16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Jamis Workout Journal, HVT - BULKING

TSjamis
post Dec 19 2008, 01:59 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

haha, good questions i m trying to figure tat out too, i was tall and skinny but tend to store fat very fast, i dun have wide shoulder ...gaining muscle wise still average i guess... ecto meso? im still guessing... but my belly looks abit endo thou lol.

nope i dun use fat burner. I drink green tea for the purpose of fat burning thou.. but i din take it consistantly therefore i cant conclude if it is working or not .... i just like to take it during work to cut down my coffee intake.

TSjamis
post Dec 19 2008, 02:58 PM

3,385 posts

Fri 18 Dec 2008

Wide grip Pull up

Deadlift
114 x 5
164 x 3
204 x 3
264 x 3
304 x 2 -> i didnt use staps, fail on grip on 3rd reps

Pendley Row
94 x 5
114 x 3
134 x 3
154 x 3
174 x 3
154 x 3
154 x 3
154 x 3

Machine isolated lat pulldown

125lbs each side x 15 ( using straps)
125 x 13 (using straps)
115 x 12
100 x 13

Seated cable row

77lbs x 12
67 x 12
57 x 12
57 x 12

Narrow grip supinated pull down

20 x 12
30 x 12
40 x 12
40 x 12

Remark : Overall look good, just added in my supinated pull down, gona find out my maxes, nex week gona increase the weight again. Using the machine with strap indeed felt a lil weird but can do more than normal grip thou :s.

TSjamis
post Dec 23 2008, 09:43 AM

3,385 posts

Monday 22 DEC 2008

Push press

94lbs x 5
104 x 3
114 x 3
124 x 3
144 x 2
124 x 3
124 x 3
124 x 3

Shoulder press

50lbs ech side x 5 --> fail attempt on the bech without back support.
50 x 12 --> swap to another bench with back support
45 x 12
35 x 13

Dumbell lateral Raise

30lbs ech side x 12
25 x 12
25 x 12
15 x 13

Rear Lateral Raise

50lbs ech side x 12
45 x 12
40 x 12
35 x 12

Cable tricep push down

49lbs x 10
42 x 12
42 x 10
35 x 13

overhead tricep extension

50lbs x 10
40 x 10
40 x 12
30 x 15

Dumbell Skull crusher

20lbs ech side x 10
15 x 12
15 x 14
5 x 20 <-- cant find where the heck is the 10lbs.

Remark: overall, good training but i think i have my training too early and my preworkout meal still running in my stomach. ><

TSjamis
post Dec 24 2008, 09:20 AM

3,385 posts

Squat

114 x 5
134 x 3
154 x 3
174 x 3
219 x 0 --> failed
194 x 0 --> failed
184 x 3
184 x 3
184 x 3

unsticking my squat
(a lil bit higher than parrallel)
154 x 3
154 x 3
(parrallel)
154 x 3
154 x 3
(a lil bit lower than parrallel)
154 x 3

45 degree Legs press

650lbs x 8
540lbs x 12
540lbs x 12
450lbs x 12

Prone leg curl

150lbs x 12 icon_idea.gif
130lbs x 12
110lbs x 12
110lbs x 12

Remark : CURSE THE TRAINER GROW 10 HEMOROIDS ON HIS S. Stupid trainer hogging the squat rack for stupid lateral raise exercise and back exercise and therefore i m forced to squat without safety bar and i lost confident and I CANT EVEN SQUAT 194lbs. HOPE U LOSE UR JOB TRAINER. I tot i can attempt 219 for 3 reps last night, and thx to u mr bs trainer.

TSjamis
post Dec 24 2008, 09:58 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Dec 24 2008, 09:47 AM)
Real ecto hardly gains weight at all ... Plus the fact that you're working out ... I'm almost the same as you. I was tall (6'2) but not very skinny .. Kinda chubby but not obese type ... Standing at 92kg now ...

My weight is increasing man ever since I start working out ... from 82kg to 92 kg now it's already 10kg ... I don't know what I gain since I don't have any calipers here to measure my bodyfat ... but the mirror tells me that I gain neither fats nor muscle ... but the funny thing is my weight increased by 10kg lol ...

