post Jan 28 2010, 04:17 PM

51 posts

i recommend castell's at section 16
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 5 2010, 02:20 PM

51 posts

mr stimix is not good coz he delete my post saying he is not good person.
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 11 2010, 10:50 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(askm3 @ Feb 11 2010, 04:23 PM)
For sure, cos my wife will have try every restaurant's tiramisu..  tongue.gif

besides tiramisu, any other complete set for a couple around rm200 here? from starter til desert..

1st time going to Opus and I'll do the orders.. icon_question.gif

Opus Menu
excellent place, great atmosphere and ample parking. good food , dun forget their wide selection of wine.
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 19 2010, 02:06 PM

51 posts

consider yat yeh hing and jui moon heen
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 24 2010, 05:26 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Feb 22 2010, 10:15 PM)
Hey there, mates. Well, looking for a place for dinner with gf which won't cost more than RM200 for 2 pax. Good ambience and good food of course. Only western cuisine.

Saw a lot of recommendation of Opus Bistro etc. This restaurant caught my attention. Gobo Upstairs @ Traders, Opus Bistro.

Any suggestions, mates? Kinda urgent. Cheers.

P/S: Prefer a quiet environment.
tgif seksyen 14 pj
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 28 2010, 08:47 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Feb 28 2010, 01:56 PM)
Anyone can help me?

Recommend some menu from this page. Should not reach Rm500. I want classic dish.
combination of deluxe 4 - very standard dish - RM 32
duck rolls + century egg + momo skin - RM 18
wok fried beef cubes - RM 52
sea pomfret enough la - 1kg RM 190, make sure u request for steamd with emperor soya sauce. they have it just not on the menu only.
salted egg prawns - RM 28
steamed beancurd with radish and mini prawns + chicken floss - RM 28
stir fried seasonal vegetables - RM 28
fragrant fried rice crab meat + mushroom + fish gravy - RM30

for dessert you choose la, their longan lemon + hoi tai yeh served with fried lin kou.

now how many ppl and u wan pork or not ?

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 1 2010, 03:31 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Feb 28 2010, 09:01 PM)
Thanks a lot bro. 2 person only and Chynna are pork free and I don't want to taste pork  tongue.gif

From my calculation, its about 400++ include dessert and drinks. I will ask about fish and I don't think I can finish 1kg of fish. So all your dishes list are common Chinese eat right?

I wonder, what this dish taste :

Monk Jump Over The Wall RM268.00
(Double-boiled superior shark’s fin, abalone, sun-dried scallops,
fish maw, sea cucumber, & venison tendon in supreme broth)
is expense taste which is common if u're filthy rich. middle class ppl usually leave this one out and only afford sharks fin soup instead. and since u've only got 2, i suggest you leave out the combination of 4 platter as well. and forget the starchy sharks fin soup as well. that'll fill you up instantly.

chinese 8-10 course dinner starts with

1) yee sang / lou sang or if its not cny, they start with combo platter. 4 dish combo signifying all 4 weather seasons. winter - cold platter usually salad prawns. summer - some cooked stuff which varies. spring - the growing of vegetables, usually with celery and autumn, something thats red and orangy colored, usually sweet pork ribs or the japanese octopus+jellyfish.

2) dish is usually soup based. sorta like the mid starter. sharks fin soup usually the choice. wealthier majority goes for monk/buddha jump over wall. extremists and peta related dont take sharks fin and therefore replace with some other soup thing.

3) meat comes here. usually pork based suckling pig or peking duck or something.

4) fish comes next. nothing completes a meal with healthy fish meat which is like a light serving of meat. this also signifies "yue" meaning fate. when one eats the fish, they complete their entire life which is fated.

5) prawns are usually served next. this one i forgot what it signifies i gotto go ask my aunt.

6) vegetables - if not one will shitbrix.

