Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

chanfreak
post Jun 5 2006, 11:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 5 2006, 10:25 AM)
i've heard of this place... high class Japanese buffet right? RM400 for a dinner of 4 is really a bomb...
not really la....prices at Zipangu even scarier....1 person RM200 also sumtimes not enuff....
chanfreak
post Jun 5 2006, 11:56 PM

116 posts

Zipangu serves high-end japanese cuisine. Their main restaurant is in Roppongi, Tokyo and they also have outlets in Hong Kong and Singapore. The one in KL is their 1st overseas branch.
chanfreak
post Jun 6 2006, 12:44 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 6 2006, 12:24 AM)
how's the food? smile.gif

What does this say?
ha ji me mashi te! Mixi mo a ri masu
no hon go ga de ki ru no ?? wa, mai mi ku shi ni ?? ?? shi te ku da sai!

はじめまして!Mixiもあります。
日本語ができるの人は、マイミクシィに追加してください!
-鋒さん-

sounds like "nice to meet you, i too have Mixi... i know Japanese..." what is it that you want? rclxub.gif
food at Zipangu is damn good. must say its one of the best japanese restaurants in Malaysia but its too damn pricey.

my sig? whistling.gif
"日本語ができるの人は" is not "i know japanese", in this context its more of "people who are able to speak japanese", and "マイミクシィに追加してください" would mean "please add me to myMixi(Mikushi)"

This post has been edited by chanfreak: Jun 6 2006, 01:01 AM
chanfreak
post Jun 6 2006, 12:56 AM

116 posts

zipanguはビュッフェスタイルじゃない。 zipanguはクアラルンプールのshangri-laにある。 日本語が勉強したですか?何時までに始めた? wink.gif
zipangu doesn't serve buffet. in fact any high end japanese restraurant wouldn't serve buffet.

zipangu is in Shangri-La Hotel KL.

This post has been edited by chanfreak: Jun 6 2006, 01:05 AM

0.0440sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 PM