And by the way I was thinking about using green tea ...  but after I checked the price I found that they cost a bomb man ... RM35 for one box .. don't know how many packs and can last how long ... If in the end even Lipo 6 is cheaper why don't I use Lipo instead ? lol.
I have been training for long, before i was in bodybuilding, i was 67kg and now i m standing at 91-92kg. now i just make sure that my waist do not get any wider as i gain weight and tats how i measure my fat composition thou lol. But i think i m not fully ecto thou, if i eat i gain but got to eat quite alot thou lol. But i think u need a before and after pic to spot the diff, sometime we just got use to wat we have by standing infront of the mirror everyday haha and tats wat i do thou.

LOL, indeed those tea are expensive, i got mine like 25saches for rm7-8 i thinkl, yeah u can try lipo 6 out, i m think of that as well, but i have not make up my mind on when to do my cutting (it never seems enuf) and when i do cutting i will definately try out some of the fat burner. But most importantly for fat gain and loss is all due to one factor - the CARBS. lol when i reduced those last time i almost lost about 3kg, tat was intense.
TSjamis
post Dec 24 2008, 12:10 PM

3,385 posts

yeah mine is ard the same as urs. my breakfast carbs is ard 50g and lunch i try to keep out rice IF POSSIBLE. The thing now is that i think i gona reduce my carbs for preworkout and replace by White flood, but still got to sort out my financial for tat supplement. Besides that i think carbs cycle seems to work pretty well for me. i reduce my carbs intake to 50 when i m on my off day (sun and sat) my tummy looks abit flatter than before but still on the same weight hehe.

I think the AMP2 gives a better preworkout boost compared to lipo6, tats wat i read from the bb.com forumers.

Dam, imagine if i can have clean lunch + no preworkout carbs my daily carbs intake will be 110 only lol.

But i think if u really want to go into cutting, reduce calories intake maybe the best solution but dun do it for too long. do it phase by phase slowly reduce ur cal to 2000.

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 24 2008, 12:11 PM
TSjamis
post Dec 30 2008, 04:54 PM

3,385 posts

Yeah, talk about CNY tats an headache since i m going back to my hometown, if i avoid eatting carbs, i bet my mom will kill me. However, my low carbs diet seems to helping me a lil, i dint lose any weight but my abs are kind of visible ( the middle line is showing). So i think after CNY i may consider the LIPO 6 or AMP2. The most review i get from AMP2 is more likely to be a energy booster.... may be lipo6 + white flood. Sounds like a powerful combination.... but tats gona cost me bomb.

p/s: by the way, i have been not going to gym for the forth day, dammit. lots of stuff comming up recentlu, take it as a deload phase haha just to make me feel a lil be better.

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 30 2008, 04:55 PM
TSjamis
post Jan 7 2009, 10:02 AM

3,385 posts

From one article i read regarding the fat burner, it is most probably only doing like 5% job in fat burning thou, not sure, but it works AWESOMELY well on some individual hehe.

Yeah CNY got to let go a little, last year i gained 2kg in a week. this year i dunno how much i will gain thou.

TSjamis
post Jan 7 2009, 10:13 AM

3,385 posts

07 JAN 2009 -- First journal recorded on the year of 2009.

Squat

114lbs x 5
134 x 3
154 x 3
174 x 3
209 x 2 ( drop on 3rd attempt)
189 x 3
185 x 3
185 x 3

unsticking set

above parrallel

134lbs x 3
144 x 3

Parrallel

144 x 3

Below Parrallel

114 x 3
114 x 3

45 machine press

630lbs x 2 ( my right leg's muscle which close to my hips getting really strained and painful)
540 x 10 - The pain still goes on
540 x 10 - I cant take it anymore

Prone leg curl
150lbs x 12 ( i duno y i can feel a lil pain here as well)
150lbs x 12 (pain gone)
130lbs x 12 (comes back a lil)
130lbs x 12

