Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

TSpilotHans
post Feb 27 2006, 02:19 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 23 2006, 11:57 AM)
aih.....i also hope to expand my friend network.....but i dont knwo what to do cause i'm not studying anymore....i looking for job now...but no pppl hired me...haiz...... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
actually no lar.....if u know how to play, u can request from the pianist or captain at there. said u got special occasion wanted to dedicate a song for ur gf. tehy willing to help cause u are the customer and also they need to serve u in their best way because you are the boss. usually not much ppl know they really can let u use their piano but need to ask permissiion first lar. hotel managment in MO is very helpful toward theri customer but MO managment is very strict to their contractor. i mean when outside come to work in the hotel. cause they want to be 5 star hotel and they need to stay in safety first.... sweat.gif  shakehead.gif

thanks for the info notworthy.gif

because last time, after dinner at JW Marriot KL the hotel person didnt gave us to play the piano sweat.gif
should have asked them earlier....... doh.gif
TSpilotHans
post Mar 2 2006, 03:37 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 22 2006, 02:03 AM)
did u went to the main ballroom in second floor before???when u come out from the inside ballroom door ur left hand side got a staircase go to the reception , under that staircase got a piano. blush.gif

okay...will take note....maybe next time.... flex.gif

any other places with nice piano's? rolleyes.gif

TSpilotHans
post Mar 6 2006, 04:52 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 2 2006, 11:37 PM)
anybody have makan place to recommend?

i think this thread going to die even faster after the petrol price increase tongue.gif

yalor sweat.gif people dont have money to dine at nice places anymore cry.gif

TSpilotHans
post Mar 8 2006, 11:34 AM

2,525 posts

I guess the mating season is over sleep.gif

found out where Victoria Station is located biggrin.gif
from KLCC to Keramat, just go straight........then on ur Right...thumbup.gif
TSpilotHans
post Mar 13 2006, 01:55 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 13 2006, 06:56 AM)
I went to Bon Ton yesterday only to find out that is was closed! Anybody know whether the restaurant is relocated or closed down for good?

shocking.gif really.......

now, everything is effected from the fuel stake up sweat.gif
TSpilotHans
post Mar 29 2006, 01:44 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(FloralEmbrace @ Mar 15 2006, 10:31 PM)
Their website says that they are moving to Jalan Conlay. Will re-open in April at new location I think.

thanks for the info........
TSpilotHans
post Apr 25 2006, 12:16 PM

2,525 posts

just wondering....any special seafood restaurants around? rolleyes.gif

I heard something about klang...or kg jawa,klang .... rolleyes.gif

icon_question.gif
TSpilotHans
post May 15 2006, 11:36 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 25 2006, 12:19 PM)
hav u try a seafood shop which opposite of the store(klang).there is famous for its lala soup tongue.gif

really? so early....if I arrive there lets say at 9pm+, still got seafood or already finish? sweat.gif you know the closing time? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 03:26 PM)
wat u mean by special ? I've been to klang for the seafood, yeah it's nice. U need to go as early as 530pm like that to avoid getting ur foods being served at 830pm hahah.
Not sure bout the price coz everytime i go there with my parents hehe. If u dont mind driving far far away, go to melaka. Forgot the name of the place but the seafood there is one of the best i ate so far. THe place is quite famous
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 25 2006, 05:31 PM)
melaka where famous for seafood?
QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM)
i forgot the name of the place liao. And it seems like i wont remember it any time soon heh heh

P/S : ur asking where's the place or r u saying that melaka is not famous for seafood ?
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 25 2006, 11:08 PM)
dude, i from melaka oso dunno about this place???

adam blink.gif
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 25 2006, 11:38 PM)
actually asking both tongue.gif
i'm quite familiar with Melaka but don't think i've heard a place specially famous for seafood... yes, they have fresh seafood, not to say it not delicious but i still prefer the cooking style in KL and Klang smile.gif
QUOTE(munky @ Apr 26 2006, 03:24 PM)
hmm i really dont remember the name of the place. Even the hotel staff that i went to recommended that place to eat seafood. It's like inside a kampung something like that haha. Really cant remember

1)Serkam pantai
2) UMBAI, melaka
flex.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 8 2006, 01:00 AM)
can anyone recommend a nice dinner place in KLCC? or some where nearby? my first year anniversary coming up next week, first date also in KLCC, might spend a day there or something tongue.gif

if you read thru these 12pages ur spoiled with a lot of choices wink.gif

TSpilotHans
post Jun 4 2006, 11:15 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 25 2006, 12:19 PM)
hav u try a seafood shop which opposite of the store(klang).there is famous for its lala soup tongue.gif

speaking of seafood, it's been a while since I had one..... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

anyone knows the exact location in Kelang where all the good seafood restaurants can be found? normal small2 restaurants alson nevermind drool.gif

TSpilotHans
post Jun 10 2006, 05:59 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM)
Not sure whether this has been mentioned before.