7) rice/noodle whichever for complete supplement of carbs. those who take noodles usually are the ones that have peking duck ordered in earlier "meat stage". coz the duck is for the skin. the meat is used for frying with noodles and the bones usually boiled for soup. so nothing goes to waste. apart from that, one would order "sau meen" which is meant for birthdays and great celebrations. the noodles are eated as a whole. nobody breaks the noodle even if its long as it would signify a break in your life or the shortening of your life. so if your strand of noodle is long and u've ordered "sau meen" u have gotta eat in even if it chokes on you. no breaking !

8) dessert - nothing completes a meal with sweet dessert. various desserts to choose from hot or cold.

for a 10 course dinner, dessert is doubled and meat portion is doubled.
so what u actually have is

1) c-c-c-combo platter
2) sup
3)meat
4)fish
5)more meat
6)prawns
7)vegetables
8)fly lice/ noddle
9)dessert
10) dessert

i once went for a 12 course dinner and the gluttony prevented me from ever doing that again.

anything else u wanna know, feel free to ask.

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 1 2010, 02:03 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 1 2010, 10:38 AM)
@Stimix

Syedbrix explanation on complete chinese dining should be in 1st page if you have free time.

@Syedbrix

Wow...complete guide.Now I understand why Chinese fine restaurant always have per tables meal. So to enjoy the dish and feel completed, you must have 10 course meal? Haiz...where to find 10 ppl ar?
10 course meal doesnt mean 10 pax. it could be for 8 pax or 12 pax even.
nowadays as families get smaller they have 7-8 course meals for 4-6pax even.
those who suffer badly are those with a headcount of 1-2 unless one has gluttony appetite.

Table sizes of 10 are common sight. Table size of 12 is slowly upcoming, Table sizes of 14 are avoided but there are 1-2 restaurants that have that.
Table size of 20 and 48 are very rare here in malaysia, but i can assure you they have it. Largest i've seen is a single table for 48 people.

To enjoy a meal, you need satisfying quality food to be completed with great friendship or familyship or companionship. Doesnt work if its one or the other. You need both to enjoy a full meal.

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 1 2010, 08:21 PM

51 posts

yesterday went to overseas in jln imbi. still as spectacular as b4. got free gifts summore lol.
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 2 2010, 01:31 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 1 2010, 11:43 PM)
overseas considered chinese fine dining meh?
when your bill per table is above RM8k, could it be considered as fine dining ?
10 pax - RM 8,888++ = RM888.88++ per person

some gwailou fine dining dun reach that price wor

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 2 2010, 02:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 2 2010, 01:52 AM)
planning to celebrate my gal's bday tmr, any place to intro for 10 pax?
euro deli
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 3 2010, 04:40 AM

51 posts

castell's @ sek 16 pj
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 3 2010, 02:32 PM

51 posts

if jakes is fine dining so should be kenny rogers and manhattan fish lol
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 3 2010, 05:39 PM

51 posts

if got fine ingredients i consider fine dining, like the million dorra saffron . and some jeepesh caviar and some telur penyu
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 5 2010, 01:22 PM

51 posts

i eat at marche for free. lifetime thing.
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 5 2010, 03:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 5 2010, 02:34 PM)
Wow. Med at Marche or Marche The Curve?
rennaisance hotel. i no go the curve coz i sked parking there
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 11 2010, 06:52 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 11 2010, 03:57 PM)
Hi Will gave a gathering wif my primary school fren~can suggest me a place around TimeSquare Area~
thx
gasoline
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 12 2010, 10:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 12 2010, 06:22 PM)
gasoline ~ last time my fren order steak ~ woa 1 hour then serve .....
you lucky. i sit on floor on top their pillow got cili sos stain on my pants after i get up.
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 15 2010, 04:25 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Mar 15 2010, 04:19 PM)
thanks to those who wrote the list in the first page

time to take out my machine gun and simply tembak
only mods and admins and staff can write in first page. have fun tembaking them.
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 15 2010, 06:23 PM

51 posts

i am eagerly awaiting for you to bring me to this so called THAI THONG place. i tried googling and nothing came up.

0.0241sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:14 PM