Calf raise

inward
90lbs x 30

outward
90lbs x 30

Parallel
90lbs x 30

Remark : i dunno wats wrong with my right leg, feels like my Rectus Femoris is injured or sprain, even in the morning when i pee, i can feel the strain of the muscle. Hope it heal soon. sad.gif. Overall, new year seems tat lots of ppl commited to gym, freaking pack with new faces. Oh man....
TSjamis
post Jan 7 2009, 11:47 AM

3,385 posts

Ah... get it, coz sometimes the unsticking set is somehow i havent feel the burn then i got to change the position of the safety pin, guess i got the ans now hehe.

Well the prone leg curl i just add in for the sake of doing the hamstring thou hehe, else i dun really like those machine. Is there any suggestion for the hamstring exercises?
TSjamis
post Jan 8 2009, 09:40 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jan 7 2009, 12:00 PM)
You want the burn, you add more weights. You'll get the burn.

For hamstrings;

Glute Ham raises
Back extensions
Good mornings
Romanian deadlifts on a raised platform (watch your back though)
Reverse hyperextensions

Do these movements that requires a bench, on a stable bench. Never EVER use a swiss ball. It's a big pile of bullshit if you ask me.

If I ever believe in "stability/core training", by the time I want to learn to have the stability to use a Swiss ball, my friend would've already gained 50LBS more weight on a stable platform.

If you wanna overload your core, there's a better way to do it. Heavy front squats, overhead squats (which I think is not that useful either cept if you're an oly weightlifter) and plain old decline sit-ups with weights. That ....is hard work. Or renegade rows if you're feeling quite adventurous
hummmm awesome, i think i m going to try Good mornings. By the way, the reverse hyperextensions seem require a higher bench so the legs can be in "hanging" position... i think my gym doesnt have those kind of bench thou. I have a question regarding the romanian deadlift and the normal deadlift, those deadlift, from the video i have watch, it seems they didnt bent much on the knees but not stiff, for the normal deadlift they bent until the barbell almost reach the ground and push it all up again. So thats the part that makes the romanian deadlift more to a hamstring plus lower back training?
TSjamis
post Jan 8 2009, 09:55 AM

3,385 posts

Bench press

94 x 8
114 x 5
134 x 3
154 x 3
184 x 1
174 x 1
164 x 3
164 x 3
154 x 3

Dumbell incline press

50lbs x 12
50lbs x 12
45 x 12
35 x 12

Gironda Neck press

Empty bar x 12
54lbs x 12
64 x 12
64 x 12

Barbell bicep curl

70lbs x 10
60 x 10
50 x 8
40 x 10

Dumbell hammer curl

25lbs ech side x 12
25 x 12
20 x 12
15 x 12

ezy bar preaching curl

20 x 15
30 x 15

Remark : i lose alot of strength on my bench thou, thx to the new year party.

TSjamis
post Jan 8 2009, 04:45 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 8 2009, 03:28 PM)
Lol. The leg curl has been suggested by Terry Gallyot and professional IFBB bodybuilders as one of the BEST exercise to strengthen and develop your hamstring muscles. If you want to dump them be my guest.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif alright, now i m pondering. Oh ya by the way, dark i have recorded my deadlift, but yet to be uploaded due tot he video was taken..ermnm in an unappropriate angle and need to edit a lil. will upload soon.
TSjamis
post Jan 8 2009, 06:11 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 8 2009, 06:07 PM)
Yeah, post it up anywhere but let me know in my journal when it's posted.
sure do nod.gif
TSjamis
post Jan 10 2009, 04:03 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 9 2009, 04:32 PM)
Sounds like delaoding period?
TSjamis
post Jan 10 2009, 07:01 PM

3,385 posts

294lbs Deadlift.

TSjamis
post Jan 11 2009, 02:41 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 10 2009, 10:43 PM)
the title at Youtube says 125lbs?
Chow
sorry, i post it wrongly is 125lbs each side. (125+125+44) tongue.gif

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 11 2009, 01:16 AM)
woh...thats you? i think i see u quite often during my gym days lol, anyway just wanna know why you dont put the weight down on the floor each rep? i have read before that each rep should be on the floor from the rippetoe's book so im just wondering....sorry, noob here~
Tats me and you are?

