Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

elb
post Feb 6 2006, 08:49 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 3 2006, 11:13 PM)
I asked her to wear formal.....ok or not arr?(consider the place stated above sweat.gif )

I've been to places where the bill can run up to a couple of hundred ringgit per person (if you're not careful), and half of the people are dressed casually. Heck, I've been to buffets where you pay three digits per person, and half of the people are dressed as if they've just finished a round of golf.

House of Sundanese isn't that expensive to boot; I've been there before dressed casually for a normal night out whistling.gif But don't let everyone else spoil your night. Then again, a suit is a bit too much for such a place, in my opinion.

If you are really worried about what everyone else is dressing, there are a few restaurants which are strictly formal i.e. suits and evening dresses only. The catch is that these are restaurants are exclusive and pricey, with each dish into three digits easily.

This post has been edited by elb: Feb 6 2006, 09:10 AM

0.0355sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:18 PM