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

I believe if you bring a girl you are after, this is the place where she will fall in love with you.

The life "Singing chefs" and the environment will make her heart drops.
If both of you got a favourite song, just tell the singers to sing... they will sing in front of both of you...

really? thanks......might be usefull in the future blush.gif

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 6 2006, 01:04 AM)
No additional charges for the entertainment... in this age, you don't even need to tip the waiter or whoever it is.

The food? Well, I'd say quality food.

Ya, food is good. Nice pizza... nice italian or american food...

Meaning you can get from normal spagetti up to black pasta (squid ink pasta)...
You can ask for lasagna or a big fat juicy steak.

Sometimes, they have promo... So, different chef will come and show their special dishes.

ITs located inside Sunway Resort. Its at the far right (looking from inside the hotel).

Its next to the Chinese Restaurant. Ground Floor.

and what was ur last bill amount? sweat.gif

TSpilotHans
post Jun 16 2006, 05:38 PM

2,525 posts

sorry guys...I hadnt find the time to edit the 1st post and include all the latest restaurants disscussed here.....will do that when I have the time,k icon_rolleyes.gif

hope this thread helps those finding places for dinner thumbup.gif
TSpilotHans
post Jul 16 2006, 10:52 PM

2,525 posts

now, at Bangsar.....there is a road full with nice and decent restaurants.... I believe they are bungalows turn to restaurant.....

how to say arr....from midV turning into Bangsar...if u turn right is Bangsar Village.... just go straight and u'll see the restaurants on ur right thumbup.gif
TSpilotHans
post Jul 23 2006, 12:08 AM

2,525 posts

any of you guys had recent dinners at decent restaurants? care to share ur experience notworthy.gif
TSpilotHans
post Sep 6 2006, 04:52 PM

2,525 posts

Anyone has been to The Curve? There got some really cozy restaurants thumbup.gif

western/italian food of coz........ drool.gif
TSpilotHans
post Oct 5 2006, 03:26 AM

2,525 posts

Hi all, these are the list of buffet for "buka puasa drool.gif I got this by email from a friend.....but it's very complete and I must say up to date thumbup.gif

TSpilotHans
post Nov 9 2006, 11:22 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2006, 06:33 PM)
threadstarter finally came back rclxms.gif

sorry sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

btw, where have u guys been dining lately laugh.gif
TSpilotHans
post Dec 26 2006, 04:50 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(uSeLeSs @ Oct 26 2006, 08:04 PM)
Any one know which ideal location for dinning, got piano can perform by ownself ? i wanna celebrate wif my gf a special night on next week, and wanna perform piano song for her smile.gif

Please advice.

so, what was the outcome? did you go to Melia hotel or mandarin oriental..or any other options? I think I also need to go to a place with piano performer for my gal(she plays the piano and like piano's, not me laugh.gif ) ...got 2year anniversary this coming Friday...yet to plan anything doh.gif so i;'ll be going thought this thread and updating 1st page soon icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 9 2006, 07:05 PM)
so far don't have yet... but i'm planning on bringing my gf to either Luna bar or Rakuzen KL for Christmas, any other places to eat? smile.gif

how was the Luna bar dinner with ur gf? rolleyes.gif

TSpilotHans
post Dec 26 2006, 05:22 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM)
Not sure whether this has been mentioned before.

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

I believe if you bring a girl you are after, this is the place where she will fall in love with you.

The life "Singing chefs" and the environment will make her heart drops.
If both of you got a favourite song, just tell the singers to sing... they will sing in front of both of you...
1) Avanti Restaurant, Sunway Resort
2) Victoria Station

which one will be my dinner for my 2nd anniversary this Friday hmm.gif

or any place with a piano beside's melia & mandarin rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pilotHans: Dec 26 2006, 05:24 PM
TSpilotHans
post Dec 28 2006, 11:38 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Jan 4 2006, 02:34 PM)
Fossils brand sounds like it was made for tough people.

About brand I guess how about you tell us the personality of your GF since the brand and personality must match.

BTW, I dunno what is Sundanese. Is it a tribe or something?

Victoria Station offers steak, chops, poached....generally western food.

If you want candle light dinner, where everything is served, you don't need to order just do a RSVP, got violinist/pianist, tips.... I think RM200 won't be enough.

Anyway, if you want place that got pianist I suggest Corus hotel near KLCC or Ampang Park.

Don't go for those " All you can eat" hotel buffet ..... not romantic. Have to que up and take food almost like canteen.
between victoria station and Corus Hotel which one u recommend most unsure.gif
got pianist at Corus Hotel my gf sure will love it blush.gif

TSpilotHans
post Dec 29 2006, 07:30 PM

2,525 posts

if i want to go for dinner at VS....what is the latest? 9.30pm? unsure.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0578sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:44 PM