1,853 posts

not virgin la your iPhone. Ekekeke
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 11:20 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 4 2008, 08:36 PM)
afaik, this only happens to places where iPhone is not scheduled for launch...

so yes, iPhone 3G won't show the contact properly by default. and yes, he jailbroken his iPhone 3g smile.gif
huh shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ? no other method to resolve the problem rather than JB ?
gengstapo
post Aug 4 2008, 11:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 4 2008, 08:36 PM)
afaik, this only happens to places where iPhone is not scheduled for launch...

so yes, iPhone 3G won't show the contact properly by default. and yes, he jailbroken his iPhone 3g smile.gif
frend, urs was the unlocked or jailbreak type?
how bout appsupport, izzit support natively, i mean does it require appsupport to display caller id?
kasmankk
post Aug 5 2008, 07:05 AM

27 posts

vmad.gif
I upgraded my iphone to 2.0 last night. the phone keep on hanging up everytime i run Cydia. aNY IDEA WHY?
By the way, i used winpwn to create custome ipsw and restore using itune 7.7
Pls help. I'm thinking of downgrading back to 1.1.4

tq

Kasmankk

goldieboy
post Aug 5 2008, 07:33 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Aug 4 2008, 10:08 PM)
not virgin la your iPhone. Ekekeke
No choice...without the appsupport, i cant recognize the sms...too many number in my phonebook tongue.gif
psyeo
post Aug 5 2008, 08:06 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 5 2008, 03:31 AM)
frend, urs was the unlocked or jailbreak type?
how bout appsupport, izzit support natively, i mean does it require appsupport to display caller id?
err... my iPhone 3g is unlocked by default, and I jailbroken ever since the pwnage tool is there.

i'm not using appsupport atm, coz i'm still in NZ, no problem with caller id thingy smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 8:07 amrarrrr, 2.0.1 firmware just came out....gonna jailbreak it again, after the pwnage tool is out for 2.0.1

This post has been edited by psyeo: Aug 5 2008, 08:07 AM
stringfellow
post Aug 5 2008, 08:27 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Those who want to maintain the virginity of their iPhone 3G, you will have to do it the hard way: re-edit all your contacts to add +6 at the front of all their numbers to have their numbers displayed as names. This may be unconventional to some, but to me, it is normal. I have almost as many local Malaysian contacts as I have international ones.

And my Aifontriji keep its butt cherry and its vaginal hymen at the same time too. biggrin.gif
baretta
post Aug 5 2008, 08:33 AM

1,853 posts

Long live virgin iphone..hehehehehh
goldieboy
post Aug 5 2008, 09:11 AM

160 posts

refer to stringfellow post, you also can add-in the same number under the same contact. eg. Ah Beng Mobile +6012xxxxxxx and mobile (012)xxxxxxx.

Added on August 5, 2008, 2:48 pmjust update my firmware...the appsupport gone..
it back to normal...
sad.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 7:31 pmguys, i have just downgrade from 2.0.1 to 2.0..
it seems like the PhoneNumberTemplates.plist doesnt feed.
after i insert it...the dial pad got no reponse and the incoming call as well..
any idea?

This post has been edited by goldieboy: Aug 7 2008, 07:31 PM
[gs]JackMin
post Aug 11 2008, 01:09 PM

275 posts

hmm doesnt seem to work for me. i tried copying the plist into the directory, then i restarted my iphone and i cant seem to get into my SMS. when i recopy back the original plist into the directory everything works again. i tried redownload TS plist, and recopy it again (more than 10 times now) and still facing the same problem. any1 can help?
gengstapo
post Aug 11 2008, 01:28 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^funny, really..
lastime in 2.0, just single copy/ paste, its works already
lastnite also, same with 2.0.1.. just single try, reboot, "perfecto!" smile.gif

davidgary73
post Aug 11 2008, 01:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 11 2008, 01:28 PM)
^funny, really..
lastime in 2.0, just single copy/ paste, its works already
lastnite also, same with 2.0.1.. just single try, reboot, "perfecto!" smile.gif
Very cool..you got it working nicely. Was waiting for this to be sorted out on 2.0.1. Thanks mate.
gengstapo
post Aug 11 2008, 01:48 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:34 PM)
Very cool..you got it working nicely. Was waiting for this to be sorted out on 2.0.1. Thanks mate.
welcome..
dont worry, all 2.0 apps. seems to be working pretty well in 2.0.1
woaychee
post Aug 11 2008, 08:32 PM

162 posts

hi, i m just patched the file, it worked for some numbers, but it seem cant support 014, possible to fix this? thank you first.

siawgu
post Aug 11 2008, 08:49 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(woaychee @ Aug 11 2008, 08:32 PM)
hi, i m just patched the file, it worked for some numbers, but it seem cant support 014, possible to fix this? thank you first.
014 kenot support? can i have the eg num. 10Q. so i can tweak it
frozzbyte
post Aug 11 2008, 09:00 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@siawgu
What tool are u using to edit the plist file?
gengstapo
post Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 11 2008, 09:00 PM)
@siawgu
What tool are u using to edit the plist file?
should be decode & edit via wordpad i think or..
use texteditor direct from mac

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM
frozzbyte
post Aug 11 2008, 09:14 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

I decode it using plutil and editpad. I want to know what to edit and what the value means.
gengstapo
post Aug 11 2008, 10:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 11 2008, 09:14 PM)
I decode it using plutil and editpad. I want to know what to edit and what the value means.
huhuu.. if u kinda free, maybe u could do some research upon em' & report something to us here? tongue.gif icon_idea.gif
woaychee
post Aug 11 2008, 11:49 PM

162 posts

tai kor, paiseh, i forgot to added in the 014 in phone book thats y no name display.kekekeke
thx you very much for this patch..kekeke

QUOTE(siawgu @ Aug 11 2008, 08:49 PM)
014 kenot support? can i have the eg num. 10Q. so i can tweak it

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:07 PM