10 2008, 01:04 AM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

Malwarebytes is great, once i kena this so called "XP-antivirus 2008" virus, wallpaper totally blank and computer lag, use AntiVir and other spyware killers but still cannot solve the problem, then I found M A-M through Yahoo! Answer page and kampateh!!! Back to normal!! thumbup.gif
easyzuddin
post Sep 11 2008, 12:14 AM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.28 - Update

Changes in Version 1.28 (September 10, 2008):
* (FIXED) Problem with heuristics on Windows 2000.
* (ADDED) Better malware regeneration prevention on reboot.

0.0158sec    1.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:40 AM