For the putting down thinggy i tried before when i first deadlift, but it feels weird when u relax and execute. I learn it from youtube and bb.com no idea if it makes any diff if put down the weight or not thou. However, for back exercise i do relax my back muscle when i letting it down and pull it all up again (pendley rows).

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jan 11 2009, 01:36 AM)
true fitness jaya33 power rack. hehehehehehheeheh. eye candy bro! eye candy!
yes baby tats the best stuff i love in TF lol.

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 11 2009, 02:55 AM)
Looks good but may i know why the heck are you shrugging the weight at the top of the movement? You don't need to do that.
i tot of doing extra exercise for traps hehe. kk i will eliminate tat.

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 11 2009, 03:03 AM)
thats what i said , it looks weird  wink.gif
Chow
Same answer hehe. Thx for pointing out wink.gif

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 11:43 AM)
Do you have weak quads?
Cuz it shows that you're using your hips to lift it first.

It sure as hell is tiring to use your quads I know, but I wouldn't use that method of pulling. Strains the lower back quite a bit. Trying keeping a more upright torso, and pressing off the ground with your legs.
This way it reduces the strain on your lower back, but requires much more quad strength.

Not exactly a bad thing in my POV. Helps train them quads.
icic, got the picture, it is like pushing the ground off while the back is a lil diagonal kind of angle right? Yeah my quad is quite weak, still working on it flex.gif

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:08 PM)
Heh... no. It's called... the JFT system. Popularized by Bob Chick on bb.com. Try to figure out what it stands for first. =P
HEHE definately will google up. Thx again dude.

p/s: I got the JFT.

Anywhere Thx for the reply ppl, appreciate with all the comments and guidance. Cheers ppl.

This post has been edited by jamis: Jan 11 2009, 02:48 PM
TSjamis
post Jan 11 2009, 04:34 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
Lol... you sure? What is it then? =P
Just ******* Train. I was worried tat i will get another 10percent of warning lol.
TSjamis
post Jan 12 2009, 12:00 PM

3,385 posts

Hi there, i just get used to go to gym else i will feel crappy. Anywhere answer to ur question, yeah i work from 9 - 630 but sometimes if sheet happen then i got to stay back til 8pm or worse 12pm but i will try my best to hit the gym. However, my schedule is simple is everything went well, i work then i go home and eat and go gym and come back eat again then sleep and i repeat it throughout the week, and yes i dont have yamcha session during weekdays, some of my fren know tat as well and weekends will be my best time for relaxing myself. So if lets say i work til late like 12am midnight ( which i hate the most - i miss my meal ><) then i will skip gym for that day and will be compensate by weekend ( like saturday morning) and if i miss two days, then i will sacrifice one of my training routine (cant make too much fuss about it, we are human, nothing is static forever).

I love my hectic schedule, since it is just better than watching tv at home during the evening. It is jus.... addictive. wink.gif
TSjamis
post Jan 12 2009, 05:53 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 12 2009, 01:16 PM)
LOL! Correct. Just remember the more compounds you do to correct your sticking points as some powerlifters are so fond of doing, the more you enhance your already strong points and further neglect the points. This is why isolation exercises are created and implemented into a routine.
Thats make the picture clearer now, my routine mostly goes from compound to iso since if i do it the oth way round, my compound will be most prolly screw up.

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 12 2009, 03:05 PM)
ah i see, i just do that for both deadlift and pendlay rows tho.. btw i see you quite frequently when im there esp at night... im always wearing black anyway, but i did recall one time when u do ure squats u almost fall or somethin...
hahaha, i think i m the only guy who drops the bar so often in the gym during squating. Yeah i do lose balance once or twice i think, lose my concentration and thk god i m still alive lol. I only train at night time, got to work at day time. Guy in black... hum.... the hint is too wide yeh, call me next time hehe.

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:27 PM